23rd February 2015, 01:57 PM
Unregistered

Can I join NDA without PCM? I am a commerce stream student without PCM

can i join nda without pcm because iam with commerce stream without pcm

16th March 2015, 10:15 PM
Dharm27
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I join NDA without PCM? I am a commerce stream student without PCM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post

Yes you can join the National Defense Academy but, for Ground Duty only.

NDA exam is conducted by the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) twice in a year for those candidates who want to join the defense directly after completing their intermediate.

Candidates from the commerce background are eligible only for the ground duty, whereas candidates with PCM can also apply for the other wings such as the Indian Air Force, Indian Navy and Indian Army.

Age of candidates should be at least 16.5 years and the upper age should not exist 19 years. No any age relaxations.

Female candidates are not eligible, only male candidates can apply for NDA.

Candidate must have citizenship of India.

Mode of Selection:
  1. Written exam
  2. SSB Interview and
  3. Medical Test
17th March 2015, 04:17 PM
Shaenma
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I join NDA without PCM? I am a commerce stream student without PCM

Quote:
NDA stands for National Defense Academy and the three wings of this academy are army, navy and air force wings. The eligibility criteria to enter these wings varies from one another. The exam to recruit candidates is conducted by the Union Public Service Commission.

Usually the exam is conducted twice ever year once in the month of March and once in the month of August. The training period for this course lasts for three years and after that you will be awarded with a bachelor's degree.