28th June 2013, 02:04 PM
Mudasir Maqbool

Am I eligible for government job after pursuing Ph.D?

I am a student of Shri venkateshwara Univeristy from Gajraula Meerut, I am pursing there Ph.D ,Now my question is just simple, am I eligible for Govt. Jobs.
Please give me the response.
I am pursing Ph.D in Pol.Sc Subject

24th August 2017, 11:45 AM
yogeshsharma3047
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Am I eligible for government job after pursuing Ph.D?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mudasir Maqbool View Post
I am a student of Shri venkateshwara Univeristy from Gajraula Meerut, I am pursing there Ph.D ,Now my question is just simple, am I eligible for Govt. Jobs.
Please give me the response.
I am pursing Ph.D in Pol.Sc Subject

Yes, you are eligible to apply for government jobs after completing your Ph.D degree in political science. Here below are details regarding job options after Ph.D political science:-

Government Job Options After Ph.D Political Science:-

1). Teaching:- After Ph.D political science degree you can apply for job as lecturer / professor in government colleges and Universities.

2). Research:- Become research associate in government organization.

3). Civil Services:- You can go for Indian civil services through IAS exam.

4). Administrative services:- You can opted for administrative services through competitive exam that are IAS, IPS, IFS etc.

5). Political Advisor:- Become political advisor and work along with government officials and help them on budget planning and implementation.

Other Job Options after Ph.D Political Science:-

>> Political Commentator.

>> State Legislator.

>> Political analyst.

>> Public opinion analyst.

>> Budget Examiner.

>> Campaign Organizer.

>> Corporate public affairs advisor.

>> Lobbyist.
25th August 2017, 05:03 AM
manjira...

Default Re: Am I eligible for government job after pursuing Ph.D?

Yes definitely you are eligible to apply for government examination after completing your Ph.D in Political Science.