16th November 2012, 12:05 AM

How much percentage is needed in 12th to join Indian Navy

to join in indian neavy,how much percentage should i get and which are the main subjects needed to study?

16th November 2012, 09:17 AM

Default Re: How much percentage is needed in 12th to join Indian Navy

Indian Navy can be joined through NDA entrance exam after 12th, there is no percentage criteria to apply for NDA.

NDA - National Defence Academy, the entrance exam for which is conducted by UPSC twice every year as NDA-I and NDA-II for entry in to Indian Army, Navy and Air Force wing of NDA.

To be eligible to join Indian Navy of NDA, one must be an unmarried Indian male candidate only having either appear for the final 12th exam or pass with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics from a recognised Board within the age of 16.5 to 19 years with good Physical and Mental health.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
16th November 2012, 09:21 AM
sanjeet kumar chotu

dear friend.
if you want to join indian navy then you must have atleast 55% in your 12th with science stream and physics chemistry and mathematics as a papers.
if you are looking for naval academy through nda then also you must required 55%in 12th.
16th November 2012, 12:20 PM
hibernate

hello friends...

Eligibility criteria for Indian Navy are:
--> physics and maths should be in 12th standard with minimum 60%
--> you should be Unmarried male
--> your Age should be between 16 to 19 years
--> you must be a citizen of India

regards from
venki

16th November 2012, 12:47 PM
radha 2

There is no Percentage required for Indian navy .
Eligibility for Indian Navy -
Age criteria – Applicants should have minimum age 19 ½ and maximum age 25 year, this age limit is same for woman candidates.

Educational qualification – candidates must completed the following qualification-
1. BE/B Tech (Computer Science/Computer Engg/IT)
2. BSc (IT)
3. M Tech (Computer Science)
4. MSc (Computer)
5. BCA/MCA

Note** – Applicants appearing with above given qualification must have their degree from reputed or recognized institute.

Physical measurement - Applicants need to be fit in all respect of physically and candidates should be physically strong and fit with running and exercise and must not be colour/night blind.

Other Standard Requirements are-
1. Height and Weight. Minimum height for male -157 cm with correlated weight.
2. Eye Sight. 6/60, 6/60
16th November 2012, 01:23 PM
srikanth0438

Hi my dear friend..........

I can give the eligibility of Indian navy

Age 17--19 years...........

you should be complected +2 level with the percentage of 70....in English 50% (10th and 12th)............

physical standards.........

Height 157 Cms..........

Weight 50 kgs........

Eye standard:

Without glasses better eye 6/6 and worse 6/9

Thank you............
16th November 2012, 01:53 PM

After 12th you can join Indian Navy through one of the two entry schemes mentioned below.

NDA & NA Examination.

This examination is conducted by UPSC twice every year generally.
You will have to appear an entrance exam which comprises od questions from
Maths., English, General Science and General Knowledge.
After passing the entrance test, you will have to appear SSB interview.
Once qualified finally, you will get admission in National Defence Academy(NDA) for Pretraining.
After completion of Pretraining and completion of graduation in science you will be
sent to Indian Naval Academy for Pre Commission Training.
Finally you will be absorbed in Indian Navy as a Lieutenant.

There is no percentage restriction for NDA&NA examination.
10+2 with PCM is sufficient academic condition.

The other entry scheme is organised by Indian Navy itself.
It is called 10+2 B.Tech. Cadet Entry

For this entry scheme one should have at least 70% marks in aggregate in Physics,
Chemistry and Maths. subjects in 12th board exam and at least 50% marks in English
in either 10th or 12th board exam.
The eligible candidates apply for it and based on requirement Indian Navy shortlists
candidates and call them for SSB interview.
Refer the website for more information regarding 10+2 B.Tech. Cadet Entry in Indian Navy.
http://nausena-bharti.nic.in/
16th November 2012, 03:45 PM

to join in indian neavy,how much percentage should i get and which are the main subjects needed to study?
For join Indian Navy you have to pass 12th with physics and Maths.
After passing 12th you have to qualify the N.D.A Exam.

N.D.A exam is conducted by U.P.S.C twice in a year.
The age limit for N.D.A exam is 16.5-19 year.
You should be medically fit.

There are three stage of selection:-
> Written exam
> Interview
> Medical Exam

For more detail log on to www.upsc.gov.in

ALL THE BEST!
16th November 2012, 04:20 PM
ibadsyed

Hi, its really nice to hear from you that you are interested in making your career in Indian Navy.
Indian Navy promises to give an adventurous and thrilling lifestyle to young and energetic men and women. The eligibility criteria to join Indian Navy is you must have atleast 50% marks in your 10th class and 50% marks in your Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics subjects of your 12th class.
Every year an entrance exam is held by Indian Navy followed by Physical test, Group discussion and interview.
The notification of entrance exam comes in all the leading newspapers in the month of November.
16th November 2012, 05:04 PM
tash1907

Hi Friend.......

There is no percentage required for NDA examination

If you are completed your 12th with PCM subjects then you are eligible for NDA Examination

More about NDA Examination

NDA stands for National Defence Academy, This Examination is conducted by Union Public Service Commission in yearly twice, i.e. NDA - I & NDA - II ,

NDA have three wings i.e. Indian Air Force, Indian Army, Indian Navy

Eligibility Criteria for NDA Examination

>> You must have a 12th standard with PCM subjects from any recognized institution

>> Your age should between 16.5 years to 19 years, There is no age relaxation for this examination

>> You should be a citizen of India

>> Only unmarried male candidates are eligible for this Examination

Selection Procedure

** Written Examination

** Medical Test

** Interview Test

Physical Standards for NDA Examination

Eye-Sight for NDA

Syllabus for Written Examination

all the best..........

Regards........
Tash
16th November 2012, 05:34 PM
eduforall

NDA - National defence Academy.

NDA exam is conducted for entrance to Indian navy and Army.

This exam is conducted by UPSC ( Union Public Service commission)

Eligibility for NDA -

10+2 with Physics and Maths with 50 % marks from a recognised school.

Age - 16.5 -19 years.

So, you should have got 50% marks and Physics and maths are required to appear for NDA exam through which you can join Indian Navy.
17th November 2012, 12:27 PM
gamble007

Hi ...
Friend!!!
You want to serve the nation, which I appreciate. In order to join the Indian NAVY, you must have to clear the 12th examination,... As you can apply for the Navy while studying in 12th.
There is a examination , commonly known as the NDA examination , NDA stands for NATIONAL DEFENCE ACADEMY ..
Through this examination one can apply for the INDIAN AIR FORCE (IAF), INDIAN NAVAL ACADEMY (NA), INDIAN MILITARY ACADEMY (IMA).

If you want to apply to apply for the IAF & NA , you must have PHYSICS & MATHS as your compulsory subjects in 12th, along with , you must have scored at least 60% in 12th.

Otherwise, you can only apply for the IMA.
This is all about the EDUCATIONAL requirements for apply in NDA examination.

The age limit for the NDA examination is a 16.5-19 years. remind that, there is not any kind of age limit relaxation criteria is applicable.

For your kind information, I would like to tell you, the selection procedure for the NDA examination are-

1. WRITTEN TEST,
2. SSB
3. MEDICAL..

Written test exam pattern--

physical test-

You must have INDIAN nationality.

Thank you!!!
17th November 2012, 01:41 PM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

NDA examination is a way to Join Defence just after completing his Intermediate examination, those who are interested to Join Army, Navy and Air force wings may apply for NDA Examination, this examination is conducted by UPSC, two times in a year.

This Exam has three wings:

Indian Navy
Indian Army
Indian Air Force

Eligibility for Indian Navy:

The candidate should have minimum age 19.5 to maximum 25 years.

**The candidate must completed Bachelor of Computer Applications or Master of Computer Applications. OR Master of Technology in Computer Science OR Master of Science in Computer.

**These all are reputed from recognized University.

**For Male candidates the minimum Height is 157 cm with related weight

regards.......santhosh......

all the best........
17th November 2012, 03:03 PM
DASHARD

see to join the Indian Navy after 12th there are two ways-

first is by the NDA exam.

for this exam the eligibility is-
1.You should have Indian citizenship.
2.Your age should be in the age group of 16-1/2 to 19 years.
3.you should be 12th passed or 12th appearing student from either Science stream or commerce stream.
No percentage barrier is there.
4.You should be an unmarried male.

second is by Indian Navy Technical Entry Scheme

for this the eligibility is-
1.one needs to be an Indian citizen
2.One should have passed/appearing 12th with Maths, Chemistry and physics as a Subjects with minimum 70% Marks.
3.You should be an unmarried Male.
4.you should be in the age group of 16-1/2 to 19-1/2 Years.

18th January 2013, 10:19 PM

Need perfect required percentage to join Indian navy in any stream...plz no fake answers coz it can destroy a carrier
18th January 2013, 11:01 PM
mayankt

As far as percentage is needed in 12th to join Indian Navy is concern , There is no Percentage required for Indian navy

NDA examination is a way to Join Defence just after completing his Intermediate examination, those who are interested to Join Army, Navy and Air force wings may apply for NDA Examination, this examination is conducted by UPSC, two times in a year.
This Exam has three wings:
Indian Navy
Indian Army
Indian Air Force
Eligibility for Indian Navy
.You should have Indian citizenship.
2.Your age should be in the age group of 16-1/2 to 19 years.
3.you should be 12th passed or 12th appearing student from either Science stream or commerce stream.
No percentage barrier is there.
4.You should be an unmarried male

Good Luck.......
19th January 2013, 09:27 AM
sanj69

You can join Indian Navy after 12th through NDA(National Defence Academy) entrance exam conducted by UPSC twice every year.

There is no percentage of marks criteria for application to NDA.

The eligible candidate aspiring for Indian navy, must be an unmarried Indian male having either appear for the final 12th exam or pass with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics from a recognised Board within the age of 16.56 to 19 years with good Physical and Mental health.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
19th January 2013, 11:28 AM
Beawar

Dear..

If you want to join Indian navy then i must say that your decision is very good. Indian navy is a arm of forces of India and the prime responsibility is to save the coastal areas of the country.

If you are dedicated enough then i suggest you that you should go for NDA exam. The details about the exam is as follows :-

NDA :- It is a exam conducted by UPSC twice every year. The paper is of objective nature followed by an interview

The eligibility is as follows :-
Subject :- Science Maths
Married status :- Unmarried

Once you clear the exam then you will be called for an SSB interview and if you perform well then you can fulfill your dream of becoming an Navy officer.

There are many other posts also and if you want to apply for that then keep on reading the employment news published every week.

Hope it will help

Cheers...!!!
14th March 2013, 06:01 PM
aryan5107241

There is no minimum percentage of marks required in 12th to join Indian Navy.

After 12th , you can join Indian Navy if you crack the NDA Examination successfully.

The NDA Examination is conducted every year by the Union Public Service Commission two times.

The Examination is conducted in three phases :

a) Written examination

b) SSB Interview

c) Medical Test

You have to pass all the three phases to pass the NDA Examination.

The Eligibility Criteria For NDA Examination are :

* You must have passed 12th with PCM from any recognized board.

* Your age should lie in between 16.5-19 years.

* Candidates appearing in 12th standard are also eligible for NDA-I only.

* Only male candidates are also eligible but they must be unmarried.

* You must be physically and mentally fit.

So , from the above mentioned its quite clear that there is no required of any specific percentage of marks in 12th to be eligible for NDA Examination to join Indian Navy.

this is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
16th March 2013, 02:38 PM
onlyforyou

Dear There,

I would like to inform you that there is no need of percentage for joining Indian Navy.

To join Indian Navy, contendors have to appear for NDA(National Defence Academy) examination, which is conducted by UPSC twice every year.

NDA examination is conducted for three wings mentioned as below:-

* Indian Navy.

* Indian Army.

* Indian Air Force.

The selection procedure for the NDA examination is mentioned as below:-

* Written examination.

* SSB interview.

* Medical examination.

The eligibility criteria required for the NDA examination are prescribed as below:-

* Completion of 12th with PCM for Navy wing from any recognized board.

* Age limit:- 16.5-19 yrs.

* Sex:- Male.

* Nationality:- Indian.

* Marital status:- Unmarried.

* No need of percentage.

* Physical eligibility:-

NDA examination pattern:-

NDA examination syllabus:-

Hope the above mentioned will help you to get the information you were searching for.
19th March 2013, 06:59 PM

Red face Re: How much percentage is needed in 12th to join Indian Navy

hey aryan can u call me at 09004137453 i to know about nda
12th April 2013, 02:45 PM

How can I become a navy officer if I am suffering from myopia and its number is 3 D?
12th April 2013, 08:26 PM
vetrikarthik

Thumbs up Re: How much percentage is needed in 12th to join Indian Navy

Hai friend,

To recruit candidates for Indian army, Indian navy and Indian Air force, the upsc conducts NDA (National Defence Academy) twice in a year.

The Eligibility Criteria for NDA exam,

Nationality: A candidate must be a citizen of India.

Age as per 2013: Candidates born not earlier than 2nd January,1995 and not later than 1st July ,1997 are eligible.

Sex: only unmarried male candidates are eligible.

Educational Qualifications:

(i)For Army wing of NDA: 12th Class pass .

(ii) For Air Force and Naval Wings of NDA: A candidate must have passed 12th with physics and mathematics subjects.

There is no percentage needed in 12th. But to join Indian navy, you should have passed 12th with maths and physics subjects.

22nd May 2013, 06:43 AM

with most respectfully i beg to say that i hav completed 10 2 with 46.8%(science). Then i couldn't apply for indian navy or any defence as an ohnarble officer. Please kindly grant my application and informe me as one of my gardian.
My email id :[email protected]
28th May 2013, 10:49 PM

Minimum percentage to join navy by following subjects:
Physics,chemisty,biology. (PCB) group
23rd May 2018, 12:06 PM

I have passed 12th with 63% with pcm and in math only 35 marks,in physics 60,English 74, can I selected for Air Force and Indian navy?