31st October 2015, 06:11 AM
tejaswinich

Am I eligible for IBM with a backlog in final year?

I am am having 92% in 10th, 93% in intermediate, currently I am studying B tech final year with aggregate 78% and one backlog...Did I am eligible for IBM ??

Related Questions:
31st October 2015, 02:49 PM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible for IBM with a backlog in final year?

The eligibility criteria for the IBM recruitment is as below:

>>Candidate must have done 10th, 10+2 and bachelor's degree from a recognized institute.

>>Candidate should have minimum of 60% marks throughout from 10th to bachelor's degree. There is should not be any pending backlogs at the time of recruitment drive either on campus or off campus or pool drives.

>>Maximum of two years gap between studies is allowed.

You are fulfilling all the conditions but you have one pending backlog, so you are not eligible for the IBM recruitment drive. Once you clear the backlog, you can apply for the drives of IBM for recruitment.
31st October 2015, 05:03 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by tejaswinich View Post
I am am having 92% in 10th, 93% in intermediate, currently I am studying B tech final year with aggregate 78% and one backlog...Did I am eligible for IBM ??
No, you are not eligible for IBM recruitment because you have pending backlog.

IBM is a reputed international company.

Required percentage of marks throughout the studies for IBM is,

IBM= 70%

You should not have any pending backlogs.

Candidates having more than two years gap throughout the studies are not eligible for IBM recruitment.

Selection process of IBM recruitment-

Aptitude Test
Technical test
HR
31st October 2015, 06:46 PM
lvnareshsunrise
Senior Member+++++

Having backlogs, you are not eligible for IBM. Not only for IBM, any MNC will not prefer candidates who are having backlogs.

Here is the eligibility criteria to be eligible for IBM Placements.