3rd April 2011, 10:30 AM

Age-limit for MBBS from KCET?

I am 17 years old now and studying in 2nd PU in karnataka. Is it necessary to complete 18 years to opt for MBBS in KCET.

3rd April 2011, 11:36 AM
swati biswas

Default Re: Age-limit for MBBS from KCET?

age limit for MBBS from KCET :
(i) He/She has completed age of 17 years at the time of admission or will complete the age on or before 31st December of the year of his/her admission to the 1st year M.B.B.S./B.D.S. course and is an INDIAN NATIONAL.

(ii) The upper age limit for All India Pre-Medical/Pre-Dental Entrance Examination is 25 years as on 31st December of the year of the entrance examination. Further provided that upper age limit shall be relaxed by a period of 5 (five) years for the candidates of Scheduled Castes/Scheduled Tribes/Other Backward Classes.
3rd April 2011, 11:51 AM
ashok880

Eligibility criteria for MBBS admission test in Karnataka:

• 12th standard with biology,chemistry and physics subjected
  • Age should above 17 years
3rd April 2011, 11:52 AM
cricket007

Every year more than 1 lakh candidates appear for Karnataka CET exam. The candidates from Karnataka who have passed out 10+2 examination or appearing in current year with relevant subjects are eligible for Karnataka CET. There is reservation in seats for candidates who have studied Kannada medium under Kannada medium quota.

For admission in medical programs, candidates should have background 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry, and Biology. The medical programs includes for dental course, ayurveda course, homoeopathic course etc.

For admission in Engineering Technology and Architecture the candidates should have background 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics.

Minimum percentage criteria for KCET

Medical Courses:
For general category candidates: 10+2 with minimum 50%.
For SC/ST and other category candidates: 10+2 with minimum 40%.

Engineering and Technology Courses:
For general category candidates: 10+2 with minimum 45%
For SC/ST and other category: 10+2 with minimum 40%

Architecture Courses:
For general category candidates: 10+2 with minimum 50%
For SC/ST category candidates: 10+2 with minimum 45%
Minimum score in National Aptitude Test in Architecture required: 40%
The previous year selected candidates are not eligible for selection process in current year in Karnataka CET.

Age Limit:
Minimum age: 17 years of age by 31 December 2009.
Maximum age: No described
3rd April 2011, 02:21 PM
balathegreat

Thumbs up Re: Age-limit for MBBS from KCET?

yes it is must to complete 2nd pu and 18yrs to do MBBS in KCET.
3rd April 2011, 02:23 PM
mukul0094

Karnataka Examination Authority

Eligibility Criteria :

For Medical/Dental courses :-
A candidate should have passed 10+2 or equivalent examination with English,
Physics, chemistry and Biology with at least 50% aggregate marks in PCB.
(40% for SC/ST/OBC). Those who are appearing for class 12th exam in 2011
can also apply. Also a candidate should have attained the age of 17 years
but not more then 25 years as on 31th December 2011.
If your age is 17 years or more as on 31th December 2011 then
you are eligible for the KCET exam. For any more information please see the
official website of KCET.

~Mukul~
3rd April 2011, 02:31 PM
arvind_singh

Karnataka CET 2011 - 26-04-2011 to 28-04-2011

ELIGIBILITY FOR KCET::

education::

For Medical / Dental courses::

should have passed Karnataka 2nd PUC / 12th std. or equivalent examination with PCB
and have obtained a minimum of 50% of marks

For Ayurveda / Homoeopathy / Unani / Naturopathy & Yoga courses

have passed Karnataka 2nd PUC / 12th std. or equivalent examination with PCB and have
obtained a minimum of 50% of marks

For Engineering / Technology courses::

the applicant should have passed Karnataka 2nd PUC / 12th Std. or equivalent
examination with PCM as subject and obtained a minimum of 45% of marks

For Architecture course::

should have passed Karnataka 2nd PUC / 12th Std. or equivalent examination
with Mathematics and obtained a minimum of 50% of marks

45% of marks in case of candidates belonging to Scheduled Castes,
Scheduled Tribes and Other Backward Classes .

appeared in NATA (National Aptitude Test in Architecture) and get a minimum of 40% in
it.

AGE LIMIT ::

Minimum age: 17 years of age .
there is no upper age limit .
3rd April 2011, 02:56 PM

no the eligibility criterion to appear in MBBS KCET(Karnataka Common Entrance Test) is candidate must be 17 years old not 18 years. as you are 17 years old so you will be eligible for study MBBS.

you have pass Karnataka 2nd PUC / 12th std. or equivalent exam with PHYSICS, CHEMISTRY & BIOLOGY as optional subjects with ENGLISH as one of the languages of study and obtained at least 50% marks in the PCB group, provided that for Dental course, the candidate must also have secured 50% of marks in English language to take admission in MBBS course. However, SC, ST and Category - I candidates are eligible if they secure 40% in PCB with 40% in English language in the case of Dental course.

3rd April 2011, 07:09 PM

I am 17 years old now and studying in 2nd PU in karnataka. Is it necessary to complete 18 years to opt for MBBS in KCET.

Information About KCET -

If You Are Intrested To Appear In KCET Entrance Examination, Then Must Have Completed The Age Of 17 Years.

So, You Are Not Eligible To Apply For KCET Examination, Because You Are 17 Years Old, After Completing Your 17 Year, You Are Eligible To Apply for KCET Examination.

So, Please Dont Worry, please Apply Next Year.

Educational Qualification -

To Appear In KCET Examination, You Have To Pass The Karnataka 12th Examination Or Equivalent Exam With Physics, Chemistry And Biology With 50% Aggregate Marks.

And For Complete Information, Pease Visit The Official Website Of KCET -

http://kea.kar.nic.in
23rd April 2011, 05:19 PM
Mayank Shekhar

The AGE LIMITATION is as follows:-

1.) He/She has completed age of 17 years at the time of admission or will complete the age on or before 31st December of the year of his/her admission to the 1st year M.B.B.S./B.D.S. course and is an INDIAN NATIONAL.

2.) The upper age limit for All India Pre-Medical/Pre-Dental Entrance Examination is 25 years as on 31st December of the year of the entrance examination. Further provided that upper age limit shall be relaxed by a period of 5 (five) years for the candidates of Scheduled Castes/Scheduled Tribes/Other Backward Classes.

26th September 2011, 07:36 PM
black-demon

for appearing in KCET exam you must have to clear your 12th standard with subjects PHYSICS,CHEMISTRY,BIOLOGY .with minimum50% .
there are 5% of ralaxations are given to SC\ST candidates.

He/She has completed age of 17 years at the time of admission or will complete the age on or before 31st December of the year of his/her admission to the 1st year M.B.B.S./B.D.S. course and is an INDIAN NATIONALITY .
thanks!!
26th September 2011, 11:23 PM
vasu&sakshi

Smile Re: Age-limit for MBBS from KCET?

Age limit for MBBS from KCET :
He/She has age between 17-21years
27th September 2011, 01:11 AM
hrushi614

AGE limit for MBBS from KCET is he/she has age betweend 17-21 years.

clear 12th with subjects maths,physics, chemistry with 50 % above
27th September 2011, 09:03 AM
sunilpati

hi dear
The eligibility criteria for this exam ........
*the candidates should be a +2 pass from a recognize board.
*the age limit is 17 - 25 yrs.

for more details you can visit official website of KCET.

good luck.........
30th September 2011, 08:13 PM
shibendu

Dear friend ,
If you are interested in MBBS from KCET then you should follow the following criteria :

1.Educational criteria :
You should pass 10+2 examination with PCB
You must carry minimum50% in your 12th standard examination
2.Age limitation :
your age should be within 18 to 25 years.

So,What are you waiting for...
Go for it...

____________________Best of luck_____________________
15th November 2011, 08:17 PM

If karnataka is under NEET , is there any possibility for kcet .
18th November 2011, 07:22 PM

If you are applying for Medical and Dental programs you should have secured at least 50% of marks in total in the PCB group both in qualifying examinations and common entrance test.
your age should be above 17 year.

you are eligible for K-CET exam.

all the best!
28th January 2012, 05:19 PM
drurv

You have to completed age of 17 years at the time of admission or will complete the age on or before 31st December of the year of his/her admission to the 1st year M.B.B.S./B.D.S. course and the person should be a citizen of India.

The upper age limit for All India Pre-Medical/Pre-Dental Entrance Examination is 25 years as on 31st December of the year of the entrance examination. Further provided that upper age limit shall be relaxed by a period of 5 (five) years for the candidates of Scheduled Castes/Scheduled Tribes/Other Backward Classes.
14th March 2012, 11:24 AM

i am 16 years 11 months 24 days . should i admit in mbbs college?
19th February 2013, 11:04 AM

I am 21 years old. . . .I finished Engineering.Do you think its the right decision to pursue medicine again?
20th February 2013, 08:59 PM
Viraj_

if you are intresten in mbbs from cat so age limitation are as bellow

Age limitation :
your age should be within 18 to 25 years.
14th March 2014, 11:04 PM

DEAR SIR, MY AGE IS{26/7/1985} 28,YEARS & I'M {OBC-VOKKLIGE GOWDA} & I SECURED 93% IN 2 YEAR PUC, PCMB.. A'M I ELIGIABLE FOR MBBS.. PLEASE REPLY ME.....
27th June 2015, 10:59 AM

Can anyone get into medical college whose date of birth is 20 May 1998
1st December 2015, 09:22 PM

I am now studying in 2nd puc and my age is 17 years and i am willing to repeat one year and i want write 2017 KCET , can i repeat.
20th January 2017, 04:33 PM

Sir I'm 26 years old belongs to 2B category. I have been attempted KCET 3 times, can I attempt KCET 2017?