#1  
15th May 2010, 03:21 PM
payel bera
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1

Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?


is there any problem for doing m.tech if there is atkt in any subject in BE?????????bt still get 60% marks..........pls help me,i have no information about that...........




  #2  
15th May 2010, 10:38 PM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Rishikesh, Uttranchal
Posts: 9,724
Default Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

dear friend

No, you can not do M.tech, if you have a backlog. so please
clear your backlog first, then you are eligible to get admission
in m.tech, other wise you will not get admission in M.tech...

ok
all the best.




  #3  
15th May 2010, 11:13 PM
bond007
Senior Member++
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1,528
Default Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

yes you can go for the m.tech after getting backlogs in b.tech.............you have to appear for some entrance exam for it if you want to go for some good institute........
here backlog dosent play any role.......so just study very well and score good marks and go for the m.tech.........

best wishes




  #4  
16th May 2010, 08:08 AM
Harshita21
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Karnal
Posts: 656
Default Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

if your problem is that you have re or suppl in B.Tech then answer is
YES you are eligible for M.tech if you degree is completed in four year.
Best of luck
Reply With Quote
  #5  
16th May 2010, 05:40 PM
prakashbioc
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 184
Default Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

Quote:
Originally Posted by payel bera View Post
is there any problem for doing m.tech if there is atkt in any subject in BE?????????bt still get 60% marks..........pls help me,i have no information about that...........
Hello
No matter about your marks and its aggregate in the UG degree but if you have a first class (60%) or else high second class (57 - 59) you are more eligible for the M.Tech. But Still you need to clear the GATE with Valid high score based on your category (SC/ST/OBC). By this way, you can join the M.Tech without any hiccups.
All the Best !!!!!!!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
16th May 2010, 08:35 PM
jashankoshal
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 20
Default Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

yes my dear you will not get admission in any college if you have the backlog...
because at the time of admission provisional certificate in required.
if the certificate is not shown then you will not be allowed to take admission.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
16th May 2010, 08:37 PM
jashankoshal
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 20
Default Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

also if you got 80% it doesnt matter if you have the backlog....
so work hard and try to remove your backlog...
Reply With Quote
  #8  
17th May 2010, 02:13 PM
atanu
Senior Member++
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: dhanbad
Posts: 1,205
Default Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

sorry friend,
you can not get admission in the m.tech having a back log.
you have to clear all the backlog till the admission time of the m.tech.
other wise you can not take admission.
ok
all the best
Reply With Quote
  #9  
17th May 2010, 06:02 PM
danish_ejaz
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 142
Default Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

Quote:
Originally Posted by payel bera View Post
is there any problem for doing m.tech if there is atkt in any subject in BE?????????bt still get 60% marks..........pls help me,i have no information about that...........
Of course you can go for M.Tech inspite of having backlogs in B.Tech but there is a condition that you not have active backlogs at the time of admission that is your backlogs should be cleared before admission.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
19th May 2010, 09:23 PM
sg3125
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: india
Posts: 129
Default Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

M.tech needs b.tech qualified graduates.If you have backlogs it means you are not yet graduate.So please,try to pass,then you are eligible.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
14th June 2010, 07:00 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

i have 3 backlogs after b tech i clear them this november2010
can i write gate enterence exam
Reply With Quote
  #12  
15th June 2010, 09:20 AM
compaq123
Senior Member+
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 609
Default Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

sorry, but you can not do M.tech, if you have got backlogs. if you have clear your
backlogs, only then you can do it.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
18th June 2010, 12:04 AM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

i hav completed btech from cse with 72% marks
i wanna know dat
Reply With Quote
  #14  
18th June 2010, 01:31 AM
prashantmeghalia
Senior Member++
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: haryana
Posts: 1,284
Default Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

Quote:
Originally Posted by payel bera View Post
is there any problem for doing m.tech if there is atkt in any subject in BE?????????bt still get 60% marks..........pls help me,i have no information about that...........
you are eligible to give various exams related to mtech but you will get admission only if you have completed your btech in four years.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
14th July 2010, 04:22 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

CAN I DO MBA IF I AM HAVING BACKLOGS IN BTECH
Reply With Quote
  #16  
15th July 2010, 07:01 PM
solution
Senior Member++++
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3,164
Default Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

hello dear

you can do mtech after your btech.it will not matter that you have backlogs.

for doing mtech to have to qualify GATE exam.

best of luck...........
Reply With Quote
  #17  
21st July 2010, 07:52 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

i have got a back log in 7 sem of my btech.will the delay in degree can cause a problem in taking admission to m.tech courses
Reply With Quote
  #18  
27th July 2010, 01:34 PM
payelb
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2
Default Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

Quote:
Originally Posted by payel bera View Post
is there any problem for doing m.tech if there is atkt in any subject in BE?????????bt still get 60% marks..........pls help me,i have no information about that...........
hey i share the same name and surname as you do, tell me some more about you. my email id is [email protected]
Reply With Quote
  #19  
13th August 2010, 02:11 PM
Somesh Goenka
Senior Member+++
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Calcutta
Posts: 1,629
Default Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

Hello,

Important eligibility conditions is that you have complete graduation without any backlogs!
So it is advisable that you clear your backlogs and then apply for the same.

Good Luck!
Reply With Quote
  #20  
15th August 2010, 02:17 AM
kool
Senior Member++
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: kolkata
Posts: 1,179
Default Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

dear friend,
Backlog doesn't matter for doing M.Tech, but you must clear all papers before taking admission in M.Tech.
You can appear in GATE which helps you to take admission in good colleges as per your merit.

good luck.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
27th August 2010, 05:08 PM
Bishwajit Giri
Senior Member+++++
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Kolkata,West Bengal,India
Posts: 2,787
Default Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

Dear Friend,
there are some rules to take admission in M.Tech.
I think you can not go for M.tech, if you have a backlog.
so clear your all backlog first, then you can apply for M.Tech or you can sit for GATE exam.

Good luck.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
27th August 2010, 05:28 PM
Bishwajit Giri
Senior Member+++++
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Kolkata,West Bengal,India
Posts: 2,787
Default Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

Dear Friend,
there are some rules to take admission in M.Tech.
I think you can not go for M.tech, if you have a backlog.
so clear your all backlog first, then you can apply for M.Tech or you can sit for GATE exam.

Good luck.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
28th August 2010, 05:45 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

HOW MUCH PERCENTAGE IS REQUIRED IN B TECH FOR GETTING JOB?
Reply With Quote
  #24  
29th August 2010, 02:07 AM
cenaetion
Senior Member+
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 625
Default Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

dear friend,

no, my friend it is not possible to do Mtech if you have any Backlogs in Btech..

so, my suggestion is to clear your backlogs first then go for Mtech..so, study well and try to do well in backlog papers..

otherwise you are not eligible for Mtech..

all the best..
Reply With Quote
  #25  
31st August 2010, 08:47 PM
robart
Senior Member+
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 596
Default Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

dear friend,


No, you can't do M.tech after B.tech. , if you have a backlog in your papers.

so at first clear your backlog then you can apply for admission in M.TECH.

you know for admission M.TECH you have to pass in B.TECH.

all the best.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
31st August 2010, 08:56 PM
KHAN20
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 406
Thumbs up Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

dear friend
according to my knowledge u can not do M.TECH after b.tech if u have any backlogs in ur b.tech.so firt of all u clear ur backlogs.then u go for M.TECH.for do M.TECH u have to give gate exam . for more information u can visit gate official web site.
so take decission & make ur bright future.
good luck.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
2nd September 2010, 05:28 AM
syedirshadameen
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 206
Post Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

no you cant do M.tech after B.tech wiyh backlogs first clear backlogs and you can do M.tech
Reply With Quote
  #28  
3rd September 2010, 12:44 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 15,774
Default Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

Candidates who have arrears cannot do M.tech.For doing M.tech the candidate has to appear for GATE for getting admission in some reputed Colleges. If not he can go to some other private Colleges. But the basic criteria is that candidates should have at least 60% marks without any backlogs. In some Colleges you can appear for the entrance exam provided that you have to clear it by the time of interview. It is better if you first clear the exam if you wish to do M.tech.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
15th September 2010, 11:29 PM
Sushant Roy
Senior Member++++
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: karnal
Posts: 896
Default Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

hi friend,

IITs do check your result of cleared semesters i.e. results available till admission day. At that time, you will have to produce all original certificates of available results of 7th semester. They wont allow you to get in untill you do not produce result.
As far as your result is concerned , if you gave special supplimentry exam then its result will likely to come before october month . I dont think so that you have any way out. But still you can try for this by saying that you have lost your 7th sem marksheet, and in the same time show them a application-receipt of reissue of marksheet(issued by the university). This way only makes you some time for 7th sem.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
16th September 2010, 02:43 AM
Mathur.
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 84
Default Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

To do M.Tech after B.Tech you have to clear your backlogs first then only you can apply for M.Tech.
Reply With Quote
  #31  
16th September 2010, 04:29 PM
palashbolia
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 69
Default Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

yes you can but u have to clear all backlogs and nearly you must also have 50-60% marks in ur b.tech. degree.
so u cannot opt for m.tech. if u haven't cleared ur backlogs tht means tht u didn't posses the b.tech degree and ur UG is not complete and hence u can't apply for PG as simple as that .
Reply With Quote
  #32  
14th October 2010, 05:04 PM
mseetharamster
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 379
Default Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

Backlogs doesn't matter for admission into M.Tech.
But what matters a lot is you should have the aggregate percentage fixed by the university or college where you are going to join.

Mostly all colleges just fix 60% as percentage for eligibility.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
5th December 2010, 04:36 PM
lavanyaratala
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 204
Default Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

you just complete all your subjects before you get passed out and then apply for GATE which is an entrance exam for MTECH
Reply With Quote
  #34  
29th January 2011, 10:22 AM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

I am a 2010 passout in ECE, I still have one arrear (which I was so sure to clear in my special supplementary exams, but could not),

now for taking the exam once again, it takes another six months or so, and the results another three months, help me friends.

Please suggest me any course related to engineering which I could do in this time. I wanted to do M.Tech so badly, but it seems, I couldn't.

Please help.....
Reply With Quote
  #35  
28th February 2011, 08:05 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

i have a good gate score but i have 2 supply papers in 6th semester , its result will come in aug 2011. i am 2010 pass out will i get admission in any nits
Reply With Quote
  #36  
15th July 2011, 12:08 AM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

i have 1 back in vii sem but cleared all the sem . i have filled the reval for it but it rslt will come upto nov . can i do mtech
Reply With Quote
  #37  
14th August 2011, 08:17 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

if any one semesters percentage was below 50 and my overall percentage was above 60 if that particular sems percentage(50 %) will affect for my mtech qualification.......... pls send the ans to this mail [email protected] thank you...
Reply With Quote
  #38  
13th November 2011, 12:06 AM
ranjeet250490
Senior Member++++
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: I put up in New Delhi
Posts: 2,326
Default Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

Hi.

The basic requirement for doing M.Tech is that a candidate should be a minimum graduate and should not have any pending backlogs when applying for the GATE exam.

But since you have backs in your B.Tech itself, I am very sorry to say that you will not be allowed to take up M.Tech.

So my suggestion to you would be that you clear all your back papers first, get your clear degree, and then only would be able to go ahead with the M.Tech course.

All the best.

Regards
#RJ#
Reply With Quote
  #39  
15th January 2012, 11:03 PM
ram1246
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 34
Default Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

HI friend
sorry you cant do m.tech ,if you have backlogs in b.tech .
sorry to til you clear b.tech baclog you cant do anything ,so my suggestion go baclog tution clear your baclogs subject ,then go for anyother courses .

ALL THE BEST THIS YOU WILL CLEAR YOUR BACKLOGS DEFINITELY
Reply With Quote
  #40  
22nd January 2012, 03:06 PM
mani_baban
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: THANE
Posts: 375
Default Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

dear friend

No, you can not do M.tech, if you have a backlog. so please
clear your backlog first, then you are eligible to get admission
in m.tech, other wise you will not get admission in M.tech...

ok
all the best.
Reply With Quote
  #41  
7th May 2013, 01:35 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

is dere any way to get admission in mtech on d basis on of gate score card bt wid backlogs in btech....?
Reply With Quote
  #42  
18th June 2013, 09:46 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

Can i do m.tech in u.s...i have cleared my b.tech in four years...but the problem is i have 10 backlogs in 4 yrs of my btech...i have cleared those backlogs and my percent is 58
Reply With Quote
  #43  
22nd June 2017, 11:15 AM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Can I do Mtech after Btech if I have backlogs?

I qualified tspgcet 2017 with good rank to do m.tech but I've 2 backlogs in b.tech(ece) can I get admission in m.tech colleges.so scared please suggest me
Reply With Quote
Do you have any question? or have anything to say?



Related Topics:

Thread Replies Last Post
Why most of the students do mba after btech? why not do BBA+MBA or Btech+Mtech? 166 1st May 2017 06:11 PM
Integrated Courses: Btech-Mtech and Btech-MBA Entrance Details 59 8th March 2014 06:05 PM
For Btech EEE students what's better - Mtech or MBA? 55 26th June 2013 11:30 AM
Btech+mtech or btech+mba? 89 29th November 2012 02:01 PM
Can I join IAF with backlogs? 33 13th April 2012 06:04 PM



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.0
vBulletin Optimisation by vB Optimise.
Please also check: