11th October 2011, 11:46 AM
sacheenkumarsinha

Age relaxation for Physically Handicapped candidates in UPSC Exam?

pls help
what is the age relaxation for physically handicapped student's in UPSC exam?

11th October 2011, 03:50 PM
nitz90

Smile Re: Age relaxation for Physically Handicapped candidates in UPSC Exam?

Originally Posted by sacheenkumarsinha View Post
pls help
what is the age relaxation for physically handicapped student's in UPSC exam?

Eligibility Criteria for Civil Service Exams

upto a maximum of 10 years in the case of blind, deaf-mute and orthopaedically handicapped candidates

According to the UPSC guidelines..a candidate must satisfy the following criterion to appear for the Civil Service Exam :-

1) You need to be a graduate or a final year graduation student in any stream from a recognized college..

2) You should be in the age limit of 21-30 years for general category,21-33 years for OBC and 21-35 years for SC/ST (upto a maximum of 10 years in the case of blind, deaf-mute and orthopaedically handicapped candidates)

The maximum number of attempts allowed for the general category is 4,for OBC it is 7 and for SC/ST there is no limit..

all the best..

With Warm Regards
"Nitz"
11th October 2011, 05:10 PM
saasmari

Default Re: Age relaxation for Physically Handicapped candidates in UPSC Exam?

Dear pal,
In all the fields the physically challenged people are given some considerations.
Especially in government field there are given ore consideration.The age limit for the UPSC exam is 30 for the general category .
for you people a relaxation of upto ten years is given.that is you can apply upto a age of 40
11th October 2011, 05:19 PM
tejesh_09

The age relaxation for Physically handicapped students in UPSC exam is up to a maximum of 10 years in the case of blind, deaf-mute and orthopaedically handicapped persons.
11th October 2011, 07:21 PM
gamble007

the CIVIL SERVICE EXAMS are conducted by UPSC every years.

often, the age limit for these exams (IAS\IPS\IFS) is 21-30. years for a general candidates.
but there are 5 years of age relaxations are applicable for SC\ST % PHYSICALLY HANDICAPPED candidates.
also three years of age relaxations is applicable for OTHER BACK WORD CLASSES(NON-CREAMY LAYER) candidates.

for appear in these exams you must possess at least graduation degree from a recognized college.

thank you!!
11th October 2011, 08:21 PM
raju bhai

The minimum age for appearing for the Civil Service Preliminary examination is 21 years and the upper age limit is 30 years. The minimum qualification is graduation in any discipline from a recognized Indian University or an equivalent qualification. There is a relaxation for SC/ST candidates on the number of attempts, if they are otherwise eligible.

Age relaxation of 5 years are applicable for SC\ST & PHYSICALLY HANDICAPPED candidates.
also 3 years of relaxation for OBC candidate(non-creamy layer).

11th October 2011, 08:24 PM
raju bhai

The minimum age for appearing for the Civil Service Preliminary examination is 21 years and the upper age limit is 30 years. The minimum qualification is graduation in any discipline from a recognized Indian University or an equivalent qualification. There is a relaxation for SC/ST candidates on the number of attempts, if they are otherwise eligible.

Age relaxation of 5 years are applicable for SC\ST & PHYSICALLY HANDICAPPED candidates.
also 3 years of relaxation for OBC candidate(non-creamy layer).

1st January 2012, 10:47 PM

How much attempt for a physicaly handicaped student?
1st June 2012, 02:31 PM

what is the percentage of disability to be considered for age relaxation?
1st June 2012, 07:07 PM

UPSC exam, I think you mean Civil Service Examination.

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR CIVIL SERVICE EXAM:-

-The candidate must be an Indian National
-Should have completed Graduation in any stream from a recognised University
-Should be within the age of 21 to 30 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate.

For Physically handicapped candidate such as Blind, Deaf and orthopedically handicapped there an upper age relaxation up to 10 years.

For SC/ST candidate 21 to 35 years
For OBC Candidate 21 to 33 years

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
1st June 2012, 11:20 PM
mxsiva4u

Hai..

Eligibility Criteria for Civil Service Exams

Upto a maximum of 10 years in the case of blind, deaf-mute and orthopaedically handicapped candidates

1) You need to be a graduate or a final year graduation student in any stream from a recognized college..

2) You should be in the age limit of 21-30 years for general category,21-33 years for OBC and 21-35 years for SC/ST (upto a maximum of 10 years in the case of blind, deaf-mute and orthopaedically handicapped candidates)

The maximum number of attempts allowed for the general category is 4,for OBC it is 7 and for SC/ST there is no limit..

All the best..
9th August 2012, 11:41 PM

i am confused. for IAS exams criterion..some sites say its 10 years relaxation for handicapped and some say its 5 yrs . please tell me what exactly is the relaxaion. secondly what is the pecentage of ortho and deaf handicapped??
18th January 2013, 01:44 PM

what is the relaxation in cut of marks for physical handicapped person
24th October 2013, 07:56 PM

WHAT IS THE % REQUIRED TO APPLY FOR SBI ASSOCIATES BANK PO EXAM FOR PHYSICAL HANDICAP?
23rd January 2014, 12:02 PM

My present age is 31 years. iam a physically challenged person. plz tell me the age relaxation IN UPSC EXAMS for handicapped persons?
5th December 2014, 11:59 PM

I have fractured my arm and I am thirty three years old general category so can I apply for IAS
14th April 2016, 11:33 PM

what is the relaxation in cut of marks for physical handicapped person
visually handicapped 75% i am belongs category ph2 or not please reply