19th May 2013, 11:37 PM
POORVA P

After SSC exam what should I do between 11th, 12th and diploma?

AFTER SSC EXAM SHOULD I DO 11th 12th or diploma

20th May 2013, 09:36 AM
spider man2906

Default Re: After SSC exam what should I do between 11th, 12th and diploma?

Hello friend

>>You can take any of the course after completing 10th
>>After 10th if you are planning for engineering then you can take
1. 11th PCM
or
2. Diploma in engineering

>>Other wise if you are willing to take commerce courses then take 11th commerce courses only

>>Diploma is a 3 years course
>>After completing diploma you can do any courses like commerce, b.tech
>>Mostly its better to take b.tech only because the total course is dependign upon engineerig only after completing this if you take commerce course then you may not follow it
>>A diploma candidate can join 2nd year b.tech as a lateral entry
>>If it would be 12th PCM candidate then they must do b.tech from 1st year only

all the best..........
20th May 2013, 02:19 PM
vl.kim49

Originally Posted by POORVA P View Post
well..i think that would depend on your aim..i suggest u study or read books (your choice) just to exercise your mind. or you could take computer classes if you are aiming for CA or technician or anything related to those try to improve your confidence during holidays. increase your vocabulary and writing skills as well. hope that helps
20th May 2013, 02:49 PM
TARA001

HELLO FRIEND ,

I would suggest you to continue your study in which ever filed you are

interested in like Arts , Science ,Commerce Stream .... and also wait for your SSC result to come , if you have being

qualified in your SSC exam then do your job , other wise here are the list of

courses that you can opt after your class 10 :

SHORT TERM COURSES AFTER 10
:

Diploma in Catering

Diploma in Fashion Designing

Diploma in Interior Designing

Diploma in Foreign Language

Diploma in Travel and Tourism

Diploma in Radio Jockey:

Diploma in Journalism and Mass Communication:

GOOD LUCK
20th May 2013, 05:29 PM
vikash kumar prajapati

Originally Posted by POORVA P View Post

Its depend upon your perception what you want to do in your future.I will suggest you to first fix your specific path for better future.
As per my experience you will able to get jobs in government sectors within short time if you will do the Diploma course.For this you will have to do Polytechnic course.In order to apply for Polytechnic course you will have to apply for state level Polytechnic entrance exam.

The eligibility requirement for Polytechnic entrance exam is as follows :-

Educational qualification :-

~You should be passed out in class 10th from recognized board.

Marks :-
~If you belong from the OBC/Generel category then 60% in class 10th.
~If you belong from the SC/ST Category then 50% marks in class 10th.

Entrance exam pattern :-

~This exam will include 200 questions.
~Total duration of this exam will be 3 hours.
~Total number of sections will be 6.

Syllabus for Polytechnic exam :-
  • Physics.
  • Chemistry.
  • Mathematics.
  • Reasoning.
  • General Knowledge.
  • English Grammar.
However if you want to do Engineering degree course/Medical degree course then you will have to complete your 10+2 with respective stream.
~For engineering you will have to take Science stream with Physics,Chemistry and Mathematics.
~For Medical degree course you will have to take science with Physics,Chemistry and Biology.

Entrance exam which you will have to apply :-

~For Engineering - JEE(Joint Engineering Entrance Exam) conducted by IIT.
~For Medical - You will have to apply for CBSE NEET Exam conducted by CBSE.
13th June 2013, 02:39 AM

whitch sub. choose for computer carrear .is this better for earn money in life . i"m getting 72% in ssc maharashtra board.is there other good options.
17th June 2013, 12:24 PM

HELLO,
I have scored 93.27% in SSC 10th exam ,my goals are fixed that i want a job in an I.T. company and i have chosen E&TC as the best option for my engineering but i am extremely confused about what to do 11th 12th or diploma and degree.Many people say that JEE is vey tough and if u do diploma its less prestigious and when ypu willl be gettting a job in the company you will be ranked less if you do diploma bt on the contrary by doing diploma your basics become clear and you directly get addmision in 2nd year of degreee.Please help me my number is 9552070984,Saurabh Sathe please guide me.
25th March 2014, 09:53 PM

what are the requirements for passing an entrance exam for medicals??
11th April 2014, 05:48 AM

thanks to Mr Obaseki for helping me to upgrade and released my withheld e result,i say a big thanks to you sir.if you have any problem concerning NECO, GCE or WAEC ,all you have to do is to call him on 2348074895281
12th April 2014, 01:57 PM
balanpk

Courses on ship building available at College Of Ship Technology. Contact [email protected]