19th March 2017, 08:53 PM
Swarali bambulkar

Am I eligible to apply for Air Force flying officer post after completion of B.Com?

Hey, I am pursuing my B.Com I am studying 2nd year B.Com and I want to apply for CDS exam but I am a commerce background student so can I apply for it and I want to know the physical fitness for qualifying this exam and I want to try it for Air force flying Officer post so can I apply for it?

20th March 2017, 07:52 AM
Effort Never Dies
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to apply for Air Force flying officer post after completion of B.Com?

Yes, you are certainly eligible to apply for the post of Air Force Flying Officer post after successful completion of B.Com course. There is a certain criteria to be followed in order to be eligible.

>> Minimum qualification required for the post of Air Force Flying Officer post is "Bachelor Degree" or Graduation in any discipline from a recognized university.

>> As B.Com course is a Graduate course, I am very sure that you are eligible to apply for this post. You can apply for CDSE (Combined Defence Service Examination) which is conducted by Union Public Service Commission (UPSC).

>> You must have studied Physics and Mathematics subjects at 12th level to be eligible.
20th March 2017, 05:47 PM
Navneet patyal

Default Re: Am I eligible to apply for Air Force flying officer post after completion of B.Com?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Swarali bambulkar View Post
Hey, I am pursuing my B.Com I am studying 2nd year B.Com and I want to apply for CDS exam but I am a commerce background student so can I apply for it and I want to know the physical fitness for qualifying this exam and I want to try it for Air force flying Officer post so can I apply for it?
Yes you can join after completing your graduation in commerce sector.