14th August 2013, 05:55 PM
iasofficerpriya

Can I apply for IAS exam? I am a BMS 2nd year student

Hi! I am priya singh.I want to become IAS officer but i am currently persuasing BMS 2nd year so,shall i apply for IAS exam and what is the procedure for it?
I have not any idea so please give me answer in detail.How much duration will go for this post? please say me...

Regard,
Priya singh

21st December 2014, 08:25 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I apply for IAS exam? I am a BMS 2nd year student

Quote:
Originally Posted by iasofficerpriya View Post
Hi! I am priya singh.I want to become IAS officer but i am currently persuasing BMS 2nd year so,shall i apply for IAS exam and what is the procedure for it?
I have not any idea so please give me answer in detail.How much duration will go for this post? please say me...

Regard,
Priya singh
No, BMS 2nd year student are not eligible for IAS exam. After completion of BMS degree, you can apply for IAS exam.

IAS stands for Indian Administrative Services. IAS exam is conducted by Union Public Service Commission. IAS exam is conducted one time in a year.

If you have completed graduation in any discipline from a recognized university then you are eligible for IAS exam.

Age Criteria:

For General: 21 to 30 years
For OBC: 21 to 33 years
For SC/ST: 21 to 35 years

No. of Attempts:

For General: 3
For OBC: 7
For SC/ST: No Restriction

Selection process for IAS exam:

1)Preliminary test
2)Mains exam
3)Personal interview

For more details about IAS exam please visit to official website www.upsc.gov.in
4th January 2016, 02:28 PM
Unregistered

Hi,My name is Dolphin. In April2016, I will b done with 4 th semester, 2nd year of graduation, Can I apply for IAS exam for 2016-17. As per notification ,IAS registration forms will be out in April- May. I willing to apply,but not sure of eligibility criteria
9th September 2018, 08:09 PM
Meg24

Hello,
Yes you can apply for the UPsc examination.