13th October 2011, 09:57 PM

Can I join Indian Army at an age of 24 years and after passing 10th?

i m 24 year old and have passed 10th standard from HSE,odisha.can i join indian army?

22nd October 2011, 04:46 PM
gamble007

Default Re: Can I join Indian Army at an age of 24 years and after passing 10th?

No!!! dear, you are not eligible for Indian army, as you are a over aged candidate & having insufficient educational requirements.
for appear in NDA exam, you must have to complete your 12th from a recognized board.
the age limit for NDA exam is 16.5-19 years,.
a;so you are not eligible for the CDS examination, conducted by UPSC ,.as the minimum requirement for apply in CDSE is being a graduate.
the age limit for CDS examination is 19-24 years.
thanks!!
26th October 2011, 02:06 PM

Default Re: Can I join Indian Army at an age of 24 years and after passing 10th?

i m sanjiv kumar saw and age 21 .i have 63% in b.tech.how to join in indian army and indian air forc.
29th October 2011, 09:04 PM

what is age limit of a 12th pass student from arts
30th October 2011, 05:34 AM
vinay21feb

Its good that you are really Interested in going for Indian Army .I would like to suggest you that after graduation there are entries like UES entry,TGC , so you can choose these entries to get enter into Indian Army.The forms you need tpo check on official website of Indian Army .Form comes twice a year !!!
8th November 2011, 01:01 AM

Hallo sir,
i am very intersted to join indian army. I pass 2 from NIOS .my age 22 .
M.no- 09018775616
30th November 2011, 09:10 PM

Hallo sir,
i am very interested to join Indian army/Bsf. I pass 2 from orissa .my age D. 16-04-1991.
M.NO-8861229748.
30th November 2011, 11:35 PM

i m 24 year old and have passed 10th standard from HSE,odisha.can i join indian army?
I am sorry to say that you can not join Indian army after pass 10th at the age of 24 year.
You are not eligible for defence at all.
6th December 2011, 04:42 PM

I'm 24 years old I have completed Aircraft Maintenance Engineering From Indian Aerospace And Engineering which is a DGCA approved institute, can I join the INDIAN ARMY?
8th December 2011, 02:25 AM

i want to join indian army i m 23 years old and education is 10 2 in non-medical can i join indian army
15th December 2011, 02:18 PM

sir i have joined Soldier (General Duty) i am 10th pass student my age is 22
my birth date 31-12-1988
i am cast off (obc)
21st December 2011, 02:41 PM

Hallo sir,
i am very intersted to join indian army. I am 10th pass student my age is 22 year.
mob no- 91 9767688100
24th December 2011, 03:28 PM

join indian army
Hallo sir,
i am very intersted to join indian army.I am 10th,12th pass and open Pursuing BA (Pro) form Delhi University student my ADE is 24 year. mob no.9873180807,9968893218
4th January 2012, 04:38 PM

Can I join in indian army after completing my 10 2th in arts at the age 21 years?
6th January 2012, 09:52 PM

can i join indian army at the age of 25year after pass B.A in 45%
25th January 2012, 03:25 AM

HELLO SIR,
I AM VERY INTERSTED TO JOIN INDIN AIR WARRIOR. I AM 10TH-75%, 2-59%, my age 23. my mobile no is 9585656443. please sir.
27th January 2012, 11:05 PM
pops07

No Dear,

As you have passed only 10th exams.

You must have passed the 10+20level You must have the Pure science stream in your 10+2 level.........

The subjects which are required for the entry level of 10+2 level is Physics, Chemistry, Maths.

The age limit for entry level to Indian Army after 12th is 16-1/2 to 19-1/2....

So it is very sorry to say that you are not eligible in any case....
16th February 2012, 02:19 PM

can i join indian army at a age of 24 after b.tech.?
16th February 2012, 07:58 PM

sir, i am 24 years old and have passed 10th standard and also completed I.T.I. Mech. Diesel with 71%. Im cast of ST (H). Can i join indian army ? .email id - albert.teron @gmail.com. (M) no. 9577325133.
16th February 2012, 08:07 PM

sir, Im 24 years old and have passed 10th and completed also I.T.I. Mech. Diesel with 71%. Im cast of ST(H). Email id - [email protected] (M) no. 9577325133.
27th February 2012, 08:45 PM

Re can i join indian army at an age 21 years and after passingh 10th

sir im 21 years old and have passed 10th and completed 48% makss
i am laik gormente jobs
28th February 2012, 12:40 PM

i am 25 years and and i have completed my graduation in Arts ,am l eligible for indian army
4th March 2012, 01:07 AM
ramandeep.2dec

No, you are not eligible for Indian Army for any entry as your educational qualification and age not matching the qualifying criteria for it.
4th March 2012, 02:12 AM
Ravikanth2027

your not eligible for join in Indian army because your age above 19 years
eligibility :
age limit : 16.5 to 19 years
educational qualification : 10th or 12th stands completes with 55% marks of a recognized university
18th March 2012, 04:21 PM

HOW CAN I JOIN INDIAN ARMYAS A SOLDIAR AFTER PASSING 10 ITI ELECTRONICS MECHANIC?
18th April 2012, 09:38 PM

Thumbs up Re: Can I join Indian Army at an age of 24 years and after passing 10th?

hi iam imran iamin now 1oth class
i want to join indian army age 16
20th April 2012, 12:00 AM

hi iam md sami iam 10th class pass iwant to join indian army ( iam so intrested in indian army) age 21 .please help me,cell no.9912366286. adress, village narkhoda ,mandal shamshabad ,r.r dist ,pin code 501218 ,h.no 2-29,
5th May 2012, 05:37 AM

sir i am 21.10 month old & have pass (10th) how can i join indian army pls can you give me answer sir
15th August 2012, 10:03 AM
aryan5107241

You cannot join Indian army being a 10th pass student at an age of 24 years because the minimum qualification you require in order to be eligible for Indian Army is 12th pass with PCM as your main subjects also at this time your age should be in between 16.5-19 years so that you can appear in the NDA examination conducted twice every year by the Union Public Service Commission.

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
28th August 2012, 07:39 PM
AshwinKumar S.Hallikar

No, you can not join in Indian army after 10TH standard.

ELIGIBILITY:-
* Only unmarried male candidates are allowed for the examination.
* Candidate must be Indian citizen.
* Age limit is 16.5-19 years.
* Candidates must have completed +2 with any stream to appear in N.D.A. examination of army wing.
* Candidates must have completed +2 with science to appear in Air force & Navy wing.
* Candidate must be physically fit.
30th August 2012, 06:57 PM

sir,i am biman das 10th pass can i join territorial army at the age of 26 ,and what r prosess
31st August 2012, 05:34 PM
itsme.abhishek2012

No, you can not join in Indian army after 10TH standard.

ELIGIBILITY:-
* Only unmarried male candidates are allowed for the examination.
* Candidate must be Indian citizen.
* Age limit is 16.5-19 years.
* Candidates must have completed +2 with any stream to appear in N.D.A. examination of army wing.
* Candidates must have completed +2 with science to appear in Air force & Navy wing.
* Candidate must be physically fit.
31st August 2012, 09:06 PM
archanagalenka

sir,i am biman das 10th pass can i join territorial army at the age of 26 ,and what r prosess
No, you are not eligible for Indian army, as you are a over aged candidate & having insufficient educational requirements.
for appear in NDA exam, you must have to complete your 12th from a recognized board.

the age limit for NDA exam is 16.5-19 years,.

a;so you are not eligible for the CDS examination, conducted by UPSC ,.as the minimum requirement for apply in CDSE is being a graduate.
the age limit for CDS examination is 19-24 years.
thanks!!
2nd February 2013, 08:31 PM

hi in 10 th pass 2009
11th March 2013, 11:07 AM

Can I join Indian Army at an age of 23 years and after passing 2 as private ?
1st April 2013, 06:40 AM

can i am join Indian army force at an age of 21 years old & after passing 10th with marks 62.4%? and i have no idea that what documents are required?
27th June 2013, 01:49 AM

Mei indian army join krna chahata hu jis desh mei meine janam liya us desh k liye kuch krna chahat hu meri age 24 hai aur meine 10th paas kiya hai mei jaanta hu meri age limit nhi rhi army join krne k liye pr agar koi raasta ho to plz mujhe bata deijiye k mei kaise army join kr skta hu ye mera sapna hai agar ye sapna pura nhi hoga to mei aur kuch nhi kr paaunga to plz aap mujhe koi solutaion dijiye k mei kya kru mei apke jwb ka wait krunga mera mobile number ye hai 9036114739 plz
10th August 2013, 04:55 PM

m 20 years old...and m 12th science pass...with 44%..so how can i join indian army...?
28th August 2013, 04:47 PM

[QUOTE=Unregistered;1269846]i m 24 year old and have passed BE FROM MUMBAI UNIVERSITY,HOW CAN I JOINED THE ARMY
16th October 2013, 10:16 AM

hello sir. mai army me posting hu.mai 12th pass hu me acc ke bare me jankari chata hu.kya age chaeye or 12 mai kitne per number chaye age kitni chaye.
16th October 2013, 06:44 PM

I have completed 10th std with 44.4% and my age is 24. How i can join in indian Army?
3rd February 2014, 06:36 PM

Can I join Indian Army at an age of 24 years I have completed graduation
26th March 2014, 04:09 PM

Hello sir I am 24 year old and 12th pass and I want to join Indian army....will you please help me to Know that should I eligible for this post..........?
and how could I join to Indian army Please Reply me Fast on my Email Id is [email protected].
Please Sir Reply me Fast I am waiting for you.

Thank You sir
13th June 2014, 12:04 AM
sumanta paul

i am 24 year old and have passed 10th standard from kolkata.can i join indian army?[/QUOTE]coll 8013339912 or email id is [email protected]
6th July 2014, 08:48 PM

my birth date is 03-06-1991 and also had studied BCA . can i try for the indian army??
31st July 2014, 04:21 PM

Plz help me sir how cen I join in indianarmy age 24 years degree complet b.sc mobile nub 9963169323
5th December 2014, 02:33 PM

sir,iwant to join indian army. iam 23 years old i have passed 10th in karnataka my DOB:15 august 1991. please sir...
5th December 2014, 02:53 PM

sir, i want to join indian army i am 23years old . i have passed 10th with 58.40% in karnataka . my DOB:15/08/1991. PLEASE my contact no. 8197575787.
3rd July 2015, 01:43 AM
unique99

**According to your statement you can not join in Indian Army.

**As per UPSC eligibility a 10th standard can not write NDA entrance examination to join in Indian Army.

**UPSC is the conductor of NDA entrance examinatioon.

**AGE: candidates age should be within 16.5 years to 19 years as per UPSC eligibility.

**So as per your statement your present age is 24 years so that it is quite impossible to
join in INDIAN ARMY.

Visit http://www.upsc.gov.in for confirmation.
3rd July 2015, 03:34 PM
momtazz

Neither after 10th nor at the age of 24 years you can join Indian Army Wing.NDA entrance examination is conducted by UPSC 2 times in a year.According to UPSC eligibility a 10th pass candidate can not join NDA entrance Examination.

Similarly as per UPSC eligibility a 24 years old can not join NDA Army wing.

..According to UPSC a candidate can join Indian Army either through NDA or through CDS(combined defence services)

..If you have the Graduate degree then you are eligible to write CDS entrance examination
at the age of 24/25 years.

..Marital Status: Single.

>>And must be a citizen of India.

To know details you must watch http://www.upsc.gov.in