19th November 2011, 11:31 PM

Default Re: Qualifications required to get job in Indian Army?

Hi sir i am student at I.T.I in 2nd year i like a army because army is a great job plz have a army job call me this id [email protected]
17th December 2011, 07:47 PM

how to join ths army .nw i stl studind 2nd pu science
20th December 2011, 10:58 AM

am MOHAMMED RAFI iwas completed my degree BBMCA (batchlr of business management with computer application) i want to join indian army.......... so what is the procedure and which post i will get....... i dont hav nss certificate. please sent answer to to my e-mail id ([email protected])
23rd January 2012, 11:26 AM

my name is nilesh rai , my qualification is BscIT pass form skkim manipal university and i have a diploma in IT support network engg. and currently i am doing working in dharampal satyapal ltd. as a IT support engineer , i want to join Indian army .
please suggest me that how can i join the Indian army , air force or nevy

please suggest me it's my dream

thanks&regards
NILESH RAI
23rd January 2012, 11:58 AM
nileshrai123

i am student of BscIT from skkim manipal university and i have diploma of network engineer , and currently i am working in Ds group ltd. as a IT support engineer . but i want to join Indian army so please suggest me that how can i join the Indian army .

it is my dream. please guide me

thanks&regards
NILESH RAI
29th February 2012, 06:14 PM
chandler8161

>The minimum percentage required for the graduate students to join in the India'n Army are 55%.
-->so,by having 56% for you,you are eligible to join in Army.

You must give the entrance exam like CDS exam conducted by the UPSC twice in a year i.e.,CDS I & CDS II .
By having B.Tech qualification you can enter in Army by the direct entry called UES entry.

The following are the Best Coaching Centers in Mumbai.
1.Vedic Institute
2.Race Distance Learning
3.Loknath Cassate Center
and and few more Institutes are there in Mumbai

IF you want more details go for the website:
www.upsc.gov.in

5th March 2012, 05:05 PM

i done course of Teacher Education(D.T.Ed)
my age is 21.3 month complited now i'm appear T.Y.B.A in open univercity.
My father was naik in Indian Army EME section.
Can i join Army?
8th March 2012, 01:13 PM

Hi,ds is Subhajit Panja,
Plz tell me d subjects and syllabus for NDA exam,2012 n tell me perfect books 4 d exam....tell me sir plz..INDIAN ARMY IS MY DREAM,I WANT TO SERVE MY NATION THROUGH THIS WAY...NOW M IN 12TH CLASSS IN Scin. Stream.....
9th March 2012, 04:55 PM
Hiranya basumatary

Arrow Basumatary

i am student of 10IT from guwahati,sonapur,assam. join Indian army so please suggest me that how can i join the Indian army .

it is my dream. please guide me

thanks&regards
Hiranya Basumatary
23rd March 2012, 09:34 PM

i have doing hotel mangeent&i am not interested hotel,iwant to join army can it be possible,my age is 25
24th March 2012, 11:33 PM
Denny_Crane

Indian navy is one of the reputed job offer by government of India.
Course offer by indian navy : Seniour secondary recruit (SSR).
Eligibility criteria:
1. Unmarried male indian citizens only eligible to apply.
2. Candidate must lie in the age group of 17 to 21 years to apply for this course.
3. Candidate must have completed 10+2 or equivalent with physics and Mathematics as the compulsory subject and at least one of the subject as optional as chemistry/biology/computer science.
27th March 2012, 11:50 AM

sir mare age 21-6 years ka hu. sir plice apply foram bataeay or graduation 2012 me pura ho jayga.
sir name-Rakesh prajapati s/o shri- Mohan lal
30th March 2012, 06:53 PM

sir i am 25 year old and my dream was. can i apply to military ,Sir
30th March 2012, 11:57 PM

i m 10 pass with 8.0 c.g.p.a.and in 11 i hv commerce wid maths or further i want to join an accountant job in army after done my graduation
17th April 2012, 11:43 AM

sir i have sight of 2 for bith eyes did not have colour blindness i want to know if iam eligable to indian army
19th April 2012, 06:24 PM

what can i do for job in Indian army.what is the requirement
1st May 2012, 11:43 PM

hi i'm alex i'm doing my b'com(1st yr) n my height is 5.5 my weight is 49kg..... Can i join you in indian army
2nd May 2012, 08:45 AM
shepa

Hi Friend,
You can very much join indian army through NDA exam conducted by UPSC twice a year if you fulfill the age limit criteria ie. 16.5 to 19 yrs.
OR
You can go after graduation through
1.CDSE(Combined Defence Services Exam) through UPSC
2.TGC(Technical Graduate Course) for engineering degree
3.UES(University Entry Scheme) for final year students
4.Short Service Commission
2nd May 2012, 09:53 AM

Indian Army can be joined through different entrance exam depending upon the candidate's eligibility criteria.

After 10th/12th standard you can join Indian Army as a soldier or non commissioned officer.

After 12th one unmarried Indian male can join Indian Army through appearing NDA(National Defence Academy) entrance exam conducted by UPSC twice every year within the age of 16.5 to 19 years.

After Graduation from any stream one unmarried Indian male can join Indian Army through appearing CDS(Combined Defence Service) exam conducted by UPSC twice every year within the age of 19 to 24 years.

After Graduation in Engineering one unmarried Indian male can join Indian Army through TES(Technical Entry Scheme) within the age of 20 to 27 years.

So there are so many options to join Indian Army depending upon one's qualifications and ability.

For furher information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in and http://www.joinindianarmy.in
2nd May 2012, 10:11 AM
chandu9191

hello friend,
You can join the indian army by the following ways:-
1. NDA exam (UPSC) after completing 10+2
2. Direct entry if you have atleast 70% marks in PCM
3. CDS exam after graduation
4. TGS after graduating in engineering
5. UES when you are in final year of graduation.

Best of Luck
3rd May 2012, 11:30 PM
indu_sarabhai

FRIEND,

Yes friend you can become an ARMY OFFICER after completing the B.SC in COMPUTER SCIENCE because the minimum educational qualification required to appear in the Exam of CDS is:Graduation in any field from any recognized University.

There is also some age criteria which you must satisfy and that is:
Indian Military Academy - 19-24 Years
Air Force Academy - 19-23 Years
Naval Academy - 19-22 Years
Officer's Training Academy - 19-25 Years

You must be an INDIAN CITIZEN and you must be physically fit.

You must be Unmarried male or female candidate.

The SCHEME OF THE EXAM IS:

GOOD LUCK.
6th May 2012, 01:55 PM
tyler_durdun

Hello my dear friend.............

Being a graduate you can give CDS exam

C.D.S. stands for Combined Defense Service Examination

this exam is conducted U.P.S.C. twice in a year.

ELIGIBILITY:-

For INDIAN MILITARY ACADEMY:-

* Candidates must have completed a degree from a recognized university or equivalent course.

* Candidate must be a graduate degree holder.

* Only unmarried male candidates can apply for this exam.

* Candidates must not born before 2ND January 1989 and not after 1ST January 1994.

* Candidate must be Indian Citizen.

FOR NAVAL ACADEMY:-

* Only Unmarried male candidates can eligible to apply for this exam.

* Candidates must not born before 2ND January 1989 and not after 1ST January 1994.

* Candidates must completed B.Sc. degree with Physics & Mathematics as main subjects from a a recognized university.

* Candidates who have done Engineering course are also eligible to apply.

For Air Force Academy:-

* Unmarried male candidates are allowed to apply.

* Candidates must not born earlier than 2nd January 1990 and not later on 1 January 1994.

* Candidates must be a degree holder.

* Candidates should have also passed 10+2 level with Physics and Mathematics as compulsory subjects.

For Officers Training Academy- SSC course (Men/Women):-

* Candidates must not born earlier than 2nd January 1988 and not later than 1 January 1994.

* Candidate must be a degree holder.

* Candidate must be physically fit.

* Candidate must be Indian citizen.

HOW TO APPLY FOR THE EXAM:-

Candidate can apply in 2 ways.

For offline:-

Candidate should fill the form by black/blue dot pen.

Form should be filled up by the candidate.

Should fill up all relevant columns.

Category, signature, photo, thumb impression of the candidate must be clearly mentioned.

For Online:-

just fill up the form.

Then submit the form by clicking submit button

After submitting you will get an acknowledgement for future reference.

thank you.........
6th May 2012, 06:36 PM
monisha_sarabhai

Hey friend,

CDS- Combine Defence Service examination.

Yes you are eligible for the CDS exam.The exam is conducted by UPSC and it is done twice in a year.

Eligibility criteria:

For Indian Military academy:

Only male unmarried candidates with 19-24 years of age are eligible.

For Naval academy:

Only male unmarried candidates with 19-22 years of age are eligible.

For Air force academy:

Only male unmarried candidates with 19-23 years of age are eligible.

For Officer's training academy:

Unmarried or married male candidates with 19-25 years of age are eligible.

Education Qualification:

For Military and Officers training academy:

A degree from a recognized university is needed.

For Indian Naval Academy:

A degree in the field of engineering is needed.

For Air force academy:

A degree from a recognized university with physics and maths at 10 and 12 level or a B.E degree is needed.

The candidates must be physically fit while appearing for the CDS exam as per the physical standards.

4th June 2012, 08:39 AM

What qualifications does a candidate should posses to be a major?
10th June 2012, 12:43 PM

My name is vasood iam completed b.com my age 20 years. My hight. 5.4 but I intrested in army plz tel me sir answer
15th June 2012, 10:13 PM
tl.com

Exams are conducted by UPSC to join Indian Army.
You can join Indian Army after 12th .
For NDA you should have completed 10+2 exam preferably with PCM.
For CDS you need to be graduate.
You can prpare for NDA,IMA,CDS,TES etc.
It will be preferable if you first complete your degree & look for it.
Also you should be physically fit.

For more details check out the official website:-
http://www.upsc.gov.in

Best Of Luck!!
28th August 2012, 06:35 PM

hi i am jaisree i want army posting i am complete b.com e commerce and ncc b certificate passing how can apply the posting and which posting
6th December 2012, 09:41 PM

Hai my name is bhanu completed my b.tech. I.T in 2012 and had CCNA certificate, may i know is there is any network engineer job in army, because may dream job is to become a network engineer in indian army
25th January 2013, 08:19 PM

Sir, i am Jahangir Alom 4m dhubri(assam) i am Hs 2nd yr passd nd my parcent 55%can i joind indan army (GD) so plz help me nd cll my mbl no 918724825582 nd my email a/c [email protected]
8th April 2013, 04:21 PM

iam studying b.e(ece) iam intrested in joining army . how is it possible? please help me .
13th May 2013, 10:21 PM

i am a BBA student in final year can you need a army job
23rd May 2013, 04:08 PM

Dear sir/Madam,

My Name is Soni Gupta, i completed my graduation in B.A.,I want to join in indian army,My details my age is 23 my height is 157.5 cms and my chest size is 84 with out air and 91 with air my weight is 51 can u please tell me the details how can i join the indian army.
14th July 2013, 07:12 PM

can we be an army officer by taking commerce stream
14th July 2013, 10:46 PM
ravirkm

Well there are many qualifications if you start from 12th, if you are in PCM(Physics, Chemistry, Maths) than you can go for TES Entry Scheme there you get a call based on ur PCM marks. And there are many NDA exams held every year by which you can apply if you are not from PCM. In graduation you can apply for CDS Exams held every year. And if you are from Technical field than there is again one Technical Entry without any written exam. You are called directly for SSB.
14th July 2013, 11:32 PM
nis_exam

Hi friend,

>>>You can get into Indian Army after 12th that too as officer

>>>Fo that need to clear NDA which is conducted by UPSC

>>>Here is the eligibility for NDA

>>>Passed 12th from recognized board

>>>Age limit 16.5 to 19 years

>>>Physically fit

>>>Unmarried male candidate

>>>Citizen of India

>>>This exam is conducted twice in a year that is NDA 1 and NDA 2

>>>After clearing NDA you will become officer in any one of these forces that is Army, Navy, Airforce

>>>Hope so this information helps you

15th July 2013, 11:01 AM
lvnareshsunrise

The minimum academic qualification that is required for the candidates to get into Indian army is 12th class.

The complete selection procedure will be by
NDA Written Exam
Interview
Medical Test

UPSC is going to conduct NDA exam twice a year. This is the common written exam for the candidates to make entry into various defence services like
Army wing
Navy wing
Air Force wing

Here is the required eligibility to apply for this exam.

One should have completed 12th class with any of the stream from a recognized university.
If the candidate wants to apply for Navy and Air Force wings, he should have completed 12th class with Mathematics and Physics as the compulsory subject.

The required age for the candidates is 16 1/2 years to 19 years.

The candidate should be unmarried male candidate to apply for this exam.

You did not mention your highest level of academic qualification.

If you have completed 12th class, then please apply for this exam.

Have good preparation for this exam and crack it.

Wish you all the best.
15th July 2013, 01:53 PM
No 1

Hi.............
Friends,

Indian Army Eligibility Criteria like ::
======================

Education Qualification ::
================

You must be citizen of Indian

You must be complete 12th stand in any recognized board

You must be 12th stand main subjects,

Physics

Chemistry

Mathematics

Age limit ::
=======

Your age limit between 16.5 to 19 years

You must be physically fit

Only unmarred male candidates.

For more information visit: www.upsc.gov.in

All the best..................
16th July 2013, 12:15 AM
nitz90

Smile Re: Qualifications required to get job in Indian Army?

Originally Posted by roshan kumar.s View Post
wht are the qualifications required to get into INDIAN ARMY...

Qualifications To Get Into Indian Army

There are 2 methods by which you can make your way through to the Indian Army :

NDA
CDS

National Defence Academy

Conducted by UPSC in April and August

Educational Qualifications :

12th pass out in any stream with passing marks in each subject..

Age Requirements :

Must be within the range of 16.5 to 19 years of age..

Note : Candidate must be an unmarried male only

2 papers :- General Ability and Mathematics

Central Defence Services

The organizing body of CDS is also UPSC and this exam is held in February and September..

Educational Qualifications :

The applicant must have at least a graduation degree in any discipline but from a recognized University..

Age Requirements :

The applicant must be within 19-24 years of age for applying for the Indian Military Academy

The written exam will consist of following 3 papers :

> Mathematics
> General Awareness
> English

After the written examination in both the categories there are the following rounds to be cleared :

-> SSB Personal Interview
-> Medical Examination

For more details about both Click Here

all the best..

With Warm Regards
Nitz
20th January 2014, 04:57 PM

Originally Posted by Maxsteel View Post
If you want to soldier you should be 10th Pass
You can also the give exam CDS conducted by UPSC to become Officer in Army
If you have engg. degree you can join as SSB Tech Man
If you are a simple Graduate yu can join as SSB Non Tech Man
i just pass 10 only
21st January 2014, 08:10 AM
nareshsunrise

The minimum academic qualification with which a candidate can make entry into Indian Army is by completion of 12th class.

Here is the complete information regarding that.

Every year UPSC is going to conduct NDA Exam twice a year to recruit the candidates into following defence services
Army wing
Navy wing
Air Force wing.

The complete selection procedure would involve
NDA Exam
Interview
Medical Test

Here is the eligibility criteria to apply for this exam.

Academic Qualification :
One should have completed 12th class with any of the stream from a recognized college to apply for Army wing.
But to apply for Navy and Air Force wings, it is must that the candidate should have gone through Mathematics and Physics as the compulsory subjects in 12th class.

Age criteria :
16 1/2 years to 19 years is the required age for all the candidates.
There is no relaxation in upper age limit for the candidates of any category.

The nationality of the candidate should be India.

Only unmarried male candidates are eligible to apply for this exam.

Female candidates can not take this exam.

You did not mention your academic qualification. If you possess the above mentioned criteria, then you can prepare well for this exam and crack it.

Wish you all the best.
15th March 2014, 03:09 PM
v.s.sharan kumar

Smile Re: Qualifications required to get job in Indian Army?

dear sir/madam
i want to know the qualification of army to my knowledge i am 12th pass i know the reult on my e mail id :[email protected]
plz send me.
kindly
yours faithfuly