24th January 2011, 06:27 PM
Unregistered

Admission in Pilot training after 12 standard in Delhi or Gurgaon?

how to get admission after 10+2 in pilot training with l i am in general class 7 now studying in 10 i havent understood the fee structure & how to get admiision in delhi or gurgaon because i am a resident of delhi 7 a middle class boy please reply

29th January 2011, 04:42 PM
surendergora
Senior Member++++

Cool Re: Admission in Pilot training after 12 standard in Delhi or Gurgaon?

I think u need to be a graduate for this ...so first complete Btech ..
31st January 2011, 10:22 PM
Rudraprasad
Senior Member++

Default Re: Admission in Pilot training after 12 standard in Delhi or Gurgaon?

You have to clear 10+2 with Physics,Chemistry and Mathematics with 60% marks.and 50% in English either class 10th or 12th.

Fees structure is most high for Commercial Pilot Training course.it is likely to be 24 lakhs.banks are provided loans.

I am givini a link of Indira Gandhi Rastriya Uran Academy's website visit heree you will get a rough idea about the course http://igrua.gov.in/
16th February 2011, 11:47 AM
Mrugank.Helaiya

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
how to get admission after 10+2 in pilot training with l i am in general class 7 now studying in 10 i havent understood the fee structure & how to get admiision in delhi or gurgaon because i am a resident of delhi 7 a middle class boy please reply
You need Physics & Mathematics in your 12th Std. which is the basic requirement of CPL.
The CPL is achieved in steps as SPL-> PPl/CPL (incl.200 Hrs flying).

The Ground Instructions for the above would be around Rs.1 Lakh whereas the flying would be anywhere between 7200 to 12000 / Hr. depending on the airplane.

Gaining a CPL wont guarantee you a high paying jobs straightaway. Because there are ATPL holders as instructors in various training school. So if you want to get a CPL, you need patience, and be financially prepared.