21st August 2012, 09:30 PM
Unregistered

Can I be eligible for IPS exam if I am a Paramedical student

I m a paramedical student.can i eligible for ips exam...pelase tell me if i am eligible

23rd August 2012, 08:28 PM
SANDEEP891985
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I be eligible for IPS exam if I am a Paramedical student

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I m a paramedical student.can i eligible for ips exam...pelase tell me if i am eligible
The entrance exam conducted for recruitment of Indian Police Service (IPS) officers is known a Civil Service Examination and a graduate in any discipline may write it provided (s)he is within the age limit of 21-30 years. The maximum age limit is relaxed for candidates belonging to reserved category. For candidates belonging to OBC category, the maximum age limit is 33 years and for those belonging to SC/ST category, the maximum age limit is 35 years.

So, no matter which stream you have followed in your bachelors degree program and how much marks you have obtained in the qualifying examination, if you are a graduate within the aforementioned age limit, you will be considered eligible to write Civil Service Examination. The examination is held once a year and is conducted by Union Public Service Commission. Candidates in the final year of their bachelors degree program may also apply for the exam and write the preliminary stage, however, after qualifying the preliminary stage and before appearing for the Main Exam, one must hold the bachelors degree awarded by a recognized university.

To know more about the examination and in order to keep yourself updated, refer to the official website of Union Public Service Commission.
16th September 2013, 08:23 PM
nishi513

HI FRIEND
## IPS EXAM is conducted by Union Public Service Commission once every year