24th October 2012, 12:02 PM
Unregistered

How to prepare for IAS exam if I am a student of B.Com 2nd year

Sir i am student of b.com2nd year and no idea for prepare to IAS exam please suggest me to how can prepare to IAS exam?-Rishi

29th April 2013, 05:56 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to prepare for IAS exam if I am a student of B.Com 2nd year

IAS comprises questions from topics like Indian polity, constitution, mental aptitude, and general studies. Exam preparations can be done after collecting detailed syllabus from UPSC portal. Preparation can be done using textbooks like A Modern Approach to Verbal and Non Verbal Reasoning by RS Agarwal, Analytical Reasoning by MK Pandey, Civil Services Success Planner by Sharma K K, and so on. E-books can also be referred for study. Solving previous year question papers will be useful to clear the test.
30th April 2013, 11:20 AM
kapila Chaudhary
Senior Member++++

Preparation for IAS:
You need focused study of subjects. You should analyze the syllabus, and hard work is needed to crack this examination.

You need to have good knowledge of current affairs and our history and administration.
It’s important to have some reading habits as that will help you to keep yourself updated about the current affairs. Read lots of magazines.Also you should be strong in aptitude and the subjects that you have chosen or will choose.

You can download previous year question papers from Following links:
http://www.onestopias.com/
http://www.upscportal.com/civilservices/papers
http://www.jagranjosh.com/

30th May 2013, 02:55 PM
Unregistered

which books are considerd for ias examination?
31st May 2013, 06:29 PM
sherleytwain
Senior Member+++++

The Civil Services Examination is conducted in India for Indian Administrative Service, Indian Police Service, Indian Forest Service etc.

You have choosen right time to start preparing for the entrance exam. You should give yourself good 8 to 10 months to prepare for the exam.