27th March 2012, 09:46 PM
Dilbag86

Default Re: What to do after bsc in computer science? MSc or MCA?

It will not create any differnce if u have good technical knowledge,choose course with good university offering placement.
MSC-2 Yrs
MCA-3 Yrs.
MCA has high value than MSC,But be more technical strong.

1. After BSc what can I do between MSc, MCA and MBA?
  2. What is the scope in BSc computer science field? Which is better after doing BSc computer Science, MCA or MSc?
  3. Which course is better between MSc and MCA? I am doing final year BSc computer science
  4. When and how can I obtain NEET form?
  5. How to apply for admission in CSJM university? I want private admission B.A II year in Kanpur University
  6. How should I go for MCA or MSc computer science after doing BSc computer science?
  7. What are the courses available after BSc? List of colleges that offering MSc, MS, MCA in Kerala?
  8. MCA or MSc (computer technology)? after BSc. in computer science?
  9. When will I receive the admit card of SSC(LDC)?
  10. Can I do MCA after Msc?
  11. Cutoff marks and the fee structure of the Kochi Law school
  12. Is there any other PG degree that can be done after BSc Computer Science except MCA or MSc? What qualifications are required for doing MS degree? Does MS degree require PG degree?
  13. Is MCA better than MSc in computer application?
  14. Is it a right choice to opt for MSc computer science after doing BCA? Which is better between MCA and MSc computer science?
  15. What to do after completing BSc, MCA, MSc in Electronics, MSc in Forensic or MSc IT? Any good institute in Ahmedabad city to do Ethical Course?
  16. Can I study MCA after completing B.Sc without Computer Application? List of colleges with good placement facility? -- [New]
  17. Which is better between MCA and MSc Maths? I have done BSc Mathematical Science from Delhi University with 60.07%
  18. Can I go for MSc computer science after completing BSc computer science
27th March 2012, 10:04 PM
bablucena9

Originally Posted by prajakta.degavekar View Post

subject:-to give me some path after bsc in computer science.

I gave the 12th exam just now with science faculty.With computer science.
What will i do after doing bsc in computer science ? msc or mca?
What is the syllabus for both?
I think that after bca,
Mca is better than m.sc
You choose mca
28th March 2012, 12:27 PM
jobsee

Its has a real good scope these days and will remain the same after you pass out no doubt. I heard some MCA students made a software which got sold for an equal price like how IITians software do.

MCA Jobs are pouring out and so i don't think you will have any problem
7th April 2012, 09:08 PM

hai friends this is chandru i am currently doing final bsc cs (2012) before two month i got a job from TCS . but i not interested to go there because i eagerly join MCA .please give suggestion about this . i want your valuable suggestion .
8th April 2012, 07:34 PM

Originally Posted by Poomari Manoharan View Post

You can do either M.Sc or MCA...
And it is also based on the University where you are studying....
It is better if you do your course in an esteemed college / univ...'
This is the computer world... and most of the colleges have campus recruitment...
All the very best

Warm Regards,
Poomari M
do you can suggest me some most popular university name for M.Sc or MCA...
please reply fast..
12th April 2012, 11:47 AM

COMPLETED MY GRADUATION AND AWAITING FOR THE RESULTS.
CURRENTLY WITH BCS M ALSO DOING SOFTWARE ENGG. DIPLOMA COURSE FROM NIIT.

M PLANNING FOR POST GRADUATE DEGREE.
SHOULD I GO FOR "MCA" OR "MBA".???
12th May 2012, 11:36 AM

what is the qualification for assistant professor in computer science and application according to UGC/AICTE norms?
5th June 2012, 10:26 PM
navjotsidhupamal

if you want to go for teaching line then you should do m.sc else if you want to go for professional life or you have great interest in software then you should go for mca.
9th June 2012, 10:45 PM

I am doing my final yr in bsc computer science with maths.what can i CHOOSE after bsc? MCA or MBA
10th June 2012, 10:25 PM

after completing b.sc comp science which is better? mca or mba...
wats the difference between mba and mca?
13th June 2012, 08:53 PM

sir/mam

Hw many years may get gr Msc or Mca
14th June 2012, 12:41 AM
rockstarrocks

My Recommendation

Do MCA. Its has a real good scope these days and will remain the same after you pass out no doubt. I heard some MCA students made a software which got sold for an equal price like how IITians software do.

Why Not MSc?

Msc also is good but not recommended if you doing BCA first.

So go for MCA

14th June 2012, 09:12 PM

Are we allowed to write DRDO exams after completing Bsc in Computer science
15th June 2012, 03:03 PM
sheshadev senapati

Default Re: What do after bsc in computer science? MSc or MCA?

My Recommendation

Do MCA. Its has a real good scope these days and will remain the same after you pass out no doubt. I heard some MCA students made a software which got sold for an equal price like how IITians software do.

Msc also is good but not recommended if you doing BCA first.

So go for MCA

Cheers...
10th July 2012, 08:17 PM
Onkar Kaur

Dear friend, you should go for MCA because MCA is 3 year PG degree program and is much better than M.sc. If you want entry in any reputated Company then MCA is best, because at some places it doesn't considered as a post graduate degree but only as PG diploma. Besides your MCA you can also get certification in specific language like Java, .Net, PHP etc.
11th July 2012, 10:04 AM
Useruuuuuu

For computer science its better for you to do mca.most of the demand for mca.so i will request you to do mca
20th July 2012, 09:28 AM
johan mishra

Hi, MSc.(Computer Science) is good if you want to make your career in hardware and networking, information security, VSLI/Embedded Systems, Artificial Intelligence, Robotics, Wireless Communication etc. After completion of MSc. you will have to go for additional diploma/certificate course in any of these above mentioned streams depending upon your interest, preference and aptitude for that field.MCA is good if you want to explore career otpions in web development, software development, database administration, hardware and networking.Hence we would recommend to anaylse your interests and aptitude for various domains and your furture aspirations and then make a choice between MCA and MSc.(CS).As regarding MCA, if you want to do it through regular mode then you will have to wait for one year. Regular mode is advisable as regular mode courses have more value than distance course.Hope this helps. All the Best!
24th July 2012, 07:46 PM

in bsc i have the subjects math, physics and computer science. which which subject is better for choosing after bsc.
29th August 2012, 09:55 PM

i am a graduate with b.sc in comp science and pursuing hardware networking course from jetking i want to pursue m.sc in comp science from open univer sity and then m.tech is it any correct descition? please let me know your suggestion?
21st September 2012, 05:56 PM
AshwinKumar S.Hallikar

Dear do MCA

Job Opportunities

1) Teacher

2) Lecturer

3) System Analyst

4) Database Administrator

5) Lab Attendant

6) Bank’s IT Officer

7) IT professional in Government Offices.
21st September 2012, 09:53 PM
vidh

Dear do MCA

Job Opportunities

1) Teacher

2) Lecturer

3) System Analyst

4) Database Administrator

5) Lab Attendant

6) Bank’s IT Officer

7) IT professional in Government Offices
3rd October 2012, 09:14 PM

Default Re: What do after bsc in computer science? MSc or MCA?

I am complete bsc computer science ,i get 65%,what is the best way,iether mca or mba
8th October 2012, 08:57 AM
Jyotipass

HI..............

companies like Wipro,cts..take newbies from honers back ground (CS) so i suggest you to sit for these companies....and you can go for MCA..as i think mca is more promising right now ...and you can also prepare for cds ..
Both MSc.(computer science) & MSc. (Mathematics) offers good job prospects.

If you will pursue MSc. (mathematics) you will find work in both private organisations as well as government agencies.
You may work in the capacity of :

External Auditor
Bank Examiner
Operations Research Analyst
Claims Adjuster
Foreign-Exchange Trader
8th November 2012, 09:12 PM

sir, i m a final year student of bsc(hon.)computer sc.from sggscc delhi university.what are the options for a better future
8th November 2012, 11:52 PM
joyshreenath

A:Hello,
After B.Sc. in computer science MCA or master's in computer application will give you far better mileage than M.Sc. MCA is a rather more technical genre and also preferred by corporate companies, in comparison to M.Sc. Although the computer subjects are more or less similar in both MCA and M.Sc. But here you will not be able to do more company oriented projects and have a taste of the subjects like business organization or corporate behavior. Also in some institutes commerce related subjects like UML or Tally are also kept to make you totally corporate worthy. So in short MCA will more job oriented than M.Sc.
9th November 2012, 07:41 PM
AAI ..

HELLO SIR.........

I THINK U Do MCA Its has a real good scope these days and will remain the same after you pass out no doubt.

I heard some MCA students made a software which got sold for an equal price like how IITians software do.

ALL THE BEST............
31st December 2012, 08:50 PM

What are the opertunities after completion of m.sc computers
31st December 2012, 08:51 PM

What are the opertunities after completion of m.sc computers?
31st December 2012, 11:03 PM
vikash kumar prajapati

There are Four course which you will able to do after completing your 10+2/Intermediate Education.

These Four course related to computer science are:-

>>BCA(Bachelor of computer Application).
Total duration for this course - 3 years.

>>B.SC(IT) (Bachelor of science in Information Technology).
Total duration for this course - 3 years.

>>Integrated M.SC(IT) (Master of science in Information Technology).
Total duration for this course - 5 years.

>>Integrated MCA(Master of computer Application).
Total duration for this course - 5 years.

All these courses can be done after completing 10+2.

As M.sc(Computer science/IT) and MCA deals with software technology studies.
The Basic Difference between these two course is:-
>>M.sc(Computer science/IT) is of 2 years.
You will only able to do this course if you have completed your B.sc(IT).

>>MCA is of 3 years.
In order to take Admission you should be Graduation Pass out in any stream with Mathematics/Statistics or BCA .

In order to take Admission in any of the above listed course,you must have studied Mathemnatics as one of the compulsary paper in 10+2 level.
1st February 2013, 09:57 PM

hiiii iam studying bsc final year now .which course is better between msc(phisics) or msc( computers) ?
in which course i will get more salary?
9th February 2013, 05:11 PM

what will be work and degination in companies after MSC (CS) and MCA ?
25th February 2013, 03:07 PM

Smile Re: What to do after bsc in computer science? MSc or MCA?

Originally Posted by satyavani View Post
if you are an bsc in computer science then i think its better to do msc in computer science because it will be far easier for you to cope with the syllabus of msc than mca,
also there is equal demand for both the subjects so you do not worry about the jobs
but in which companies i get the job after msc computer science can u plzzz telll me....????
25th February 2013, 03:10 PM

can u plzz tell me wich companies are good after msc in computer science for job???
27th February 2013, 03:46 PM

I have complited b.sc computer in 2011.now i want to do m.sc computer science. please tell which is better m.sc computer science or m.sc IT or MCA. Please give a suggestion,
12th March 2013, 07:00 PM

Arrow Re: What to do after bsc in computer science? MSc or MCA?

Originally Posted by iam danush

and how much mark is needed 4 future education sir
25th April 2013, 12:05 PM

now i am studying in B.Sc.Computer science..after i complete which course i select.plz help me..
3rd May 2013, 03:42 PM

i m very confuse that what to do after bsc with computer??? plz rply me fast ME ,MSC OR MCA????
11th May 2013, 03:51 PM

i think studying any diploma course after bsc computer sceince is better than studying mca r msc!!!!!
plz tell me any diploma course guyss??
16th May 2013, 12:17 AM
anupsahu

some companies like Wipro,cts..take newbies from honers back ground (CS)
so i suggest you to sit for these companies....
and you can go for MCA..
as i think mca is more promising right now ...
and you can also prepare for cds ..
16th May 2013, 05:05 PM

what is better between b.sc it or b.tech .ce.what.are the job opportunities after them
26th May 2013, 02:04 PM

which course is more expensive-MBA,MCA or MSc?
1st June 2013, 04:30 PM

i finish b.sc cs so waht can do next msc or mca?plzzzzzzz....suggest me
tanx
6th June 2013, 07:56 PM

sir is this possible that after completing B.Sc can i do mtech also suggest me a better option?
9th June 2013, 11:40 AM

What is difference between MCA & M.Sc. CA & IT ? And what is the better in ?
9th June 2013, 11:43 AM

What is difference between MCA & M.Sc. CA & IT? And what is better in?
13th June 2013, 08:38 PM

Iam doing my bsc comp sci final year.I like to choose MCA after my graduade.what are the scope in MCA?Which college is best for doing MCA in tamilnadu?
15th June 2013, 04:28 PM
abhishekv795

If you want to do job after one of these courses then join MCA else if you want further read with regularity then do M.Sc. and continue till doctrate level or highest.....
17th June 2013, 11:34 PM
Unregistered shriya

I gave the bsc(computer science) exam just now with science faculty.With computer science.
plz mam give me option.
20th June 2013, 12:41 PM

can i get admission in msc IT after completing BSc computer science ?
21st June 2013, 05:14 PM

i have completed my BCA in madras university through distance eduction with 65%.....
i have also completed my b.ed in computer science rightnow......
nw i wish to do my pg,,,,,,
am just confused .. whther to go with MCA or MSc computer,,,,,,,
pls do guide me