6th March 2010, 08:30 PM
shubhangi gupta

Astronomical research institutes and entrance exams after 12th?

I am a 10th class student.
I am highly interested in becoming a research scientist in astronomical field.
please can you tell me the entrance examinations available after 10+2.
I have opted PCM with eco.
please provide information about institutions also.

1. Institutes offering Astronomical Science course after 12th?
  2. Which subject should I choose in class 12th to apply for Astronomical Scientists? Which entrance exam should I give for the same?
  3. Percentage criteria to get Biotechnology after 12th? High salaried job after graduation in biotechnology in foreign country?
  4. How can I get government job after completion of BHMS?
  5. Way to get admission in Marine engineering? Percentage required in Diploma?
  6. Process to select universities in UK to study master degree in Forensic Science with fee waivers? -- [New]
  7. Medical microbiology research institutes in India? -- [Most Discussed]
  8. What are the steps to be followed for doing PG course in abroad after completion of B.Sc Agriculture?
  9. Can I study abroad after completion of 12th? What is the procedure followed?
  10. List of Institutes offering Ph.D in Management in Mumbai? What is the syllabus for the Entrance Exams? Top 3 Coaching Institutes for the Entrance Exam?
  11. How can I study B.Tech in Abroad after completing Aeronautical Engineering Diploma course?
  12. What is the procedure followed for getting scholarship for doing MDS in outside countries?
  13. How to study in abroad after 12th being a commerce student with scholarship?
  14. How to pursue a career in research oriented line after completing 12th and B.Tech Biotechnology? What are the entrance exams? How important is ones percentage in UG?
  15. Chances of getting admission in good ME college after 3 years Diploma?
  16. Are there any options for doing research in India after completing MBBS? Any entrance exams for getting admission into research field? Is it true that there are research opportunities in JIPMER?
  17. Detailed information about scholarship to study MS in Abroad?
  18. Which are the institutes in india offering MHA?
7th March 2010, 10:19 AM
fjindal

Default Re: Astronomical research institutes and entrance exams after 12th?

you are a 10th class student & you have an aim to be a n astronaut engineer
it's very good
but it's not the right time to think about all it
first of all you should concentrate on your study of 10th & 12th
because you have a lot of time to think about all it
if you think now about all this you can create pressure on yourself
so please just think about your present study
8th March 2010, 02:15 AM
mike shinoda back

hi.....
according to me.......
you have to pass the 12th class with very good percentage..........

but if you are looking for more information then go this website.....

http://updates.highereducationinindia.com/2010.

i hope you will get the information.....................

all the best for future........
8th March 2010, 05:53 PM
charumat

there are many institute that provides that course they are
IIS bangalore
IISER
ISRO
14th May 2010, 12:33 AM

These are some Astronomical research institutes in india -

Indian Institute of Astrophysics, Bangalore.

Raman Research Institute, Bangalore

Osmania University, College of Science, Hyderabad.

Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, pune.

Aryabhatta Research Institute of Observational Science

Harish Chandra Research Institute.

ok
14th May 2010, 07:17 AM
sadhan

dear frnd,
first of all you have to concentrate on your 12th exam & work hard for so that you have good result.there are so many good colleges for it like:-
Osmania University,
College of Science, Hyderabad.
14th May 2010, 07:46 AM
sadhan

dear frnd,
good to hear about your interest
first you have to get good marks in 10th and 12th.
IIS,bangalore provide course on astronomical research
good luck for your future
14th May 2010, 02:45 PM
Sankar B

i must appereciate you for your high ambition. first finish your 12th std i wish you a great success
14th May 2010, 08:54 PM
AshaKiran

I am an Indian Born NRI/OCI Girl who has appeared in CBSE 12th + AIEEE exam 2010-2011. I wqould like to Study at DCE /DTU in Delhi.With what rank in the above mentioned Exam can I As a NRE /PIO/ OCI girl can possibly get Admission in DCE /DTU - B Tech course in Computer Science - Inforemation Technology.Thank you.
15th May 2010, 06:26 PM
prakashbioc

Originally Posted by shubhangi gupta View Post
I am a 10th class student.
I am highly interested in becoming a research scientist in astronomical field.
please can you tell me the entrance examinations available after 10+2.
I have opted PCM with eco.
please provide information about institutions also.
Hello
You can try the Astrophysics and Astrobiology in the M.Tech and Ph.D stream in the Indian institute of Astrophysics and IISC, banglore but you should have a basic degree in Engineering in GeoEngineering, Aerospace engineering or Physics as a base.
All the Best !!!!!
7th June 2010, 01:07 PM

what will be best for being a researcher in physics? doing b.sc or b.tech? i m really confused about that. pls tell about the good institutions for that.
10th June 2010, 02:52 PM

what will be best for being a researcher in physics? doing b.sc or b.tech? i m really confused about that. pls tell about the good institutions for that.
To become a reasearcher go for BTech. You can prepare for IIT JEE and then apply for a course like Applied Physics and then further go for research...

With BSc also its fine but opportunities are more with BTech

Best institutions are the IITs.

Hope it helps
17th June 2010, 01:44 AM

i have passed with 72% in 12th
so please name the colleges that offers B.Sc in astronomy
21st June 2010, 09:46 PM

i have passed with 56% in 12th can appere that type of any exam
22nd June 2010, 08:49 PM
bholag

my dear friend,
there are so many research institute for astronomical research after 12th only you have to get good marks in 12th and you have to pass an entrance-exam.
list of the few good colleges are:-

1.Osmania University

2.Aryabhatta Research Institute of Observational Science

3.Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, pune.

4.Raman Research Institute, Bangalore
29th June 2010, 06:39 PM

which of the iits offers top results in Physics as a major?
12th July 2010, 05:01 PM

i am 12th class student.i take intrest very much in astronomical scince.
please help me.i am very thankfull to you.
31st July 2010, 08:42 PM

i am B-tech 1st year student of electronics and communication.
i take interest very much in astronomical science.
please help me.i am very thankfull to you
20th August 2010, 11:38 AM

what are the entrance exams one should attend after class xii to enter institutions like iiser & IISc
26th August 2010, 08:33 PM

Originally Posted by prakashbioc View Post
you can try the astrophysics and astrobiology in the m.tech and ph.d stream in the indian institute of astrophysics and iisc, banglore but you should have a basic degree in engineering in geoengineering, aerospace engineering or physics as a base.
All the best !!!!!
hi can you also help me please i am in 10th class i want to bcome scientist in physics can u tell me that wht shud i do after 10th becoming tht?
31st August 2010, 08:36 PM

I dont think Im so good in Physics...........must be bcoz I did not hv a gud teacher..............Bt I long to become an astronomical researcher............I thank u fr displaying the colleges that offer the right courses......n can u tell me wt courses I must opt after 12th?
I wanna become a scientist in ISRO
8th October 2010, 01:21 PM

i am in class 12 i m having interest in astronomy what type of books should i follow and what r the exam for which i get prepared
9th October 2010, 08:48 PM

i am a 12th class student willing to become a astronomical scientist for that what i should do after passing 12th
9th October 2010, 08:52 PM

i am a 12th class student willing to become a astronomical scientist for that what i should do after passing 12th
11th November 2010, 09:58 PM
Sneha1247

Thumbs up Re: Astronomical research institutes and entrance exams after 12th?

Hi!!!!
first you complete your 12 with PCM with and then complete your graduation with mathematics and phisics with atleast 55% marks.

But for becoming a research scientist you have to do PHD in phisics theoritical and observational astronomy and for doing so you have to sit in entrance exam and for entrance exam you must be a graduate in engineering or must have a master degree in physics.
You can also do MSC in astronomy to become a research scientist from banluru university and kalikat univetrsity.

You can do your astronomy from the given:
Raman Research Institute, CV Raman Avenue, Bangluru.
Indian Institute of Science,Bangluru
Indian Institue of Astrohphysics
Physical Research Laboratory, Ahemdabad
Tata Institute of Fundamantal Research, Mumbai,
Radio Astronomi Center, Tamilnadu
Usmaniya Vishvavidyalaya, Haidrabad
Madurai Kamrak Vishvavidyalaya
Panjabi Vishvavidyalaya, Panjab
Mahatma Gandhi Vishvavidyalaya , Kerala.

Writenow just Keep this information and concertrate your current study.

with best wishes!!!!
16th November 2010, 11:21 AM

I am 12th class student optd 4 PCMB,jst on the way to face the final board exams.I want a carrier in astronomy,so plz guide me hw cud i get through and kindly say whether any entrance test is conductd 4 admissns to d astrnmical institutns,if so also plz guide me hw cn i make a carrier in NASA?
30th December 2010, 05:10 PM

i am a 12th commerce student, can i take astronomy?
8th January 2011, 06:43 PM

I am 9th student. I have deep interest in designing spacecraft and also in astronomy, I just want to ask that can we take astronomy after completing Aerospace Engineering. If yes, what will be the duration ?
17th January 2011, 12:20 AM

i have bsc degree in physics with just 51.75%, can i be able to become astro scientist?
29th January 2011, 10:10 AM

i am a student of 2 first year.i have deep interest in astrophysics, astronomical research,designing spacecraft.i have taken pcm .After
completing my graduation i also want to go to NASA .plese tell me about the required qualifications with the name of the institute where i can apply and the neccessary entrance exams for it.

ROSHAN
5th February 2011, 08:50 PM

I have been study class X. After complition of class XII, i want to study astronomical engineer. What is the way? Which is the best institution in india
10th February 2011, 07:15 PM

I wanna to be scientist in ISRO . Now i am learning in 10 class .how can i become a scientist or there are any colleges after 10 class which provide me ASTROPHYSICS?
17th February 2011, 09:44 PM

i am studing 12th and iam in interested in astronomical science . what are the options to study
astronomy after 12th and also which institutes as astronomy subject.
my name is abhinag.
14th March 2011, 05:25 PM

hi i am 12th class student i have lot of interest in space science and astrophysics please tell me what should i do for my further studies?i have also interest in space study and i want to be take research in isro
17th March 2011, 12:57 PM

i have passed with 72% in 12th
so please name the colleges that offers B.Sc in astronomy
no colleges for u
1st April 2011, 11:58 AM
PRIYANKA PALIWAL

Question Re: Astronomical research institutes and entrance exams after 12th?

I am a XI student and I have taken PCM and I want to be astronaut engineer so what should I do after completing XII. please help me! I will be very thankful to you.
6th April 2011, 09:06 PM

Sir., i have completed my 10 12th.......i want to know what is the minimum percentage should we get in 12th? and which degree i should read to join in astronomy field....and with how much marks......?
10th April 2011, 07:09 PM

i am 11th class student........i want know the the process of becoming astronomer.what is minimum percentage should we get in 12th class and all the process.plz give me the way.....
14th April 2011, 12:02 PM

i atempted my 12th examination no i am appearing to mht cet examination for pcm, i am so much interested in astronomy so please tell me about entrance exam for astronomy & it's poration
15th April 2011, 02:40 AM
kanchanyadav

hi i am 12th class student i have lot of interest in space science and astrophysics please tell me what should i do for my further studies?i have also interest in space study and i want to be take research in isro
If you are interested in Space research then i would suggest you to pursue you graduation course with stream related to Astrophysics.

Here is list of few Astronomical research institutes in india
  • Indian Institute of Astrophysics, Bangalore.

• Raman Research Institute, Bangalore

• Osmania University, College of Science, Hyderabad.

• Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, pune.

• Aryabhatta Research Institute of Observational Science

• Harish Chandra Research Institute.

• Physical research laboratory Udaipur.

For further information you can visit official website of these research centers.
16th May 2011, 09:01 PM

i am a class12 student and want to become a astrophisicite
2nd June 2011, 12:18 AM

what should be my min. % in 12th so that i can appear for any astronomical entrance test.Sir i am highly intrested in these,plz give me some informations related to entrance test,preparations etc..
28th July 2011, 11:05 PM
kartikayan

These are some Astronomical research institutes in india -

Raman Research Institute, Bangalore

Osmania University, College of Science, Hyderabad.

Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, pune.

Aryabhatta Research Institute of Observational Science

Harish Chandra Research Institute.

14th February 2012, 05:55 PM

i was completed 12th exam.now i want to research in astrology can i?
14th February 2012, 05:58 PM

i was completed 12.now i want to research in astrology can i?
15th February 2012, 09:05 PM
puchu007

you are a 10th class student & you have an aim to be a n astronaut engineer
it's very good
but it's not the right time to think about all it
first of all you should concentrate on your study of 10th & 12th
because you have a lot of time to think about all it
if you think now about all this you can create pressure on yourself
so please just think about your present study
6th April 2012, 11:24 PM

rit now im 12th class student and want to go in research field after 12th? will u please let me know which colleges offer such courses aftr 12th?
10th April 2012, 01:12 PM

hi i m in 10th and i want to become a space scientist .i had 10 CGPA in 10th class.please suggest me after 10th schools where astrophysics is a subject.
3rd August 2012, 02:09 PM

I am a 12th standard student and i want to study astrophysics after 12th. Can anyone say about the colleges in India offering astrophysics courses. i wish to study in inter university centre for astronomy and astrophysics,pune,maharashtra. but when i checked about the eligibility toi join there i found that if we wana to join there we have to cmplete phd course in physics . please can u say about the deteils and eligibility to join pune .
11th March 2013, 03:03 AM
deltasata

Hi all,
For all the guys aiming for Astronomy and Astrophysics (A&A) as their serious career option, I would say go up to M.Sc. with pure Physics with out any bias. Then you can get into the research in A&A in any Institutes in India or abroad. The best place in India to be in is of course:
1. Inter University Centre for Astronomy and Astrophysics, Pune (if you don't have any special choice in the A&A field).

Some other 'good' (!!) places are:
2. Indian Institute of Astrophysics, Bangalore
3. Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai
4. Raman Research Institute, Bangalore
5. Indian Institute of Science,Bangalore
6. NCRA, Pune
7. PRL,Ahmedabad
8. IIST, Trivandam

Don't get puzzled. Continue your journey with Physics up to M.Sc. first.