29th March 2011, 11:38 AM

Default Re: When will be the counselling of GATE for m.tech?

there is no counseling for all colleges in GATE like JEE or AIEEE. if you want to take admission in M.Tech through GATE examination you have to apply for each colleges by their specified application form with fees.

now after processing your received application few institute take direct admission, few arrange interview test and few arranges written admission test. in case of written admission test or interview GATE score contains 70% and test contains 30%. after performance based on this through counseling you will select your course in M.Tech.

so GATE counseling is within the institution for selecting subject not like other entrance examination all colleges counseling in one place according to rank. the application form for various institution are available after publication of the GATE result from the last week of March. after receiving application they give the admission test date or other dates.

visit the website for the institution for more details.

best wishes.

1. Can I do M.Tech after B.E.? Is GATE compulsory?
  2. Date of counseling for M.Tech through GATE?
  3. Which colleges can I probably get with 19 marks in GATE? Procedure of AP GATE counseling? Date of start of GATE counseling? Procedure of GATE counseling and how can we know the dates of different colleges for GATE counseling?
  4. How can I get admission in M.tech without qualifying GATE?
  5. Where will i get in Anna University Counseling after scoring 30.33 in GATE?
  6. How can I prepare to score good marks in GATE? Procedure to apply for GATE counselling?
  7. When will be the counselling of GATE for m.tech? -- [Most Discussed]
  8. How to do M.Tech after doing B.Tech in IT?
  9. Am I eligible to attend AP PGECET GATE counselling if secured 19.67 marks in GATE? -- [New]
  10. Eligibility for Mtech, MTech(Res), Phd in streams like Biotechnology/Biomedical Engineering after Qualifying GATE? I am B.Pharm. student
  11. What is the counseling date for M.Tech in Andhra Pradesh? I have qualified in GATE
  12. Whether GATE covers both M.Tech and M.S. program? Should I have to appear in IELTS for M.S.?
  13. what is the difference between IES & Engineering Examination in UPSC?
  14. ISM dhanbad counselling for mtech through GATE: Required Score? and for BIT Mesra, DCE/NSIT?
  15. Which course is better for me between ME and M.Tech to get Jobs in Software Industries being a student from ECE stream? Which Entrance Exams should I go for this?
  16. Procedure to get M.Tech stipend for GATE
  17. Can I apply for counselling to get admission in any good college if scored 15.33 marks in GATE?
  18. How to take admission in M.Tech after qualifying GATE in EEE stream?
29th March 2011, 11:47 AM
soumyasmruti

Location: Flat No:- 205, Omm Ville, Shree vihar, BHUBANESWAR, Orissa, India

The counselling starts in JUNE, you will be receiving your admit card in this month. So be patient and ALL THE BEST.
29th March 2011, 12:07 PM
kool_guddu

hi all,
There is no separate GATE counselling and there is no need to send your form at any central GATE office for applying to various institutes.
For getting admission you need to apply separately for each institute in which you want to get admission.
For example: if you want admission in IIT Bombay,application fee = Rs 1000/-,You can apply online for IIT Bombay.(or send draft and your GATE score).
You may be (or may not be) called for interview based on your GATE score and rank and your category also.
For various institutes there is different admission criteria.
Gate rank for IISc : 1 to 100 (general category)
Gate rank for IITs : 1 to 800 (general category)
Gate rank for IIITs : good rank (1 to 500) also depends on interview and may be separate test
Gate rank for NITs : 1 to 5000(general category)
other good institutes like BITS pilani,PEC chd,thapar etc : good rank and conduct there own written test also.
NOTE: Institutes also conduct interviews which matters a lot for admission.
My friend last year
GATE rank : 2356
Persuing Mtech : NIT kurukshetra
Branch : Computer Science
29th March 2011, 02:37 PM
rks@estate

Hiiiiii,

The counselling of GATE for M.Tech. are not declared yet.

coming soon .............. please wait.

Generally counselling of GATE for M.Tech. is conducted in month of June, so expected date of counselling of GATE for M.Tech. is June 2011.

NOTE: - For more details & updated information visit www.gate.iitb.ac.in

All the Best
29th March 2011, 05:56 PM
mukul0094

Originally Posted by swetha k reddy View Post
hi i had taken gate exam..my all india ranking is 2760 and my gate score is 583...is there any counseling to attend for gate to select m.tech seats in good colleges....if there is counseling when will be the counselling...

GATE Counseling
GATE counseling is held in the month of June.
If you want to get more information then please see the official
website of IIT.

Regard
~Mukul~
29th March 2011, 07:03 PM

i got 120 marks in gate exam .is m eligible for gate counselling for m.tech?
30th March 2011, 08:37 PM

Smile Re: When will be the counselling of GATE for m.tech?

wil i get seat to join in mtech i got 198 gate score plz say else i have to attend the exam again?
youll surely get in any iits the ranking cutoff for iits are upto 250 so don worry
31st March 2011, 11:31 AM

hi my gate score is 58 and i'm a third year B.E ece student and i have 88% ,i'm not able to understand the consuelling procedure ..can you please tell me where the consuelling are being conducted and how to apply.....pls pls and my email id is [email protected]
3rd April 2011, 01:22 PM

please. i got gate score 480 (OBC).belongs to ECE department and my AIR is 5912.which college i will get.please reply/help me.my mail id is [email protected]
4th April 2011, 11:06 PM

hey.........me monalisha...i ve got 15560 rank,in which coll i ll get nd i m in 6th sem,is my sit ll b reserved for 2 yrs or nt...plz say detail abt the counselling.....
5th April 2011, 01:34 AM
ashok880

hiii swetha
happy to hear your rank..
you got good rank..
GATE councelling depends on the college.. each college has their own schedule to call the rankers for the admission in their colleges...
It varies from college to college
5th April 2011, 10:18 AM
PRINCE_AKG

Originally Posted by kalavathy View Post
when will the GATE counsellings be held and where will it be held. Is their any centralised counselling for GATE or should we apply to each sollege individually.
dear friend ........
reply is bit late but
i have attached important date of GATE Qualified Candidates / IIT B.Tech. Candidates along with sponsored & other category.

have a look.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture2.JPG
Views:	107
Size:	65.9 KB
ID:	24218   Click image for larger version

Name:	sponsored & others.JPG
Views:	88
Size:	38.0 KB
ID:	24220  
5th April 2011, 12:37 PM

when will be the counselling of gatefor M.tech 2011
11th April 2011, 01:43 PM

i'm jitender sahay i'm in sc Candidates. may i know that counselling r runing or not in nit college.
my mail id is : [email protected]
12th April 2011, 12:39 PM

i got 27000 gate rank. and my score was 250 Please Help me in selecting a Best college for MTech.And give me the sites which contain all the details of colleges and corresponding counselling dates.please Help me
13th April 2011, 12:37 PM

when will be the counselling for GATE and is there any application procedure for it??? please inform me...
23rd April 2011, 01:17 PM

sir is there is any reservation for nss candidates through gate for mtech
29th April 2011, 06:35 PM

when will be the gate 2011 counceling held on?i got AIR 12451.can you tel me which type of college i should get? send me to my email id:[email protected]
3rd May 2011, 09:55 AM

Originally Posted by human2803 View Post
can you tell me where to contact for admission in m.tech IT...plz help me ...if you can !!
for it no special pg courses are there so you have to take computer courses only,you get in nits
4th May 2011, 02:47 PM

sir i belongs to sc.i got 9840 rank and marks are 26.33 and score is 321.which college i will get please suggest me sir.
20th May 2011, 09:49 PM

hi, me qualified in gate 2011 with 283 as gate score and 14241 as AIR. when will be gate counseling stats? plz help me
22nd May 2011, 06:27 PM

How can we know the dates of councling for different colleges? and plz send me the procedure of 2011 gate councling.That i got 18 marks of cs branch in gate 2011 exam.Sir plz tell me in which clg i will get M.Tech seat and plz send the information to my mail addr. [email protected] and also tell me the information of Andhra Pradesh colleges.
24th May 2011, 04:53 PM
zeeshan87

hii, in vtu counselling will held in august all GATE candidates, will be given first preference, according to rank seats are allotted.
11th June 2011, 03:10 PM

hiiiiiiii my name is rahul kumar chauhan i have take gate exam my gate score is 275 and my all india rank is 872 i want to take addmission in mtech in applied mathematics my contact number ic 09627302908 plzzzzzzzz suggest me.....
11th June 2011, 08:45 PM
Aishwary

Counseling starts on June
and for more detail about it you can visit its offcial website www.iitkgp.com.
11th June 2011, 09:58 PM
miiky

The counseling of gate exam of M Tech will start from month of June.
For more information regarding counseling you shoud visit official website regularly.
16th June 2011, 04:54 PM

hai i am yogi i got 9428 rank in gate . please give me information about counsiling for private colleges. and the date for counsilling
17th June 2011, 07:10 PM

I got 19066 all india rank,score 297 in 2010,i want 2 join dis year in M-TECH.caste SC category,plse tell me wen counselling date in 2011
25th June 2011, 06:26 PM

i got 16704rank in gate.my marks in gate 22.i am OBC candiate .can i got a seat in gate counseling.
26th June 2011, 11:40 AM
amit gaur2065

Good Morning friend, The counselling of gate is started on last of june,that is after
ending of exam , so you can check it on Gate website .
3rd July 2011, 03:44 PM

haiiiiiiiiiiiii iam gouri sankar i got 147gate score and my rank is 2179.what is my position
6th July 2011, 12:33 PM
srikar vempati

Smile Re: When will be the counselling of GATE for m.tech?

hai ajay...u sked gud questions...me too have the same doubt regrding nss reservation...:-)

Sir/Madam please reply to my question

I Qualified GATE 2010 Now at that time Iam studing 3rd year B-Tech CSE
So first of all tell me the Procedure to apply in M-Tech Colleges and
Do we have to send any Marks Memo's to GATE Board??
please tell me What is the procedure?? I have asked so many persons They are not replying to me Iam helpless please help me reply Sir/Madam.
My E-mail: [email protected]
plz plz plz...................

What is the procedure to apply M-Tech??
Do Qualified Candidates send any markslist to GATE office???
How do we approach to councelling??
Plz tell me.

At which site I found Notification for GATE Qualified Candidates

Is there any NSS (National Service Scheme) Reservation in GATE M-Tech Councelling??

ThankYou sir.

Kindly please Reply me.
7th July 2011, 09:31 PM

i got 11000 gate rank.Please Help me in selecting a Best college for MTech.And give me the sites which contain all the details of colleges and corresponding counselling dates.please Help me
17th July 2011, 03:50 PM

hai sir, i am teja. my gate rank is 5000. in eng my stream is
22nd July 2011, 12:02 PM

got 8011 gate rank.Please Help me in selecting a Best college for MTech.And give me the sites which contain all the details of colleges and corresponding counselling dates.please Help me...
15th August 2011, 11:03 AM

iam qualifying the gate exam of 10,000 rank with obc reservation can i get the seat on good colleges and also will i get the scholorship or not,,,, please help meeeeeeeee
20th August 2011, 05:54 PM

hi,my ranking is 13095...wen is the gate counselling
6th September 2011, 05:13 PM

councelling dates mtech
31st October 2011, 05:24 PM
vinay21feb

You can't write Gate Exam while pursuing Civil Engineering third year , because according to eligibility criteria only final year students or passed students can apply for Gate Exam.

Eligibility criteria for GATE Exam
Candidate who is applying must have Bachelor's degree in Engineering or Technology for being eligible .
Student of final year are also eligible for exam .
No age limit for students for appearing in gate exam .
But pre final year students are not eligible for exam .

Gate Preparation 2012
Revise concepts of third year engineering course .
Consistency in study is key for success .
You should have good concepts in all subjects of third year .

Exam Pattern for GATE exam
Duration of Paper ---3 Hours
Question ---65 questions
Marks --100 marks

Papers in Gate Exam

Mathematics
Architecture and Planning
Mechanical Engineering
Civil Engineering
Mining Engineering
Chemical Engineering
Metallurgical Engineering
Computer Science and Information Technology
Physics
Aerospace Engineering
Instrumentation Engineering
Agricultural Engineering
Electrical Engineering
Textile Engineering and Fiber Science
Chemistry
Production and Industrial Engineering
Electronics and Communication Engineering
Pharmaceutical Sciences

Good Luck..!!
27th December 2011, 10:10 AM
arun.potturu

Hi friend,you got nice score in have so you have more chance to get seat in have colleges.There is no counselling for M.TECH.The only thing is you have to go to college and show them to gate score card.They colleges will announce the rank wise codes.You gate to go with in the admission period.
15th March 2012, 05:39 PM

hai everyone,
Iam Ashitha P.N and i got 98.4 percentile in electrical disciple for gate 2012.Pls tell me about the colleges were i can apply and when the counselling begins.......Iam completely clueless about gate..its my first attempt!
15th March 2012, 07:52 PM
piki05

counseling starts on june ..
but more information see the gate website...
www.iitkgp.com.
16th March 2012, 09:42 AM

i had got 149 score in gate 2012 for reserve (sc).can i apply in m.tech councelling.
17th March 2012, 10:17 AM

i got 7981 rank in gate and gate score 434, can i get a good college in m.tech admission in embedded system course
17th March 2012, 01:00 PM
hariks787

Originally Posted by swetha k reddy View Post
hi i had taken gate exam..my all india ranking is 2760 and my gate score is 583...is there any counseling to attend for gate to select m.tech seats in good colleges....if there is counseling when will be the counselling...
there is no centralised counciling for m tech admission,we should apply seperately for each institute
M.tech admission procedures for IIT's will starts immediately after GATE results,and ends by JULY
There is a centralised admission procedure for eight nit's include WARANGAL,TRICHY,SURATHKAL,CALICUT,ROURKELA,AGARTHA LA,VNIT NAGPUR,MNIT JAIPUR.This process will starts usually in May Last week
17th March 2012, 05:51 PM

how much percentile sufficient for nit
18th March 2012, 05:11 PM

Hello everyone.. I have qualified in GATE-2012 from Instrumentation branch, with 435 ranking and 516 gate score and 34.65/100 marks.. so can you help me in finding which institute is good to do m.tech and which course is good to do on BE in Instrumentation?? tell my possibilities... Please help... Thank you in advance..
19th March 2012, 10:10 AM

I ghot a3100 gate rank.plz rply selecting the best college for m.tech
19th March 2012, 11:09 AM

I got 78.56 percentile in gate 2012. so please tell me whether i will be allowed for counselling or not??
20th March 2012, 10:16 PM

hello sir...
my all india rank is 12k, i really dont have ny idea abt counselling pattern... whn n whr its gng to held can u pls help me to get details on this... thanx