23rd July 2011, 11:51 PM

Age limit to apply for Government Jobs?

Dear
I am a diploma student right now i am having my third year on electronics and telecommunication. So after finishing my diploma i want to go for higher studies that is b-tech and my age is now 21years after finishing my b-tech it would be 25years of age can i apply after that age to any goverment jobs related to my stream that is the electronics and telecommunication or electronics and communication.
please kindly reply me i would be glad if you solve my problem.
yours faithfully
Indranil Chowdhury

24th July 2011, 10:16 AM
dreksha chaudhary

Cool Re: Age limit to apply for Government Jobs?

The age limit for government jobs in India is starting from 18 Years to 30 years
generally.

Different post have different age limit, but almost all comes between 18 to 30 years slab only.

For OBC /Sc/ST/Defense personnel upper age limit is relaxable. ie:

SC/ST - upto a maximum of 5 years.

OBC - upto a maximum of 3 years.

Defense personnel - As per central government rules.

All the best................
24th July 2011, 10:23 AM
rana2011

Default Re: Age limit to apply for Government Jobs?

Friend , you are already eligiable for applying Govt. job.
Because for govt. job your requirred age is between 18 to 34 .
But the age may varry from rank to rank . and this age may be some long for SC, ST,OBC.. candidate.

But for administrative and officer level service requirred age between 21 to 28 years maximum.

Best of luck.
24th July 2011, 12:23 PM
Tribhuwankumar1990

Yes you can apply for different government job like upsc exam have upper age limit of 30 years
you have sufficient age to apply for various government jobs so don't worry
24th July 2011, 06:59 PM
venkataprakash.v

Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
Dear
I am a diploma student right now i am having my third year on electronics and telecommunication. So after finishing my diploma i want to go for higher studies that is b-tech and my age is now 21years after finishing my b-tech it would be 25years of age can i apply after that age to any goverment jobs related to my stream that is the electronics and telecommunication or electronics and communication.
yours faithfully
Indranil Chowdhury

Yes Definitely !!!

After completing your B.Tech,you can appear for various government examinations.

The Examinations are I.A.S,I.P.S,I.E.S,Bank PO,Bank Clerks and your state government examinations.

For this examination,the candidate age should between 21 yrs to 30 yrs.

The upper age limit will be relaxed by three for OBC candidates and five year for SC/ST candidates.

So,don't worry your absolutely eligible for government jobs.
25th July 2011, 12:32 AM

Age limit for goverment sector depend on sector in which you are applying

but generally it is between 21- 30 years.

There is relaxation for the reservation category.

25th July 2011, 09:16 AM
priyanka_swengg

Smile Re: Age limit to apply for Government Jobs?

Yes you can apply for government jobs after b.tech at the age of 25 years as most of the jobs consider age limit of 21years to 30years so donot worry at all....

Some of the opportunity for government jobs
  • BSNL(bharat sanchar nigam limited)
    The applicants age should not be more than 30 years .
  • ISRO(Indian space research organisation)
    With age limit of 35 years.
  • DRDO(Defense research and development organisation)
    The upper age limit is 28 years.
  • ECIL(Electronic cooperation of india limited)
    Age Limit : 25 Years
  • AAI(Airport authority of India)
    Age should not be more than 27 years
  • SAIL(Steel authority of india)
    The candidates upper age limit is 30 years
  • RRB(Railway recruitment board)
  • UPSC(Union Public Service Commission )

Also if you belong to SC/ST or OBC they give more concession in age limit....
25th July 2011, 10:06 AM
Snehamay ganguly

As you are doing diploma now, and after completion of your diploma you want to go for B.tech, and after that you want to go for govt. jobs ,which is a good decision..

yes, my friend you can apply for govt. jobs..

For general category the maximum age limit is 30years..

For SC/ST the age relaxation is 5 years..

For OBC the age relaxation is 3 years..

So, don't worry.. You will surely appear in govt. jobs after completion of your graduation..

So, all the best..
25th July 2011, 11:16 AM
rachana sahiu

Dear
yours faithfully
Indranil Chowdhury

yes you can apply after doing b-tech but i must say as you will have a great technical degree at 25 so why don't you think about doing MBA because its a great professional degree and you will have more challenging professinal life
25th July 2011, 12:52 PM
koms_it

Dear
yours faithfully
Indranil Chowdhury

hi...
Yes you can apply for a goverment job after completing your study in different sector.

But I want to say that Each public sector demand for different Age limit like
Government Bank needs a 25 to 30 years maximum Age.
yes ,, Now you can also give some written exam..

here link for a Bank Exam which is for 19 public sector bank.
fill this form before 30th july.
http://www.ibps.in/html/common.htm
25th July 2011, 12:57 PM
kumar96

For any government job your age Must be greater then 18 year.18 year old student can also apply for government job.before 18 year you can apply for government job.

For government job your age should be between 21-30 year.after 30 year of age you can't apply for government job.

Age limit is different for different jobs as-

For banks exam minimum age limit is 18 year.

For UPSC exam age should be between 21-30 year.

For ISRO maximum age limit 35 years.

DRDO upper age limit is 28 years.

ECIL maximum age limit is 25 Years

AAI maximum age limit is 27 years.

For SAIL maximum age limit is 30 years.
25th July 2011, 04:01 PM

I have the honour to inform you that i am Debasish Ghosh willing to do BBA after Diploma in mechanical Engg. from a state open university(kkhsou).If i do BBA,is it helpfull for my carrer as i have done diploma after 10th and i na have h.s cirtificate but i need to do graduation.So BBA is helpfull for me or what?
25th July 2011, 04:16 PM
THANIKONDA

Thumbs up Re: Age limit to apply for Government Jobs?

hello friend....
the age limit was 35
so dnt worry....comtinue your study...all the best
25th July 2011, 06:05 PM

Hello Indranil,

There are various jobs in the government sector.

For most of the exam conducted by UPSC, the maximum age limit is 30 years.
For most of the exam conducted by SSC, the maximum age limit is 27-28 years.
For most of the jobs and exams conducted by PSU's , the maximum age limit is between 25-30 years.

The maximum age limit is however relaxed upto 3 years for OBC and 5 years for SC/ST category candidates for all government sector jobs/exams.
25th July 2011, 07:43 PM
amarpushpak

18 years required for applyig
25th July 2011, 10:24 PM
vivekdas.raja

Smile Re: Age limit to apply for Government Jobs?

Dear
yours faithfully
Indranil Chowdhury
Yes you can apply for different government job like upsc exam have upper age limit of 30 years.
and for any details just log on to www.freshersworld.com
26th July 2011, 08:17 PM
anil_kumar89

you can work here

ECIL(Electronic cooperation of india limited)
AAI(Airport authority of India)
SAIL(Steel authority of india)
RRB(Railway recruitment board)
UPSC(Union Public Service Commission )
DRDO(Defense research and development organisation)
BSNL(bharat sanchar nigam limited)
ISRO(Indian space research organisation)
13th October 2011, 12:55 AM
dimple.simple

Friend , you are already eligiable for applying Govt. job.
Because for govt. job your requirred age is between 18 to 34 .
But the age may varry from rank to rank . and this age may be some long for SC, ST,OBC.. candidate.

But for administrative and officer level service requirred age between 21 to 28 years maximum.

Best of luck.
8th November 2011, 12:59 AM

Respected
Mam/sir
I got 53% in my SSC (10th) and in diploma 60%. I have completed my diploma from E@TC stream and my current age is 25 years. I also tried for my Engineering but i was not able to perform there so i have to leave engineering. So for which goverment job should i try. Please suggest me.
Swapnil Tayade
8th January 2012, 09:47 AM

i am about to touch 30y deadline, is there any government jobs where i should apply, currently i do have 6 years exp. with reliance

ujjwal dubey
6th February 2012, 03:42 PM

I am 34 years old and i have 9 years experience in differnt organisations expecially in banks. I am christian and obc. Is there any central govt job where I am elegible to apply
6th February 2012, 08:12 PM
Oracle 9

Age limit to apply for Government Jobs

1,21 to 30 yrs for general category

2,Relaxation for 5 yrs for SC/ST

3, 3yrs for OBC.

There are few GOVT jobs IN which General people are eligible till 35 yrs and there is relaxation for SC/ST for upto 5 yrs.
like in PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION etc.
26th February 2012, 04:21 PM

I am 30 yr female and will be 31 in oct so can i apply for govt jobs like civils and all that
26th February 2012, 06:34 PM
Ravikanth2027

Age limit :
general candidates 30 years
OBC candidates 33 years
SC/ST candidates 35 years

for any govt jobs in India
26th February 2012, 09:03 PM
simmi9044

yes, you can apply
for govt. jobs.For general category the
maximum age limit is
30years and min.is 18 .For SC/ST the age relaxation is
5 years.. For OBC the age relaxation is 3
years.best of luck
27th February 2012, 12:13 AM
measrasr

Yes you can apply for government jobs after b.tech at the age of 25 years as most of the jobs consider age limit of 21years to 30years so donot worry at all....

Some of the opportunity for government jobs
BSNL(bharat sanchar nigam limited)
ISRO(Indian space research organisation)
With age limit of 35 years.
DRDO(Defense research and development organisation)
The upper age limit is 28 years.
ECIL(Electronic cooperation of india limited)
Age Limit : 25 Years
AAI(Airport authority of India)
Age should not be more than 27 years
SAIL(Steel authority of india)
The candidates upper age limit is 30 years
RRB(Railway recruitment board)
UPSC(Union Public Service Commission )

Also if you belong to SC/ST or OBC they give more concession in age limit....

27th February 2012, 05:09 PM
michael_scofield

AFTER DIPLOMA COURSES U CAN GO FOR DEGREE COURSE IN THE SAME STREAM. THAT COURSE WILL BE OF 3 YRS ONLY. EVERY YR AFTER PET COUNSELLING ENGINEERING COLLEGES ANNOUNCES THE ADMISSION FOR dIPLOMA/ POLY STUDENTS WHO HAVE COMPLEATED THEIR 3 YRS DIPLOMA. ALMOST ALL ENGINEERING COLLEGE GIVE THIS OPTION. WHAT U HAVE TO DO IS TO CONTACT THE NEAR BY ENGINEERING COLLEGE OR COLLEGE OF YOUR OWN INTEREST FOR THE PURPOSE. THERE IS NO COMPETITIVE EXAM FOR IT. U CAAN GET ADMISSION IN 2ND YR DIRECTLY ON THE MARKS BADSIS IF MORE STUDENTS ARE THERE B'COZ QUOTA IS FIXED FORUR TYPE OF STUDENTS IN EVERY COLLEGE
27th March 2012, 08:12 PM

Maximum and minimum age limits in Government sector generally the maximum and
minimum age limit to get jobs
in government is
minimum=21
maximum=30 years The age limit differs from one
job to other but most of the
jobs demands this criterion. Age relaxation will be given
for SC/ST,OBC.PWD,PH
CANDIDATES etc. For SC/ST candidates =5 years For obc candidates=3 years For PH candidates=10 years.
20th June 2012, 10:26 PM

after diploma what should i do.
B.tech or job.
21st June 2012, 01:19 AM
janvi roy

Dear friend, yes you can apply for various government as well as government undertaking jobs.. For central government jobs you are applicable till 27years. But even after that you can APPLY FOR IAS,IPS,IFS,IN VARIOUS PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION EXAMS,IN BANKING,P.O.,VARIOUS CLERICAL JOBS,IN TELECOM DEPARTMENTS. Best of luck.Regards.
21st June 2012, 12:03 PM
Shaenma

To give the government jobs then you need to have a minimum of 60% at 10+2 level to be eligible for giving the clerical exam or to be eligible for the data entry jobs.

And for specialist post or bank po post its expected that the candidate will have a minimum of 55% in the graduation level and they must do their degree from a recognized university.

for more information visit the official website.
21st June 2012, 03:47 PM
babu91

hello Dear friend,

The age limit for government jobs in India is starting from 18 Years to 30 years
generally.

Different post have different age limit, but almost all comes between 18 to 30 years slab only.

For OBC /Sc/ST/Defense personnel upper age limit is relaxable. ie:

Defense personnel - As per central government rules.

All the best................
21st June 2012, 08:31 PM
Paras Gopani

hey friend,,,you are eligible for applying in any government job if your age is
between 18 to 35,,,and there can hardly any change in different jobs but mostly
it is this....

with best regards,,
gud luck
21st June 2012, 09:14 PM
bnaveen70

age is depend upon post is different.............
clerks/lower posts-min 18-30 years
degree level qualification posts-20-30 years
sc/st/obc age relaxation applicable
sc/st:5 years
obc:3 years
phd:10 years
ex servicemen:5years
23rd June 2012, 02:28 AM
GURINDER BILLING

Hiii friend....

->Maximum and minimum age limits in Government sector varies according to different persons .these are differnt for SC/ST etc .

-> further age limits are as follows:-

-> minimum=21
-> maximum=30 years The age limit differs from one
-> Age relaxation will be given for SC/ST,OBC.PWD,CANDIDATES etc.
-> For SC/ST candidates =5 years For obc candidates=3 years For PH candidates=10 years.

go ahead all the best dear....!!!
24th June 2012, 01:37 AM
navjotsidhupamal

hello friend...!!

(a)The age limit for government jobs in India is from 18 Years to 30 years for
generals.

(b)Different post have different age limit, but almost all comes between 18 to 30 years only.

(c)For OBC /Sc/ST/Defense personnel upper age limit is relaxable. ie:

thank u...

all the best!!..
from navjot.
24th June 2012, 01:39 AM
navjotsidhupamal

hello friend...!!

(a)The age limit for government jobs in India is from 18 Years to 30 years for
generals.

(b)Different post have different age limit, but almost all comes between 18 to 30 years only.

(c)For OBC /Sc/ST/Defense personnel upper age limit is relaxable. ie:

thank u...

all the best!!..
from navjot.
29th August 2012, 09:17 PM

what is tha age limit for MBC candidates
9th February 2013, 09:18 AM

I am diploma student 5 sem now. My age 24 .cast is general. Afer comlet diploma government is job applying
9th February 2013, 09:21 AM

I am diploma student electrical brench my age 27
28th February 2013, 02:46 PM

I have passed B.Sc (PCM) and my age is 27 . Please inform suitable Indian central government jobs for me.
28th February 2013, 07:55 PM
end of query

the age limit that is required for the government jobs is generally in between 21-30 years of age for the general category.
A relaxation of 3 years is given to the obc students and the relaxation of 5 years is given to the sc/st students.
Therefore the age for the abc students is 21-33 years
And for sc/st students = 21-35 years
28th February 2013, 08:14 PM
end of query

the age limit that is required for the government jobs is generally in between 21-30 years of age for the general category.
A relaxation of 3 years is given to the obc students and the relaxation of 5 years is given to the sc/st students.
Therefore the age for the abc students is 21-33 years
And for sc/st students = 21-35 years
20th June 2013, 03:51 PM

i am muslim student do i get job in goverment sector i have completed b.tech
29th March 2014, 03:26 PM

presently i am working with NSN as a telecom engg. i am 32 years old.For me is there any option to go for gov job?

Regards:
Utpal Debsarma
5th April 2014, 08:02 AM
nareshsunrise

You don't need to worry about the thing that you are going to be in the age of 25 years by the time you complete your B.Tech course.

This will not harm you as per my knowledge until and unless you want to make entry into defence services.

If you want to go to defence services, then 25 years of age will not be accepted I think.

But for the rest of Government jobs or exams, you are eligible to apply.

For many of the public sector exams that are conducted on the basis of Graduation, the following is the required age criteria.

For General category : 21-30 years
For OBC category : 21-33 years
For SC or ST category : 21-35 years
For candidates with physical disabilities : 21-40 years.

The selection procedure for many of the jobs will include
Written Exam
Interview

My suggestion would be to opt for IES Exam soon after the completion of your B.Tech course so that you can work with Engineering Services of India.

This Exam is being conducted by UPSC once in a year.

To have updated information on this Exam, you can visit
http://upsc.gov.in/

You can also apply for job opportunities in public sector through IBPS PO Exam.

Wish you all the best.
26th June 2020, 03:38 PM
Edu_tech

As you are about to complete your diploma, then you will become eligible for various government jobs.
After completing your btech, you may not be eligible for some of the PSU jobs as their age limits are varries from max 25 to 28. Otherwise, you will be eligible for most of the jobs such as in banking sector(PO,SO OR Junior Associate), DRDO, ISRO, UPPSC, UPES and many more. So don't worry you have enough time either for applying jobs or pursue graduation.
But if you focus on a targeted job and prepare for that along with your graduation then it will be helpful for you and it may be possible that it will take less time to achieve your desired job.