30th November 2009, 09:58 AM
Jeyaganesan

Can Btech final year students apply for Tnpsc exams?

I'm doing B.Tech final year in Information Technology. Can I apply for the Tnpsc exam. If I can for what post shall I apply. I need the full details about the Tnpsc exam because this is the first time I'm trying for this kind of exam.

7th December 2009, 10:41 AM

Default Re: Can Btech final year students apply for Tnpsc exams?

yes offcourse you are eligible for it.

you can apply for group-I (it consists of executive posts) & II (it consists of posts like municiple commissioner,sub megistrates).

for more detailed information you can visit the official website www.tnpsc.gov.in
7th December 2009, 02:24 PM
anjalim

you can apply for tnpsc exams.

further details visit www.tnpsc.com.

you are eligible for Advertisement number 218,219.
7th December 2009, 03:38 PM
anjalim

final year Btech students can apply.

visit www.tnpsc.gov.in
7th December 2009, 03:58 PM
vetriselvi

ya you can very well apply for tnpsc exams and can collect the necessary information by visiting the websites or enquire at the respective centres. All the best.
7th December 2009, 05:38 PM
amarjit

as u are eligible for it ....u can see the notification , syllabus and you can also submit your application form online through the official website www.tnpsc.gov.in

8th December 2009, 06:25 PM
Jeyaganesan

Thumbs up Re: Can Btech final year students apply for Tnpsc exams?

Originally Posted by anjalim View Post
you can apply for tnpsc exams.

further details visit www.tnpsc.com.

you are eligible for Advertisement number 218,219.
:

cool: Thankz........
8th December 2009, 06:26 PM
Jeyaganesan

Thumbs up Re: Can Btech final year students apply for Tnpsc exams?

Originally Posted by faiyaz View Post
yes offcourse you are eligible for it.

you can apply for group-I (it consists of executive posts) & II (it consists of posts like municiple commissioner,sub megistrates).

for more detailed information you can visit the official website www.tnpsc.gov.in
Thankz ma
9th December 2009, 11:36 AM
hema18

Hi sir/mam.....
i am dng my B.Tech course. wishing to apply for group exams..... wats the differnt between group1,2,3 exams.................. kindly,reply me..........................
5th January 2010, 03:25 PM
vickey kumar

yes
final yearb.tech students can appear for tnpsc exam
for detailed information go through www.tnpsc.com
12th January 2010, 03:49 PM
Esha Sharma

Hello friend
yes offcourse you an apply for it but on the fulfillment of eligibilty conditions as specified in the official website i.e. tnpsc.gov.in.
13th January 2010, 10:02 PM
rohit kumar singh

definitely my dear you are eligible...you can give exam of it..for more details you can log on to
www.tnpsc.gov.in
14th January 2010, 08:16 PM
maddusajj

yes you are eligible but you have to produce your passing certificate by the time of main exam.
16th January 2010, 04:47 PM
ROHIT KUNDLIYA

you can apply for tnpsc exam and gate exam also
17th January 2010, 10:06 PM
AKHILESH BERI

Candidate should be between 18 and 30 years of age as on July 1st 2009. Though there are certain services for which the lower and upper age limit may be different. There is no upper age limit for reserved categories. Educational Qualifications vary according to the service the candidate applies for and will be available with the admission notification. The candidate should also possess adequate knowledge of Tamil.
soo ya u r eligible
21st January 2010, 10:06 PM
ROHIT KUNDLIYA

yes b.tech student are eligible for that and they can do it

30th January 2010, 05:26 PM
Bella

yes you are eligible all the best prepare well for the exam and for details visit the the official websit of tnpsc
15th February 2010, 08:40 PM
gautam d wonder lover

as now you are in final year,so final year students is also eligible for the tnpc exam,
for the group group 1 the post is like executive post.
for more details visit to the websites www.tnpsc.gov.in
20th February 2010, 03:32 PM

yes you are eligible for this course, you can apply for group Ist & group IInd. for more information regarding this course then visit- www.tnpsc.gov.in.
21st February 2010, 02:48 AM
rrmohantysmile

yes, you are eligible for the exam once you finish your graduation..

you can apply for GRP-I & GRP-II posts

for more details on the eligibility and other admission procedure you can visit their official website...www.tnpsc.gov.in
i hope this information helps you...
good luck...bbye take care..
21st February 2010, 01:28 PM

yes ofcourse you can apply for group i and group 2 exam
for more info visit official site www.tnpsc.gov.in
21st February 2010, 05:57 PM
satyavani

yes you can apply,but better visit the official website that is www.tnpsc.gov.in for all the details,i think you have to produce your passing out certificate at the time of main exams of groups, but not sure once visit the website and be sure,as far as prelims are concerned you are surely elegible,
21st May 2010, 05:06 AM
sg3125

YES,one can do so.
Search this ,www.examswholeyear.com ,www.studies.com,stuieschannel.com, freshersworld.com,samplesguess.com
15th July 2010, 08:12 AM

Yes you are eligible for both exam of TNPSC that group-1 and for group-2.

So do not worry and apply for the exam,for more details you can visit to the official website of the TNPSC that is www.tnpsc.gov.in .

28th August 2010, 01:54 PM
rajesh gupta 1

Dear friend;

Btech final year students are eligible for Tnpsc exam.

So cocentrate on preparation.
29th August 2010, 11:34 AM

hello friend yes ofcourse final year students can apply for tnpsc exam
you can apply for group 1 and group 2 examination
29th January 2011, 11:56 AM

Originally Posted by ROHIT KUNDLIYA View Post
you can apply for tnpsc exam and gate exam also
ya i agree u,that final year students can apply both.
but for tnpsc he must complete 21 age within 1-1-11.
this is age criteria.
7th February 2011, 08:33 AM
shiraj

Yes you can appear for Tnspc exam as you are a B.E student.Well Group-1 consists of mainly executive posts like-executive engineer,deputy collector etc.You can apply for the post depending upon the course you have taken in your B.E.

Group-2 consists of post like-junior engineer,municiple commissioner,deputy-megistrate etc.

15th April 2011, 01:12 PM
saasmari

yes you can apply
11th June 2011, 08:55 PM

Can final year B.COM student[course completed on April 2011] apply for the TNPSC exam with regard to the advertisement no 280 ??
28th June 2011, 08:00 PM

Engineering and Mba candidates are eligible for the post Assitant commercial tax officer...........?

22nd September 2011, 06:36 PM

i had finished b.tech biotech, can i able to apply for agriculture department test in tnpsc departmental tests??
24th September 2011, 12:13 AM
nagamalleswararaoyaramasu

tnpsc exam means
tamilnadu public service commission
yes you can apply tnpsc exam which held by tamilnadu government
you can also apply for group1(consis of executive posts)&2(consis of muncipal commissioner and sub megistratate)
for more details please login offical website
www.tnpsc.gov.in
28th December 2011, 11:46 PM

can final yr b.tech students appear for the exam group 1 conducting by appsc?
28th April 2012, 08:57 PM

Hai.

Yes shore you are eligible for the TNPSC exams.

Eligibility criteria:

**The candidate should be complete graduation from any recognised university.

**Final year graduation students are also eligible.

**You must be a citizen of india.

**Age limit is 21years to 30years.

For more information regards TNPSC please visit following website

http://www.tnpsc.gov.in

30th April 2012, 01:04 AM
josh98

you are eligible for tnpsc exam.

TNPSC stands for Tamilnadu public service commission.

Eligibility criteria:

the candidate should be complete the graduation any stream from a recognized university.

The candidate age limit should be between 21 to 30 years.

The final year candidates are eligible for this exam.

The candidate should be citizen of india.

Both male and female candidates are eligible for this exam.

For more details visit the website

www.tnpsc.gov.in
10th December 2012, 11:57 PM

can Btech final year candidate eligible for appsc?
31st January 2013, 10:54 PM
aryan5107241

Yes B.Tech Final Year Candidates can apply for the TNPSC Exam.

TNPSC Stands for Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission.

The Eligibility Criteria for NPSC Examination are given below :

a) you must have a Bachelor`s Degree in any stream from any recognized college/university.

b) Candidates in Final Year Of Graduation are also eligible for the exam.

c) Age Limit : 21-30 years.

d) Age Relaxation : 3 years for OBC candidates and 5 years for SC/ST Candidates

e) There is no any percentage bar for this examination.

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
8th February 2013, 04:46 PM
onlyforyou

Dear There,

The acronym for TNPSC is Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission.

Yes, B.Tech final year students can apply for TNPSC examination.

The eligibility criteria required for TNPSC examination are prescribed as below:-

* Completion of graduation or final year students of graduation in any discipline from any recognised college or university.

* No percentage required of Graduation.

* Age limit- 21-30 yrs.

* Age relaxation- 3 yrs for OBC and 5 yrs for SC/ST contendors.

Hope the above mentioned will help you to get the information you were searching for.
8th February 2013, 04:59 PM
Sikdu

yes ofcourse final year b.tech student are eligible for tnpc exam..for any further information you can go to site www.tnpc.gov.in
8th February 2013, 06:47 PM
eduforall

Of course, you can apply for TNPSC exam, as final year students can apply for it.

TNPSC – Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission

Eligibility criteria for TNPSC Exam –

Candidate should have a bachelor’s degree in any discipline from a recognised university.

Final year students can also apply.

Candidate’s age should be between 21 years and 30 years.

( Relaxation in age , upto 33 years for OBC, upto 35 years for Sc / ST)
8th February 2013, 08:10 PM
spider man2906

Yes you can apply for TNPSC

TNPSC stands for tamil nadu public service commission
Eligibility for TNPSC :
1. Candidate must be an Indian origin
2. The minimum age eligibility is 18 years
3. The upper age limit for general category is 30 years
4. The upper age limit for OBC category is 32 years
5. The upper age limit for sc/st category is 35 years

selection procedure :
1. Written Examination
2. Oral Test.

10th February 2014, 01:59 PM

hi . .
i am completed B.com. i have 1 arrear and i am going to write that in coming march, result will be publish im june. can i write tnpsc group 2 exam which is going to conduct in may month