8th June 2011, 05:51 PM

Default Re: What to do after bsc in computer science? MSc or MCA?

i compleated bsc computer science. now what shoud i choose msc compuer science or mca.

1. After BSc what can I do between MSc, MCA and MBA?
  2. What is the scope in BSc computer science field? Which is better after doing BSc computer Science, MCA or MSc?
  3. Which course is better between MSc and MCA? I am doing final year BSc computer science
  4. When and how can I obtain NEET form?
  5. How to apply for admission in CSJM university? I want private admission B.A II year in Kanpur University
  6. How should I go for MCA or MSc computer science after doing BSc computer science?
  7. What are the courses available after BSc? List of colleges that offering MSc, MS, MCA in Kerala?
  8. MCA or MSc (computer technology)? after BSc. in computer science?
  9. When will I receive the admit card of SSC(LDC)?
  10. Can I do MCA after Msc?
  11. Cutoff marks and the fee structure of the Kochi Law school
  12. Is there any other PG degree that can be done after BSc Computer Science except MCA or MSc? What qualifications are required for doing MS degree? Does MS degree require PG degree?
  13. Is MCA better than MSc in computer application?
  14. Is it a right choice to opt for MSc computer science after doing BCA? Which is better between MCA and MSc computer science?
  15. What to do after completing BSc, MCA, MSc in Electronics, MSc in Forensic or MSc IT? Any good institute in Ahmedabad city to do Ethical Course?
  16. Can I study MCA after completing B.Sc without Computer Application? List of colleges with good placement facility? -- [New]
  17. Which is better between MCA and MSc Maths? I have done BSc Mathematical Science from Delhi University with 60.07%
  18. Can I go for MSc computer science after completing BSc computer science
9th June 2011, 05:01 PM

Originally Posted by prajakta.degavekar View Post

subject:-to give me some path after bsc in computer science.

I gave the 12th exam just now with science faculty.With computer science.
What will i do after doing bsc in computer science ? msc or mca?
What is the syllabus for both?
hi both are good
13th June 2011, 02:08 PM

institutes for m sc in computer science?
13th June 2011, 02:10 PM

I live in West Bengal.
Studying in B.Sc. Computer Science, Midnapore, Vidyasagar University.
Give me some name of Institutes for M.Sc. in Computer Science....
23rd June 2011, 01:01 PM

i have passed bsc computer science with 80% and which is better msc or mca and i wnt to do in correspondence which is better and doing corress it will be value for job pliz help for me
23rd June 2011, 01:50 PM

I have completed bsc. comp. sci. from pune university, then for better job opportunities should i preffer msc. comp. sci. or not?
& also please tell me abt certified courses of computer regarding to good job in future rather doing msc .comp. sci. pls reply soon...
25th June 2011, 08:01 PM

i had completed my bsc in computer science and i have given mca entrane exam also and i scored 70 marks in mca entrace exam so plz sugget me which field i choose in msc or mca if msc then which field in cs or it even i am not strong in programming field plz reply fast it urgent
29th June 2011, 02:12 PM
raja badam

Go for MCA.
MCA great then compare with MSC.

If you like teaching or faculty side is interest.you have to do MSC.
8th July 2011, 12:29 PM

Post Re: What to do after bsc in computer science? MSc or MCA?

My Suggestion:
I Suggest you to go for M.Sc. Bcoz of its advanced syllabus and duration. MCA ofcourse valuable. But all the other dept students like B.Com, B.B.M students also will study M.C.A. So the basic concepts of Computer Science is given and these papers are already in B.Sc Computer SCience. What is the use of studying same papers again? So better choose M.Sc to get indepth knowledge in ur field. All the best.
9th July 2011, 06:29 PM
hardeep002

Smile Re: What to do after bsc in computer science? MSc or MCA?

for lectureship do msc and for going in cmpny do mca......
14th July 2011, 11:34 AM

Hi, I am Anurag Kadam,
I have comlpeted B. Sc. (Computer Science) in 2010. Now a days am doing job in Cognizant Technology Solutions Ltd. Pune as a Programmer Trainee. Now I want to study further, but Externally. Please suggest me what should I do, M. Sc. (Computer Science) or M.C.A. (Computer Application). Thanks in advance.
15th July 2011, 06:43 PM
Gita Irudhayaraj

Cool Re: What to do after bsc in computer science? MSc or MCA?

Hi dear, You can choose MCA after B.Sc computer science.It will be 3 years. You can gain more knowledge about the software and programming skills can be developed in these three years.

All the best for your bright future.
17th July 2011, 12:04 PM

what to do after BSc in maths,statistics and computer science?will there be any chances for jobs or should study further?
20th July 2011, 05:54 PM

what are the job oppurtunity after M.sc in C.S. and I.T. , any additional courses needed for better jobs ?
23rd July 2011, 12:09 PM

ans-if u want a job go with MCA after B.Sc. in cs,otherwise M.Sc. then M.Phil. understood?
24th July 2011, 10:42 AM

Sir,i had 2 arrear in maths but i pased 2010 student.but i want to join mca.any way to join
2nd August 2011, 12:48 PM
umesh_best22

as you are doing B.sc in computer science but you cannot do m.tech now. You should first complete M.sc in computer science.

8th August 2011, 12:38 PM

What is the main difference between MCA and MSC IT?Can i Get a good job after MSc IT?
16th August 2011, 10:23 PM

hello sir i m doing b.sc in computer science & now im in second year .i waana my carrer in taeching. so can you plz suggest me what to do?
waiting for your reply...
pallavi
20th August 2011, 08:00 PM
amaan khan ak

MCA is the best option u have after doing MCA,its value as compare to engineering degree.so its very good for your future prefernce.

MSC not as good as MCA.MSC dont give that position which MCA gives u
so u can choose MCA.

21st August 2011, 08:25 AM
G-rocks

In my point of view you should opt for MCA rather than MSC.Because MCA has a real good scope these days.MCA is good if you want to explore career options in web development, software development, database administration, hardware and networking.MCA student not only learn the computer subject also they learn to be professional.MCA student not only learn the computer subject also they learn to be professional.So you can get job any software company like: TCS,WIPRO etc..
23rd August 2011, 07:14 PM
dhruv007

MCA has better carrier possibilities than MSC .you should prefer MCA, as you are graduating BSC in computer .MCA is professional course whereas MSC is tradition course. as this is the era of professionalism you should prefer MCA.
29th August 2011, 11:20 AM
praveen fernandez.r

Default I complete bsc.computer sci..but after i did not study,so what are the jobs in available?

subject:-to give me some path after bsc in computer science [going to the job].

I am studing in bsc computer science i think after i will going to the job so please gave some path to get a job.
Thanking you.
29th August 2011, 08:23 PM
dhruv007

MCA is the better option than MSC in computer science.
MCA is the professional exam whereas msc is the traditional course, MCA have great jobs possibilities and very convincing salary package.
MCA students get more opportunity than the M.Sc in computer science student. because MCA student not only learn the computer subject also they learn to be professional. the practical knowledge also higher than the M.Sc student.
1st September 2011, 07:31 PM
fahran

hi dear, MCA students get more opportunity than the M.Sc in computer science student. because MCA student not only learn the computer subject also they learn to be professional. the practical knowledge also higher than the M.Sc student.

but expense is more in MCA than the M.Sc in computer science. as the scope and job opportunity is higher for MCA then you should do MCA after your B.sc in computer science. but if you want to do something different after your master degree then you should study on M.sc.

13th September 2011, 02:44 PM
shaan sharma

mca is batter then on msc
18th September 2011, 12:02 AM

Is their any buisness opportunity after completing msc in cs or mca ?
21st September 2011, 07:05 PM
dil-jale

if you are an bsc in computer science then i think its better to do msc in computer science because it will be far easier for you to cope with the syllabus of msc than mca,
also there is equal demand for both the subjects so you do not worry about the jobs

but expense is more in MCA than the M.Sc in computer science. as the scope and job opportunity is higher for MCA then you should do MCA after your B.sc in computer science. but if you want to do something different after your master degree then you should study on M.sc

28th September 2011, 05:54 PM
sudama prajapati

Default Re: What do after bsc in computer science? MSc or MCA?

sir kya bsc ke baad job aur MCA ek sath kiya ja sakta hai agar ha to kaise.
15th October 2011, 07:52 PM

salary range for bsc.,cs at present
23rd October 2011, 07:06 PM

i am doing bsc comp sci.wht to do nxt?msc will be having more scope or mca after 5 yrs
28th October 2011, 12:47 AM
dimple.simple

if you are an bsc in computer science then i think its better to do msc in computer science because it will be far easier for you to cope with the syllabus of msc than mca,
also there is equal demand for both the subjects so you do not worry about the jobs
31st October 2011, 09:07 PM
dimple.simple

My Recommendation

Do MCA. Its has a real good scope these days and will remain the same after you pass out no doubt. I heard some MCA students made a software which got sold for an equal price like how IITians software do.

MCA Jobs are pouring out and so i don't think you will have any problem

Why Not MSc?

Msc also is good but not recommended if you doing BCA first.

So go for MCA
31st October 2011, 10:58 PM
dimple.simple

some companies like Wipro,cts..take newbies from honers back ground (CS)
so i suggest you to sit for these companies....
and you can go for MCA..
as i think mca is more promising right now ...
and you can also prepare for cds ..
5th November 2011, 06:52 PM

I learned commerce and accountancy in my higher sceondary. i'm doing my bsc.computer science presently. what to do after bsc(cs)? Msc or MCA??
14th November 2011, 10:59 AM

hiiiii i am sumit student of b.sc cs 1st year i want to do m.c.a in future what is the condition of m.c.a admition plzzzz ans mee........
30th November 2011, 03:58 PM

after b.sc comp sci complete can i go to B.E degree?
20th December 2011, 08:25 PM

is MCA regular is better than MCA correspondence, does it make any difference.....
20th December 2011, 10:57 PM

Please don't select B.Sc...Please select BCA or B.Com..
Then We wont worry about our jobs.
Increase your technical support
19th January 2012, 01:48 PM
deps joshi

nice ans mam, i jst wana ask you that ,there are how much chances to get a good salary job after doing msc in comp science
19th January 2012, 03:45 PM
INDERPREET KAUR JOHAL

well MSC IT or MCA both are good ,, so its all the matter of your interest both are good
24th January 2012, 11:52 AM
Nandhini Devi.P

If u like to go job in IT based do MCA. And if u like to gain more knowledge in computer science MCA is better than M.Sc. Select the college based on the papers they handled and syllabus they have.
31st January 2012, 02:04 PM
vinay21feb

There are lots of career opportunities available after B.Sc compIf you are interested you can join to BE automobile course after B.Sc. But then this will be a second graduation which may not make any sense. If you prefer then, you can also go for management programs like an MBA.MBA is very good course in this time. it is two year course n which you will learn about the business management.

I think that you may do your masters also because now a days the job opportunities are more opened to more educated people so you can go for Msc or for MBA.
4th February 2012, 09:18 PM

dear sir/mam my name is nasir and i have done bsc in cs and electronics so list out me the best courses after bsc in good scope....
5th February 2012, 02:14 PM
ronaldo_12

An MCA degree after a BSc Computer Science degree will be a better option than MSc Computer Science...just make sure that you do some specialization certificate courses alongside MCA...like sql,java.This will help you launch your career on a greater platform have a good day!... tc
18th March 2012, 10:45 AM

i complete b.sc computers and i am working in chemical field .is it right or wrong please tell me urgent
27th March 2012, 11:19 AM

sir am a good intelligent student. in ssc, inter and b.sc i have 85% i would like to become a software inventer which course is best for me m.sc or mca tel me sir hope u wil give mke a good suggestion
27th March 2012, 05:06 PM

I want to know the best institutions for MCA
27th March 2012, 07:10 PM
Myadi0011

Do MCA. Its has a real good scope these days and will remain the same after you pass out no doubt. I heard some MCA students made a software which got sold for an equal price like how IITians software do.

MCA Jobs are pouring out and so i don't think you will have any problem

Why Not MSc?

Msc also is good but not recommended if you doing BCA first.
27th March 2012, 08:14 PM
shanmugamanikandan

it is beter to do mca because u will get something extra knowledge then msc because mcs is nearly equal to doing mba ,so better choose mca and the sylubus for mca and msc are both same but littel bit it vary