24th June 2012, 05:33 PM
Unregistered

Am i eligible for writing CAT after while in final year with 48%

Hi.. I'm a final year student with 48%.. Am i eligible for writing CAT?

9th July 2012, 01:18 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am i eligible for writing CAT after while in final year with 48%

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
CAT stands for Common Admission Test and this examination is Conducted by IIM's Every year for admission in IIM and top level MBA college . Maximum no MBA college get admission through CAT exam .

Those candidate have completed graduation degree with above 50% marks are applicable for CAT exam but your degree must be recognized.For SC/ST candidate the percentage is 45 % in graduation.There is no age limitation for the candidate.Final year student are applicable for This exam.

This year exam date is already OVER.So you can try for next year.Selection Process for CAT exam are Written exam , Group Discussion , personal Interview .

The syllabus of CAT consists of :-
1.Data Interpretation.
2.Quantitative Aptitude.
3.Logical Reasoning.
4.Verbal Ability.

You are in final year student so don't worry you are applicable for CAT exam but there is a problem with your graduation marks because your graduation marks 48% so if you are from SC/ST category then you are eligible for CAT exam other wise not.

But you are applicable in MAT exam .MAT stands for Management Aptitude Test . The Examination is conducted by All India Management Association . The Examination is conducted four times in a year during the month of February , May , September , and December .

The minimum qualification for appearing in MAT is graduation in any discipline from any recognized University .Final year student in any undergraduate can also apply.There is a minimum percentage requirement in graduation which is different for different management institutes and universities.

16th September 2012, 08:55 PM
Unregistered