30th June 2010, 12:59 AM
Admission process of MSc Chemistry in Delhi University? Any entrance exam for MSc Chemistry?
i am student of Bsc 3 & i want to Know about admission process of MSc Chemistry in Delhi University. Is there any entrence test for it? |
30th June 2010, 05:25 AM
Re: Admission process of MSc Chemistry in Delhi University? Any entrance exam for MSc Chemistry?
yes, NEST 2010 is the entrance exam for getting admission in delhi university in the month of May.
30th June 2010, 07:11 PM
Re: Admission process of MSc Chemistry in Delhi University? Any entrance exam for MSc Chemistry?
Yes, you have to give entrance test. And then you get admission. You have to download more details from below given site. http://www.du.ac.in/pg09.html I have attached one pdf file please check that. Good luck |
30th June 2010, 07:12 PM
yes you have to give entrance test for MSC Chem, and for syllabus and aplication form detais visit to: www.du.ac.in |
1st July 2010, 12:12 AM
There is no admission test . You need
50% or above in Chemistry and 60% or above in aggregate score in your degree from recognized university in any B.Sc course with Chemistry as on of the subject. |
16th July 2010, 12:27 AM
you have to go through their entrances and with you bachelor marks which should be above 60%,you can vie for admission.
they take a interview too. search at their homesite. |
5th August 2010, 02:35 PM
Details as follows: Course Title MSc Chemistry Course Duration Faculty / School / Department / Center offering the course Department of Chemistry Intake / Seats 180 Eligibility Criteria / Entry Requirements B.Sc. (Hons.) Chemistry (3Years Course after 10+2) with 50% or above marks in aggregate both main and subsidiary (integrated) and 50% or above marks in Chemistry from Delhi University or any other University whose examination is recognized as equivalent to University of Delhi and fulfil other conditions of eligibility. OR B.Sc.(Genl.)/B.Sc. (Pass) (3 Years course after 10+2) with 60% or above marks in aggregate and 60% or above marks in Chemistry from Delhi University or any other University whose Examination is recognized as equivalent to Delhi University and fulfil other conditions of eligibility. NOTE: 1. A candidate who wishes to be admitted to M.Sc. Course in Chemistry must have passed B.Sc. (Genl) Examination with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics subject or B.Sc. (Genl.) Restricted Courses with Chemistry, combined Mathematics and Physics and any one of the following: (i). Industrial Chemistry. (ii). Environmental Science. (iii). Agro-Chemicals and Pest Control, (iv). Analytical Methods in Chemistry and Bio-Chemistry. 2. A candidate passing Chemistry (Honours) Examination as main subjectmust have been passed Physics and Mathematics as his/her subsidiary/ancillary subjects at the qualifying examination. Information about the courses provided here is partial and should not be treated as comprehensive. i.e The institution would be offering other course than those mentioned here. Students are advised to check with the intitution for the latest information in regard to the course. MSc Entrance Test Notice 2007-08 (Faculty of Science) 50% seats will be filed up on the basis of merit based on marks obtained by the candidates in the respective BSc (Hons) Courses Examination from University of Delhi (not through Entrance Test). They are, however, advised to make application for the admission through Entrance Test as well. |
8th August 2010, 04:03 PM
dude
simply visit this link for the inof web.du.ac.in/admissionsold-o.html www.du.ac.in/.../DU/.../admissions/.../Ph_D_admission_notice_2862010.pdf best of luck for the future |
16th September 2010, 12:14 AM
will the admission is totally based on msc entrance exam or marks of bsc will also count?means 50%from the aggreagate marks of bsc and 50% from the entrance test?
10th November 2010, 02:35 AM
YES THERE IS AN ENTARENCE EXAM IN DELHI UNIVERSITY
more information is as follows: M.Sc. Course in Chemistry Intake capacity : 139 B.Sc. (Hons.) Chemistry (3 Years Course after 10+2) from Delhi University or any other University whose examination is recognized as equivalent to University of Delhi and fulfil other conditions of eligibility. Eligibility: 50% or above marks in aggregate and 50% or above marks in Chemistry. Candidate must have passed 10+2 (Senior Secondary) or equivalent examination recognized by the University of Delhi with Mathematics. OR B.Sc.(Genl.)/B.Sc. (Pass)/B.Sc. (Prog.) (3 Years Course after 10+2) from Delhi University or any other University from any stream and with any combination of subjects, but having chemistry as one of them whose examination is recognized as equivalent to Delhi University and fulfil other conditions of eligibility. Eligibility: 60% or above marks in aggregate and 60% or above marks in Chemistry. Candidate must have passed 10+2 (Senior Secondary) or equivalent examination recognized by the University of Delhi with Mathematics |
15th December 2010, 07:03 PM
I m bachelor in PHARMACY. i m eligible or not for M.Sc. chemistry. when entrance exam is conduct ? please give me
details. my e mail id is sunildeshwalcs@ g mail.com |
18th December 2010, 01:40 PM
i am the employ in reputed Pharma company & actually i am an M.B.A Graduate. can you any budy suggest how can i do the MSc chemistry. my graduation is B.A and Inter Programme is Bi.P.C.
Is any chance to do the MSc-Chemistry? kindy suggest me. Mahesh |
11th January 2011, 03:05 PM
I am Bsc chemistry with mathematics and food science and quality control as subsidiaries in calicut university(kerala) with 67% mark.I am eligible or not for entrance exam for MSc Chemistry in delhi university?
15th June 2011, 10:01 AM
Dear sir... i m Sameer of bsc (iii)(chem-Hons) sambalpur university,orissa , am i eligible for msc chem in du. Pls inform me about d terms conditions & d entrance.......
my email [email protected] |
30th June 2011, 01:00 AM
Yes, you have to give entrance test. And then you get admission. You have to download more details from below given site. http://www.du.ac.in/pg09.html I have attached one pdf file please check that. thanks |
4th July 2011, 01:35 PM
Re: Admission process of MSc Chemistry in mumbai University? Any entrance exam for MSc Chemistry?
Admission process of MSc Chemistry in mumbai University? Any entrance exam for MSc Chemistry?
16th July 2011, 09:18 PM
am a student of b.sc.(non-med,final year,krukshetra university) n i have secured (agrregate )80% marks upto my 3rd sem is it possible to get admission in msc.chemistry in delhi university on the bases of my marks in b.sc. plz.... do reply. my id [email protected].
16th July 2011, 09:34 PM
am a student of b.sc.(non-med,final year,krukshetra university) n i have secured 80%marks(agreegate)upto my 3rd sem is it possible to take admission in m.sc.chemistry in delhi university on the bases of my marks in b.sc. plz ... do reply my id is '[email protected]'
15th August 2011, 02:50 PM
HELLO! i am a student of 2nd year chem. hns. (du) i wanted to know that what percentage is known to be eligible for taking admission in msc.? and is there an entrance exam for it or is it based on merit?
9th October 2011, 12:24 PM
hi sir, i am persuing B.Sc final year.what is the syllabus of M.Sc entrance exam?send me the answer on my id that is [email protected]
15th October 2011, 10:39 PM
my deer friend as you have secured 70 5 in 12 th commerce it's good achievement .
you can apply for B.com ,eco course or mass communication etc . as you know delhi university is well reputed university in india .so on this percentage you won't get admission in delhi university . because the cut off of delhi university goes very high . but don'[t lose hope you will get admission in other colleges and on this percentage you may get good college . you can also apply for b.com hons or eco hons in these colleges . |
1st November 2011, 09:32 PM
Sir i m perchuing bsc hons. CHEMISTRY
I want to get msc chemistry entrance syllabus please send on [email protected] |
15th November 2011, 03:38 PM
YES THERE IS AN ENTARENCE EXAM IN DELHI UNIVERSITY
more information is as follows: M.Sc. Course in Chemistry Intake capacity : 139 B.Sc. (Hons.) Chemistry (3 Years Course after 10+2) from Delhi University or any other University whose examination is recognized as equivalent to University of Delhi and fulfil other conditions of eligibility. Eligibility: 50% or above marks in aggregate and 50% or above marks in Chemistry. Candidate must have passed 10+2 (Senior Secondary) or equivalent examination recognized by the University of Delhi with Mathematics. OR B.Sc.(Genl.)/B.Sc. (Pass)/B.Sc. (Prog.) (3 Years Course after 10+2) from Delhi University or any other University from any stream and with any combination of subjects, but having chemistry as one of them whose examination is recognized as equivalent to Delhi University and fulfil other conditions of eligibility. Eligibility: 60% or above marks in aggregate and 60% or above marks in Chemistry. Candidate must have passed 10+2 (Senior Secondary) or equivalent examination recognized by the University of Delhi with Mathematics |
29th February 2012, 08:44 AM
Sir mai b.sc zoology botony chemistry mai sir i gane mark b.sc 62.5 total and in chemistry 66%. kya mai DU say m.sc chemistry say admition pa saktay hai. [email protected]