8th September 2011, 09:51 PM
shanumittal

Can I join military academy if my height is 157 CM? Last 10 years question papers of UPSC CDS exam?

hello sir, i am a student of b.sc 1 year and i want to join indian military academy. my height is 157 c.m. . Can i join this academy. please give me complete knowledge of physical test. i want to download last ten year papers of upsc cds exam.

12th September 2011, 05:53 PM
rohitkumarramesh
Senior Member++++

Smile Re: Can I join military academy if my height is 157 CM? Last 10 years question papers of UPSC CDS exam?

Quote:
Originally Posted by shanumittal View Post
hello sir, i am a student of b.sc 1 year and i want to join indian military academy. my height is 157 c.m. . Can i join this academy. please give me complete knowledge of physical test. i want to download last ten year papers of upsc cds exam.
As per the eligibility criteria of combined defence service examination you are not eligible to apply for the Combined defence service examination because for CDS examination candidate height should be not less then 157.6 cm.

The combined defence service examination is conducted by the UPSC twice in a year. To apply for this examination a candidate should be graduate in any discipline from the recognized university. Those appeared in the final year examination are also eligible to apply for this examination.

But your height is less then 157.6 cm that's why you are not eligible to apply for the Combined Defence service examination.

For more information on Combined Defence Service examination visit at the below web site of UPSC

www.upsc.gov.in
12th September 2011, 06:56 PM
vijendradutt

Default Re: Can I join military academy if my height is 157 CM? Last 10 years question papers of UPSC CDS exam?

ENTRY TO IMA

Type of Entry:Ex NDA and Ex ACC - - -

Engineering Graduates age must be 20-27 yrs.

18-24yrs for Final and Pre Final year BE/B Tech students.

The Indian Military Academy presently has the following entries:-