4th August 2012, 11:48 PM
Anu163 kumari

Can I join upcoming Bank PO exam after passing final year B.Tech? Procedure to apply for it?

I am in final year of b.tech. Can i take upcoming bank po exams ?When the newt po exam is going to be conducted? What is the procedure to apply for it?PLZ reply through mail.my id is [email protected].

11th October 2012, 09:44 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: Can I join upcoming Bank PO exam after passing final year B.Tech? Procedure to apply for it?

sir,i am a betch 8 sem student can i appy for bank po exam this year..
12th October 2012, 01:21 PM
sherleytwain
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I join upcoming Bank PO exam after passing final year B.Tech? Procedure to apply for it?

I am not sure why do not want to apply for Bank PO after completing Engineering. Instead you should prepare for the PSU Exam or apply in the private company. What is the point of applying for Bank PO? If you wanted to do bank job then why did you went for Engineering? You could have appeared for Bank PO after BA as well.

You can get far better job applying for the PSU exam rather than Bank PO. You should really consider this option. If you manage to pass B.Tech with 60 percent marks, it would make you eligible for the Public Sector Undertakings exam for job.

In case you still want to apply for Bank PO for some reason here are the details. Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) conducts Common Written Exam for Bank PO. This exam is conducted to recruit Bank POs for 19 Nationalised Banks. Here is the list:

19 Public Sector Banks

Allahabad Bank

Andhra Bank

Bank of Baroda

Bank of Maharashtra

Bank of India

Central Bank of India

Canara Bank

Dena Bank

Corporation Bank

Indian Overseas Bank

Indian Bank

Punjab National Bank

Oriental Bank of Commerce

Syndicate Bank

Punjab & Sind Bank

United Bank of India

Union Bank of India

Vijaya Bank

UCO Bank

Eligibility

1. A graduation degree in any stream.