19th November 2010, 08:35 PM
mohammedfaisal

Diploma student eligible for IPS exam?

hi can i sit for ips officer exam after doing diploma in computer technology

21st November 2010, 09:25 PM
Rudraprasad

Default Re: Diploma student eligible for IPS exam?

Though diploma engineering is not an equivalent qualification of graduation so you are not eligible to sit for IPS.

23rd November 2010, 05:55 PM
VEERU_VIRENDR

HELLO,after only diploma course you will be not considered as an eligible candidate for UPSCexam.you should have the following min.qualifications-
*age limit-21-30
(there is some relief for reserved category according to UPSC commission)
*should be graduate from an affiliated institute or university in india.
23rd November 2010, 10:59 PM
mohammedfaisal

i m now studying in class 11 & i m doing diploma in computer technology after 10 compu & after passing class 12 from isc i will do my graduation in bba after getting my gratuation degree can i sit for ips officer exam? plzzzzzzzzzzz sir help me
24th November 2010, 02:03 AM

Sorry but you are not eligible for the exam as for IPS exam you must be a graduate which you arent.

But yeah you can ofcourse do it in future once you complete your degree

I would suggest you to go for B.Tech after you diploma which is direct 2nd year lateral entry. After which you will be eligible for the entrance test

24th November 2010, 03:39 AM
deep_4

Thumbs up Re: Diploma student eligible for IPS exam?

Originally Posted by mohammedfaisal View Post
well faisal,
eligibility criteria for IPS exam,
1.candidate must be graduate or must have passed his graduation.

from this ,conclusion comes forward that you are not full filling the criteria.
sorry you can't write the exam
24th November 2010, 06:11 AM
jits

Hey,

You need to complete your graduation course to compete for the civil service examination.So its better that you complete your graduation by writing CET or AIEEE and then complete your B.E by joining directly in the second year for CET and 1st year if you went through AIEEE.

24th November 2010, 08:01 AM
priyanka_swengg

The minimum Qualification to write UPSC exam is he should be Graduate from a recognised university or a college in India.
He/She should be 21years to 30 yrs of age at the time of appearing in the UPSC held Civil Services Examination.

UPSC conduct CIVILSERVICE exam for top service like IAS,IPS,IFS and for other government jobs.Even this onwards the pattern of exam also changed as it doesnot have any special subject and the paper will be same for all the candidates.

Better to do B.tech and then apply for IPS else there are many other technical jobs are available for DIPLOMA students...decision is yours...
24th November 2010, 08:11 AM
asahu47

Diploma student eligible for IPS exam
after only diploma course you will be not considered as an eligible candidate for UPSCexam.you should have the following min.qualifications-
*age limit-21-30

good luck..
24th November 2010, 08:37 AM
subho19

the minimum critaria for appling IPS exem is graduate,you have a diploma but is not eqivalent to graduation degree,you must be complete your 2 years B.tech course after appling this...
24th November 2010, 12:56 PM
Satish GautamYadav

Hallo sir i am satish yadav may abhe 12th pass in this year . to
hallo sir kay may ips exgam de sakta ho ?
24th November 2010, 02:25 PM
sandipk

Hello friends,

Sorry,you are not eligible for the IPS exam
the minimum criteria is, you must be a graduate.
yes you can appear the exam in future after complition of degree.
To appear exam you should go for B.Tech then you can give entrance test

all the best..
24th November 2010, 05:54 PM
mohammedfaisal

sir i m doing diploma in computer technology after10 i m in 11 now & in furture i want to complete my gratuation degree in bba from a good university then after that can i sit for ips officer upsc exam?plzzzzzz sir help me i want to be an ips officer
24th November 2010, 06:04 PM
neethubobby

hey hi
you are not eligible to take up IPS,but that is not all.you can go in for it after completing a degree course.
if you really want to do IPS,pick an app degree course and then you can go in for IPS.
24th November 2010, 08:51 PM
RAKESH KUMAR.N

Diploma student is not eligible for the IPS exam, but one you can do , get the degree quickly fron Annamalai University, there you can get the Certificate soon, you can finish the degree soon, try that one Friend,

3rd December 2010, 03:39 AM

i am a B.Com graduate from an Open University am i Elidigible For IPS Exam .Please sir guide me
24th January 2011, 02:17 AM
drkpp

Yes, you are eligible if that open university is a recognized university.
2nd March 2011, 11:59 PM
Somesh Goenka

No, you cannot sit for the UPSC exam with just a diploma in your hand.

The minimum eligibility states that a candidate must have a Graduation dgree in any field from a recognized university.
Final year students can also apply.

So first complete your graduation then only you can be eligible.

Attached you may find the notification with detailed explanation on eligibility criteria for UPSC.
File Type: pdf Civil Service 2011.pdf(346.2 KB, 64 views)
5th March 2011, 03:27 PM

i completed diploma electronics engineering, can i join degree in aeronautical engineering
6th March 2011, 08:23 PM

after completing my diploma after 10th class i will do degree? my degree would be considered as diploma degree or degree????
can it will have same importance as degree after 12th class? and which will be preferred first...straight degree after 12th or first diploma nd then degree...
plzzz help me...
6th March 2011, 09:52 PM
kapila Chaudhary

No dear you are not eligible for IPS exam.For IPS,you needs to have bachelors degree.

IPS Exam Eligibility:

Age Eligibility:
You need to be between 21 years to 30 years on the 1st August, 2011.
Age relaxations exist as per Govt. rules.

Academic Eligibility:
You must be a graduate from a recognized university.

For complete details : http://www.upsc.gov.in

7th March 2011, 08:34 AM
mobeshpal

you are not eligible for IAS EXAM

because minimum qualification is graduation

age limit is 21 to 30 for general students

sc/st/obc--5 years relaxation

so when you cmplete your degree then you seat in the ias exam
10th March 2011, 09:32 AM

I have completed B.Com from Tamil Nadu Open University under regular scheme. Am I eligible to appear for UPSC exams or any Govt exams?

kindly help.
10th March 2011, 09:39 AM
rahulcache

I have completed B.Com from Tamil Nadu Open University under regular scheme. Am I eligible to appear for UPSC exams or any Govt exams? Because some people say that i can not attend any government exam with an Open university degree, but when i checked http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Civil_Services_Examination it is given that people with open university degree are eligible to take upsc exams... please confirm that...

kindly help.
26th March 2011, 11:22 AM
bhavna04

Sorry to say freind but yet you are not able for the IPS exam.

For this you should complete graduation first

At first take admission in graduation and complete the course.

Start prepapration for this exam from 3rd year at least 1 year prepaparation is compulsory for this exam.
27th March 2011, 05:06 PM
asishkumar

Sorry to say but you are not eligible for the IPS exam.
For this you should complete graduation.
31st March 2011, 08:01 PM
ashok880

Eligibility criteria for IAS exam:

Education qualification:
  • Minimum graduation degree in any stream
  • 21 to 30 years for General category candidate
  • 21 to 33 years for OBC category candidates
  • 21 to the end for SC/ST category candidate
Number of attempts:
  • 4 attempts for General category
  • 7 attempts for OBC category
  • Unlimited attempts for SC/ST category
Visit official website for more information:

http://www.upsc.gov.in
13th April 2011, 08:07 PM

I am 27 years old. Can i attend the IPS exam?
13th April 2011, 11:43 PM
venkataprakash.v

I am 27 years old. Can i attend the IPS exam?
Yes,Your are Eligible To Apply civil Service Examination.

But You Should have a graduate degree in any recognized university.

Age limits : 21 - 30 yrs.

And Diploma Engineering is not Equivalent Qualification of Bachelor's degree.
14th April 2011, 01:23 AM
shermin

The eligibility says to have done graduation.As you have done diploma you are not eligible.
14th April 2011, 08:45 PM
balathegreat

To become an IPS officer you must crack UPSC exam. To apply for UPSC exam

you must be graduate. Since you have done only diploma it is equivalent to

12th std only and not graduation. So you are not eligible for becoming an IPS

officer.
16th April 2011, 12:12 AM
sureshcbe

Diploma students are not eligible to write civil services examination.

One must hold any degree to appear in civil services examination.
age limit must be below 30
8th August 2011, 03:15 PM

hiiiii i am a student of p.i.e.t. waghodia, baroda
i have diploma in architecher assistanetship so i can become i.p.s. officer ?
what qualification for the i.p.s. exam
9th August 2011, 12:38 AM
infoysis

Your not qualified for the ips exam .

{ Reason : you finished your diploma but diploma course does not considered as graduate degree } .

I explain the details of I.P.S exam please read it .

Eligibility for I.P.S Exam

The candidate should be qualified in under graduation with 55% percentage of marks in any stream include science or commerce from recognized university. the age of the candidate should be 21 to 30 years . Relaxation period is given to the candidate sc/st candidates for 5 years and 3 years given to other backward candidates . 10 years relaxation period is given to widows and handicapped .

physical qualification
:

If the candidate want to become a ips officer he/she should be physically qualified . {ie} : height , weight , chest , eye sight . the candidates should do exercise daily . and maintain the body with fit . the candidates should practice rope climbing and horse riding daily .

Resolution :

If your aim is to become a ips officer . Don't worry you having the opportunity to become ips officer . you can apply for any of the under graduation course .and concentrate in that course and take good percentage of marks . then you apply for the examination if you have the talent then definitely become ips officer .
5th September 2011, 01:41 AM

I am doing my diplomo2year can i join in any arts collage for degree
5th September 2011, 01:45 AM

I am doing my diplomo2year can i join in any arts collage for degree
5th September 2011, 12:26 PM
vijendradutt

Sorry, Faisal but you are not eligible for the exam as for IPS exam you must be a graduate which you are not.

so,best of luck for future...........
5th September 2011, 12:32 PM
vijendradutt

Smile Re: Diploma student eligible for IPS exam?

Sorry, Faisal but you are not eligible for the exam as for IPS exam you must be a graduate which you are not.

so,best of luck for future...........
5th September 2011, 12:41 PM
S-R-B

eligibility criteria for IPS exam:-

*candidate must be graduate or must have passed his graduation.

*age limit-21-30

I would suggest you to go for B.Tech after you diploma which is direct 2nd year lateral entry.After which you will be eligible for the entrance test..
8th September 2011, 01:19 AM
jxsab

Smile Re: Diploma student eligible for IPS exam?

Sorry you cannot apply for the IPS exam being done your diploma

IPS exam is conducted by UPSC for the post of IPS officer.

As per the rules framed for the IPS Exam,the candidates who are appearing for the exam must have done their graduation from a recognized university with a fair percentage.

The candidate should also have a age limit of 21-30 years.

The candidate who are writing their final degree exam can also apply for the IPS Exam.

There are certain physical standards which the candidates must satisfy to write the IPS exam.

As regarding the education qualification of IPS exam you need to have finished your degree not your diploma.

So regarding the education qualification of yours you are not eligible for the IPS exam.
8th September 2011, 08:38 PM
goutam1222

No, a diploma student is not eligible for IPS exam. the single reason behind this is a diploma is not any where equivalent with a degree and the criteria for IPS examination which is conducted by UPSC, is a degree holder.
you can go for some degree course like B.tech , AMIE, BCA to make your self eligible to sit for IPS exam.
27th November 2013, 02:05 AM

hi can i sit for ips officer exam after doing diploma in computer technology[/QUOTE]