30th December 2009, 11:10 PM
deepan gulati

Any problem in joining Aeronautical Engineering if I wear spectacles?

I AM A STUDENT IN CLASS NINTH AND THINKING TO OPT AERONAUTICAL ENGINEERING AS A CAREER OPTION . I HAVE A QUERY REGARDING MY VISION i.e I AM WEARING SPECTACLES AND HAVING 6/6 WITH SPECTACLES , WILL I BE ABLE TO TAKE ADMISSION IN IT ? AND WILL THE SPECTS CREATE ANY HURDLE IN MY THINKING ?

24th January 2010, 02:37 PM
faiyaz
Senior Member++++

Default Re: Any problem in joining Aeronautical Engineering if I wear spectacles?

Yep you have to face problem in getting in,because for aeronautical engineering you must be physically fit in all respects.

Since you are wearing spectacles and having 6/6 with spectacles,I think you are eligible for it,but not sure.

Best of luck.
25th January 2010, 09:59 PM
Bella
Senior Member++++

Default Re: Any problem in joining Aeronautical Engineering if I wear spectacles?

it depends on what kind of job you would like to do in aeronautical engineering if it comes for a pilot then yes your eyesight should be perfect you can check about it at http://www.winentrance.com/career_courses/Career-Aeronautical-Engineering.html
26th January 2010, 05:44 PM
amarjit
Senior Member++++

You can check with:
IIT
BITS Pilani
BIT Mesra Ranchi
PSG College of Technology
Thapar Inst. of Engineering & Technology
Dhirubhai Ambani Inst. of Infocom. Tech
Manipal Institute of Technology

As such there is no problem if your eye sight is week and so you can do the course of Aeronautical Engineering easily.....study hard as getting a good seat is not so easy.....

best of luck
29th January 2010, 01:06 AM
priya143

hi,

there will be no problem if you are wearing spectacles in joining aeronauticle engineering.
so dont worry about your eyesight and go for it.

but the only thing is that you cannot become a pilot in future because this job demands absolute 6/6 eyesight.

but you can become a ground engineer after doing aeronauticle engineering.