29th August 2013, 05:00 PM
Unregistered

How to do IAS after B.E? I have completed diploma in computer science

My name is Supriya Kalghatgi.
I completed my Diploma in Computer Science in the year 2011.
I am in the 4th year of engineering in Jain College of Engineering, Belgaum.
I am attending GATE exam commencing in the month of February 2014.
I want to be an IAS officer.
So, how should i go with it?

22nd December 2014, 11:19 PM
GreekScholar
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to do IAS after B.E? I have completed diploma in computer science

Candidates who have completed their graduation, are eligible to apply for Civil services exam. You should apply for Civil services exam, after the completion of your Graduation, to become a IAS officer.

Exam Pattern:
This exam is conducted in three stages
1) Preliminary Exam
2) Main Exam
3)Interview

Preliminary Exam:-
There are two papers in the preliminary exam.
1) General Studies
2) Optional Subject
The questions in general studies paper are related to history, economics, general knowledge etc. And you should also have a knowledge on current affairs to crack preliminary exam. Candidates who have cleared preliminary exam are only eligible for Main exam.

Main Exam:-
The Main Examination will consist of 9 papers in total, which includes conventional essay type questions.
1) Indian Language
2) English
3) Essay
4) General Studies I
5) General Studies II
6)General Studies III
7)General Studies IV
8)Optional Subject I - Paper 1
9)Optional Subject I - Paper 2

Interview:-
Candidates who have cleared both Preliminary and Main Exam are only eligible for Interview. The main object of the interview is to assess the personal suitability of the candidate
1st April 2015, 03:46 PM
Dharm27
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to do IAS after B.E? I have completed diploma in computer science

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
My name is Supriya Kalghatgi.
I completed my Diploma in Computer Science in the year 2011.