3rd October 2012, 12:48 AM
Unregistered

Can I get a job in any bank like Axis, ICICI, Union if I am a engineer in electronics and communication

i am engineer in electronics and communication.. can i get a job in any bank like axis, icici, union etc.. to get job in a bank what courses i will have to do?? what examinations i have to give to get job??? plz suggest me.. m in confusion.... and i want to do job in bank.....

3rd October 2012, 08:26 AM
sherleytwain
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I get a job in any bank like Axis, ICICI, Union if I am a engineer in electronics and communication

If you wanted to do job in Banks then what was the point to doing Engineering? You should have taken this call earlier. Your Engineering degree would you useless if you decide to work in a Bank.

I would suggest that you take job related to your degree. Don't waste the electronics and communication engineering degree which according to me is the best course in B.Tech. The job opportunities after this course are far more diverse than any other Engineering course.

You can start off by considering working in Public Sector Undertaking. Each PSU conducts exam to recruit engineers. Almost all the companies recruit Electronics and Commucation Engineers. If you have scored 60 percent in B.Tech then you should seriously consider this option.

List of PSU

GAIL

NALCO

ONGC

IOCL

BHEL

BEL

ISRO

DRDO

BPCL

HAL

Some other options for you are Telecom and Information Technology sector. There are plenty of jobs for ECE in both these sectors.

However if you have made mind to work in Bank then I would suggest that you complete MBA course. I would recommend MBA is either Finance or Banking. After the Master of Business Adminstration course, you will be able to find a good job in the banks that pays well.