8th September 2012, 08:37 PM
akshay_19

Am I eligible for NDA Entrance Exam? I am 18 years old

Am I eligible for NDA entrance exam in 2013?
my date of birth is 19/05/1994

8th September 2012, 10:46 PM
venkataprakash.v

Default Re: Am I eligible for NDA Entrance Exam for the year 2013 being a candidate with a date of birth 19-05-1994?

Originally Posted by akshay_19 View Post
No , you are not eligible to apply for NDA Examination . Because your last was already completed . So you can not apply for NDA 2013 examination .

NDA Stands for National Defence Academy Examination and this examination is conducted by Union Public Service Commission twice in a year as called as NDA I and NDA II .

Minimum Qualification to apply for this examination is that applicant should have a completed 10+2 School Education from a recognized School or equivalent qualification and Physics and Mathematics as compulsory subjects to apply for Naval Academic / Air force Academy .

Minimum Age limits to apply for this examination is that applicant should have a attained the age of 16.5 year and 19 years and No upper age limits .

Unmarried male candidates are eligible to apply for this examination . Applicant who are appearing in the final year of 12th exam may also eligible .

According to the age limits , you are not eligible .

www.upsc.gov.in
8th September 2012, 10:54 PM

Default Re: Am I eligible for NDA Entrance Exam? I am 18 years old

As you will cross 19 years which is the maximum age limit for NDA in 2013, you will not be eligible to apply for the same.

NDA - NATIONAL DEFENCE ACADEMY, the entrance exam for which is conducted by UPSC twice every year as ND-I and NDA-II for entry in to Indian Army, Navy and Air Force wing of NDA.

The eligible candidate must be an Unmarried Indian male having either appear for the final 12th exam or pass in any stream from a recognised Board within the age of 16.5 to 19 years with good Physical and Mental health.

As you will be overage at the time of NDA-I 2013, you are not eligible for NDA. If you are interested for defence service, you can apply for CDS after Graduation within the age of 19 to 25 years.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
8th September 2012, 11:14 PM
saurav5858

dear venkata prakash you can sure join to nda by giving the exam which is held by upsc i am giving you some information for that A candidate must be an unmarried male and have attained the age of 16 1/2 years and must not have attained the age 19 years on the 1st January or 1st of July of the year succeeding the year of examination.i hope it will help you.
8th September 2012, 11:56 PM
SUMA POULOSE

NDA exams for the 2013 admissions has already been conducted.So you can try for it in the next year only(ie;2013),for the 2014 admissions.But,if your age excceds 19 by that time you cannot apply for that also.The usual age limit for NDA exam is between 16.5 and 19 years.
9th September 2012, 09:57 AM
koppula.haritha

You are currently 18 years old & your date of birth is 29-03-1994.

NDA:- National Defence Academy

NDA Examination is conducted by UPSC twice in a year as NDAI & NDAII.

UPSC:- Union Public Service Commission

Age requirement for NDA Exam 2012 is as follows:-

For NDA(I) Exam:- candidates born not earlier than 2nd January, 1994 and not later than 1st July, 1996 are eligible.

For NDA(II) Exam:- candidates born not earlier than 2nd July, 1994 and not later than 1st January, 1997 are eligible.

So according to above criteria you are eligible for NDA(I),2012 Exam & ineligible for NDA(II),2012.

Your are ineligible for Upcoming year NDA Exams.

Eligibility conditions for NDA:

You should have completed 12th standard with/Equivalent from recognized school.

Candidates are in 12th standard are also eligible to appear in NDA Examination.

Your Age should be in between 16.5 to 19 years at the Time of Training for NDA.

You should be Unmarried, male & citizen of India.
9th September 2012, 11:24 AM
sandeepsaini.saini522

NDA exam stands for national defence accdemy which is conducted by upsc twice in a year.
NDA EXAM IS CONDUCTED INTO THREE WINGS:-
Indian army
Indian navy
Indian air force
Nda exam eligiblity:-
>you must be 12th standard from a recognized board.
>age limit is 16.5 to 19 years.
>you must be unmarried man and indian citizen.
For more:-
www.upsc.gov.in
22nd September 2012, 07:28 PM

hi....
Can u tell me what is the age limit for the sc/st candidate for the NDA and IAS exam ?
4th October 2012, 06:38 AM

my DOB is 09-11-1994, can I appear for NDA I examination in 2013?
9th October 2012, 02:13 PM

my dob is 26-06-1994.am I ELIGIBLE FOR NDA 1 EXAMINATION IN 2013
9th October 2012, 02:16 PM

my dob is 26-06-1994 can i appear for ndaI EXAMINATION IN 2013
9th October 2012, 09:33 PM
exams1

NDA examination is conducted for recruitment of Army wings,Navy wings and Air force courses and this examination is conducted twice in a year by Union Public Service Commission.This examination will be conducted by UPSC on 15th April 2012.

To apply for Air force and Navy wings :- The student must have studied Physics a& Mathematics in their examination.

To apply for Army wings :- Physics & Mathematics in 12th examination is not must.

Syllabus of examination :- Mathematics and General ability

The subjects for the NDA Entrance Exam 2012 will be as follows:

Subject Code Duration Maximum Marks
Mathematics 01 2 Hours 300
General Ability Test 02 2 Hours 600

There is Negative Marking. For each question for which a wrong answer has been given, one third (0.33) of the marks assigned to that question will be deducted as penalty.

Thanks...
10th October 2012, 12:28 AM
sumitjha14u

NDA - NATIONAL DEFENCE ACADEMY, the entrance exam for which is conducted by UPSC twice every year as ND-I and NDA-II for entry in to Indian Army, Navy and Air Force wing of NDA.

The eligible candidate must be an Unmarried Indian male having either appear for the final 12th exam or pass in any stream from a recognised Board within the age of 16.5 to 19 years with good Physical and Mental health.

As you will be overage at the time of NDA-I 2013, you are not eligible for NDA. If you are interested for defence service, you can apply for CDS after Graduation within the age of 19 to 25 year
13th October 2012, 08:21 AM
BISWAROOP YOGI

> Your age (18 years) satisfies NDA requirements. But In order to apply for NDA Examination, you must satisfy the following eligibility criteria and requirements given below :~
* Nationality : You must have a citizenship of India i.e. You must be an Indian.
* Age limit :- The age limit is 16.5 years to 19 years.
* Educational Qualification :~ You must have qualified your 12th standard from a recognized Board/University.
>> Physical Requirements :-
* Height : 157.5 cms to 162.5 cms
* Weight :
Should not be overweight or underweight
* Vision :
~ Corrected with Glasses :- 6/6
~ Uncorrected with glasses :- 6/6
~> For further details regarding physical standards, Click Here. . .
> To apply online for NDA, Click Here:_
15th December 2012, 09:28 PM

hello sir...my date of birth is 15-03-1995. how many attempts i still have for NDA? I have alreaady attempted 3 times .
19th December 2012, 06:06 PM
mk.gohel

Thumbs up Re: Am I eligible for NDA Entrance Exam? I am 18 years old

NDA stands for the National Defence Academy conducted by UPSC twice in Year.

Candidate must have completed their 12th science with atleast 60% from recognise board.

Only Unmarried Male can Apply for NDA.

Age should be Between 16.5 to 19 years.

Citizen of India.

Exam Pattern:

Physical Requirement:

all the best...........
22nd December 2012, 08:11 AM

my DOB is 29-12-1994 Am i eligible for NDA entrance exam 2013?
8th January 2013, 12:45 AM

hello,sir i was born on december19,1994 can i appear for the 2013 Nda entrance exam
8th January 2013, 01:20 PM
gamble007

Yes!!!!
You are eligible for the NDA (NATIONAL DEFECE ACADEMY) examination, which is conducted by the UNION PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION (UPSC). Through NDA , candidates like you, apply for he INDIAN AIR FORCE, NAVAL ACADEMY, INDIAN MILITARY ACADEMY ..

The educational requirement for this examination is a 12th degree from the recognized board.
For being eligible for the INDIAN AIR FORCE & NAVAL ACADEMY, you must have physics & maths in 12th with at least 60% .
Otherwise you can only apply for the INDIAN MILITARY ACADEMY (IMA).

As the age limit for this examination is 16.5-19 years, so you are eligible for this examination.

Exam pattern-

Physical--

You must have Indian nationality.

You must have marital status unmarried.

You must be a male. As female candidates are not eligible for the NDA examination.

For more information-- www.upsc.gov.in

Thank you!!!
~gamble~
8th January 2013, 02:40 PM
nitz90

Smile Re: Am I eligible for NDA Entrance Exam? I am 18 years old

Eligibility For NDA 2013

National Defense Academy (NDA) Exam is conducted every year by the UPSC in the months of April and August..

A candidate can appear for the NDA Exams only if :-

>> candidate has completed 12th from a recognized board (with Physics and Maths for Air Force and Navy)

>> candidate must be not be less than 16.5 years and not more than 19 years of age..

>> candidate must be an unmarried male..

According to the latest notification for NDA-1 2013..candidates whose date of birth is between 1st January,1995 to 1st July,1997 are only eligible to appear for the NDA-1 2013..

I am really very sorry but you are not eligible to appear for this exam..

You can however try for CDS Exam for which you can appear after your graduation..

all the best..

With Warm Regards
Nitz
12th January 2013, 05:18 AM
aryan5107241

Dear Akshay,

Sorry to say but you are not eligible for the 2013 NDA Examination.

The NDA Examination is conducted every year two times in the months of April and August by the Union Public Service Commission.

The Candidates who pass in the NDA Examination are joined in any of the following wings :

a) Indian Navy

b) Indian Army

c) Indian Air Force

The Eligibility Criteria Required for NDA Examination are :

* you must have completed your 12th from any recognized board.

* your age must lie in between 16.5-19 years.

* you must be an Indian male but unmarried.

As per the notifications released for NDA-I 2013 examination , the candidates who have taken birth in between 1st January,1995 to 1st July,1997 are eligible to appear for this exam.

And as per you , your birth is in the year 1994.

So , on this basis you are not eligible for the NDA Entrance Examination.

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.

13th January 2013, 09:28 PM
educationindia

HI Friends.............

As per your age you are eligible for NDA entrance exam as an 18 years candidate

ALL THE BEST...........
14th January 2013, 02:22 PM
nitishtrifid

Hello Dear,

Right now your age is 18 year and few month but at the time of exam in 2013 you are is more than 19 year so you c't apply for NDA exam because you crossed the upper age limit that is 19 year.

Eligibility For NDA
candidate must be an unmarried male
age must be in between 16.5-19 years
candidate must be passed/appeared in 12th with a govt. recognized university.

14th January 2013, 07:09 PM
SK@S

hello,sir i was born on december19,1994 can i appear for the 2013 Nda entrance exam
For the next NDA exams Candidates born between 2nd January 1995 to 1st July 1997 can apply.

Next NDA exams will be held on 14th April 2013
The Next NDA exams candidates selected will be joining the NDA batch that will start on 2nd January 2014

So Maximum and Minimum age cut off has been taken as per the date 2nd January 2014.

So, You CANNOT APPLY for the next NDA exams
15th January 2013, 10:58 PM
infoysis

Yes your eligible for NDA Entrance Examination ..

To apply for NDA Examination than your age should be Not less than 16.5 years and Not More than 19 years . Than Only applicable for NDA Examination .

Note :- No Upper age relaxation will be for any Category candidates .

NDA stands for National Defence Examination and It's Defence Examination . This Examination is organized by Union Public Service and this Examination held every twice in year .

To apply for NDA Examination you have to Satisfy the Eligibility Criteria ,

The Applicant should be Passed in 12th standard / Equivalent Examination in any discipline from recognized University .

Final year candidate may also eligible to apply for this Examination .

Any stream candidates are eligible to apply for Army Academy But to Appear in ( Airforce/ Navy ) then you Qualified in 12th standard in science stream in 12th standard.

The Applicant should be Unmarried Male candidates

The Applcant age should be 16.5 years to 19 years and The Applicant should be Physically as well as Medically fit for the Examination .

If you satisfy the eligibility Criteria than your eligible for this NDA Examination .
28th January 2013, 09:39 AM

MY DATE OF BIRTH IS 11/11/1994 CAN I GIVE THE ENTRANCE EXAM OF NDA HELD IN AUGUST 2013.
22nd April 2013, 10:26 PM
mxsiva4u

The Union Public Service Commission conducts the NDA Examination two times every year under the names of NDA-I & NDA-II respectively.

The NDA Examination is conducted for the selection of candidates in the following wings :

* Indian Army

* Indian Navy

* Indian Air Force

The Basic Requirements for NDA-II Entrance Exam are :

* You must have passed 12th with PCM from any recognized board.

* If you are in standard 12th , even then you can apply for the NDA Exam.

* The Age Limit for NDA Exam is 16.5-19 years.

* There is no relaxation given in upper age to candidates.

* The Candidate must be an Indian Citizen.

* The candidate must be an unmarried male as Female candidates are not allowed to appear in the NDA Exam.

* The candidate must be mentally and physically fit.

Since , The NDA-II Exam in 2013 is going to be conducted as per the below mentioned schedule :

* Date Of notification : 04-05-2013

* Last date For Receipt Of Applications : 03-06-2013

* Date Of Examiantion : 11-08-2013
23rd April 2013, 01:37 PM
PRASHANT8149

Talking Re: Am I eligible for NDA Entrance Exam? I am 18 years old

Sure friend, you are eligible for NDA exam.

NDA exam stands for National Defence Academy.

This exam is conducted by UPSC twice in a year.

Eligibility criteria for this exam :-

1] Nationality :- The aspirants must be a citizen of Indian.

2] Martial status :- The aspirants must be unmarried.

3] Gender :- The aspirants must be male.

4] Age limit :- The age limit of the aspirants must be between 16.5 to 19 years.

5] Educational qualifications :- The aspirants must be passed his 12th class from any recognized board.

For Indian Army :- The aspirants must be passed his 12th class in any stream from any recognized board.

For Indian Navy and Indian Air Force :- The aspirants must be passed his 12th class in Non- medical stream from any recognized board.

6] The aspirants must be physically as well as mentally fit.

Selection procedure for NDA exam :-

1] Written test

2] SSB interview

3] Medical test

Written test consists of two paper :-

1] Paper 1 :- Mathematics consists of 300 marks

2] Paper 2 :- General Ability consists of 600 marks

Total marks :- 900 marks.

For more information, just go to the site :-

I hope this information will help you a lot.

All the best........
23rd April 2013, 02:22 PM
vetrikarthik

Thumbs up Re: Am I eligible for NDA Entrance Exam? I am 18 years old

Hai friend,

Yes , As per the age qualification of NDA exam, you are eligible for NDA 2013.

NDA- National Defence Academy.

UPSC conducts NDA for twice in a year.

Nationality : Citizen of India.

Sex : Unmarried male candidates.

Education Qualification:

For Indian Army : 12th pass.
For Indian Navy & Indian Air force : 12th pass with Physics & maths subjects.

Exam Pattern:

The UPSC NDA exam comprises of 2 stages.
1. Written Examination
2. Interview.

Scheme of Examination:

Subjects :2
Time Duration : 2 ½ Hours

Mathematics : 300
General Ability Test : 600
Total 900.

Interview:

Candidates who select in the written examination are called for Interview which is conducted by SSB.

Syllabus for NDA: is attached in the file.

NDA Syllabus.docx

24th April 2013, 09:38 AM
tash1907

Hi Friend......

Yes, you are eligible for NDA Examination as per your age

but, you can must satisfy some other eligibility criteria which is required for NDA Examination i.e.

Educational Qualification

Nationality

Marital Status

Physical Standard etc,,,,,,,,,,,

:::::::MORE INFORMATION ABOUT NDA EXAMINATION::::::::::::::

NDA - Stands for National Defence Academy

This Examination is conducted by Union Public Service Commission in yearly twice i.e.

NDA - I

and

NDA - II

NDA have three wings i.e.

Indian Air Force

Indian Army

Indian Navy

Required Eligibility Criteria for NDA EXamination

Educational Qualification

Candidates must have a 12th standard with PCM (Physics/Chemistry/Mathematics) subjects from any recognized institution

There is no percentage required for this examination

Age Limit

Candidates age should between 16.5 years to 19 years

There is no age relaxation for this examination

Nationality

Candidates should be a citizen of India

Marital Status

Candidate should be a citizen of India

Selection Procedure

Written Examination

Medical Test

Personnel Interview

Physical Standard for NDA Examination

24th April 2013, 01:30 PM
amit89itbhu

This year NDA exams has already been conducted. So you have to wait for next year.

Age eligibility for appearing for NDA is 16.5 to 19 years.

Since you have mentioned that you are already 18, so if by next year at the time of examination, you cross 19 then you are not eligible.

All the Best

This year NDA exams has already been conducted. So you have to wait for next year.

Age eligibility for appearing for NDA is 16.5 to 19 years.

Since you have mentioned that you are already 18, so if by next year at the time of examination, you cross 19 then you are not eligible.

All the Best
24th April 2013, 03:52 PM
sohangoriya

Yes dear friend you are eligible for NDA entrance exam for your age.
NDA exam stands for national defence accdemy which is conducted by upsc twice in a year.

NDA EXAM IS CONDUCTED INTO THREE WINGS:-

- Indian army

- Indian navy

- Indian air force

NDA exam eligiblity:-

INDAIN ARMY-
Candidate must be pass 12th standard from a recognized board.
Age limit is 16.5 to 19 years.
Candidate must be unmarried man and indian citizen.

INDAIN NAVY and AIR FORCE-
Candidate must be pass 12th with PCM subjectes from a recognized board.
Age limit is 16.5 to 19 years.
Candidate must be unmarried man and indian citizen.

For more information visit : -
www.upsc.gov.in

All the best..........
24th April 2013, 04:30 PM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

hai,
Yes,you are eligible for NDA exam. Now am giving information about the NDA exam.

NDA stands for National Defence Academy. This exam conducted by the UPSC twice in a year i.e NDA-I and NDA-II.

Three wings in NDA:-

Indian army,

Indian airforce,

Indian navy.

Eligibility criteria:-

Applicant should be complete 12th standard from any recognised board or university.

Applicant must be physically fit.

The age limits are 16.5 years to 19 years, no upper age relaxation.

Only unmarried male candidates are eligible i.e girls are not eligible.

12th standard exams appearing candidates can also be eligible.

Percentage is not an issue to apply this exam.

Selection process:-

Written examination,

SSB interview,

Medical test.

NDA exam pattern

all the best...........
21st July 2013, 08:24 PM
Shaenma

Right now your age is 18 years, 7 months, and 2 days and as it falls within the age bracket of 16.5-19 years which is the age limit for giving this exam therefore without an iota of doubt you are eligible to give this examination.

Union Public Service Commission conducts the exam for the recruitment of candidates in the National Defense Academy and Naval Academy. This exam is conducted for twice every year and by cracking this exam you can enter the following wings:-
  1. Army Wing
  2. Air Force Wing
  3. Naval Wing
NDA II Vacancy Details:-
  1. National Defence Academy: 300 Posts
  2. Naval Academy (10+2 Cadet Entry Scheme): 55 posts
Important Dates:

Starting date for Submission of Online Application: 04-05-2013.
Last date for Submission of Online Application: 03-06-2013.
Date of Written Examination: 11-08-2013
Result Date: Feb 2014 (Tentative)
Likely SSB Date - Mar to April 2014 (Tentative)

Nationality:-

You need to be a citizen of India.

Marital Status:-

Unmarried male candidate can only apply for this exam.

Educational Qualification:-

IMA:- You need to be a higher secondary passed out student or its equivalent from a recognized institution.

AFA and NA:- You should be a 12th pass out plus you should have physics and mathematics as their compulsory subject at 10+2 level.

Age Criteria:-

Minimum Age Limit is 16.5 years and maximum age limit is 19 years.

Application Fee:- Cost of the fee is Rs. 100 which can be paid n any SBI branch or by using net banking facility of SBI or its subsidiary banks. Sons of JCO/NCO/OR and SC/ST candidates need not pay the fee.

Hope this helps :-> :->