29th June 2017, 04:28 PM

Can I opt for B.Ed after completion of Geology honors?

Can I opt for B.Ed after completion of Geology honors? Will it be good for me to do that? Can you please give me the right suggestion which I can opt for next? It will be really helpful for me if you can guide me on this soon on this. Thank you.

30th June 2017, 09:23 PM
shweta 1411

Default Re: Can I opt for B.Ed after completion of Geology honors?

Yes you are eligible to pursue B.Ed after completing graduation from Geology. As because there is no any criteria required to opt any particular subject. So you are free to pursue after Geology also.
30th June 2017, 09:32 PM
aashisranjan784

B.Ed stands for Bachelor of Education course. It is a teacher training course which is compulsory for becoming teacher at primary and secondary schools. The academic qualification required for B.Ed course is that candidate must have done bachelor's degree from a recognized university.

You need to have minimum of 50% marks in Geology Honors to apply for Bachelor of Education course.
30th June 2017, 10:02 PM
Blessmegod

B.Ed stands for Bachelor of Education.

Eligibility criteria for B.Ed course:

1. Graduation in any discipline from a recognized university.

2. Minimum of 50% marks in bachelor's degree is required to apply for B.Ed course.

You can opt for B.Ed course if you have 50% marks in Geology Honors.
30th June 2017, 10:19 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY

You can apply for Bachelor of Education course if you have done graduation in any stream and scored 50% marks.

If you have 50% in geology honors then you can apply for B.Ed course.
30th June 2017, 10:33 PM
ranu shahi

Yes, off course you can opt B.Ed after completing your graduation. If you want to become a government teacher then B.Ed is perfect for you but if want anything else then you have to select subjects or courses according to that.
1st July 2017, 05:17 PM
Dadi Maa

Any candidate can opt for Bachelor of Education if he satisfies given below criteria:

Academic qualification: Bachelor's degree in any stream from a recognized university.

The minimum percentage of marks required in bachelor's degree to apply for Bachelor of Education course is 50%.

You can apply for B.Ed if you have 50% marks in Geology Honors.
1st July 2017, 11:38 PM
Career Expert

No, you can't opt for B.Ed course after completion of your Geology Honours course from a Government recognised university. Candidates who have passed Bachelor's degree course in Arts/ Science/ Commerce stream from a Government recognised board are eligible to pursue B.Ed course. Admissions in B.Ed course are done through merit basis of Bachelor's degree examination marks or through entrance examination conducted by the respective college/ university.
14th October 2017, 10:20 AM
prithwishdas

Originally Posted by AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY View Post
You can apply for Bachelor of Education course if you have done graduation in any stream and scored 50% marks.

If you have 50% in geology honors then you can apply for B.Ed course.
Kindly tell me which Universities/colleges have options for B.Ed after Geology(Hons)?
And please tell me, is distant mode acceptable for TET exam for joining as teacher in govt. schools?
19th May 2019, 07:34 PM

I want to do b.ed, but their is no subject for geology in which i can do b.ed. Can i do b.ed?
20th May 2019, 09:11 AM
Rahimaan

For B.Ed. all you need is just a graduate degree like B.A./B.Sc./B.Com./B.Tech. It doesn't matter which subjects you have learnt in your undergraduate. After completing your UG, you can apply for B.Ed.
20th May 2019, 07:59 PM
Yo yo king

. Minimum of 50% marks in bachelor's degree is required to apply for B.Ed course.

You can opt for B.Ed course if you have 50% marks in Geology Honors.
21st May 2019, 03:54 PM
Dexpert

As you have completed graduation you are eligible for B.ed....as per B.ed requirement candidate must be graduate in any discipline...if you want to make your career in teaching field then do b.ed...it is compulssory
7th April 2021, 06:48 PM

Can i do B.Ed in Geography, my qualification is M.Sc in Geology
9th June 2021, 11:01 AM
Afreen0786

Anyone graduated from Arts commerce or science stream with at least 50% may opt for B.Ed.
1st September 2021, 12:33 PM

After completing of bsc from geology honours is there any choice in bed subject?
18th October 2021, 12:58 PM

Which subject will I teach in high school if I opted for BEd after completing a degree in geology ?
20th December 2021, 01:20 PM

Graduation in geology and bed can I get job in high school teachers in odisha
15th February 2022, 01:11 PM

I did my graduation in Geology, Geography, and chemistry and post-graduation in Geology. I applied for B.Ed. which two pedagogy subjects can choose in B.Ed?
18th March 2022, 12:59 AM

I did my graduation in Geology, Geography, and chemistry and post-graduation in Geology. I applied for B.Ed. which two pedagogy subjects can choose in B.Ed?
You can go for geography and chemistry as a method in b.ed
Geology subjects does not exist in b ed
18th March 2022, 01:07 AM

Hii everyone,
Kindly tell me that I have done HSC and B.SC with subjects Chemistry, maths and Geology having less than 50 percentage respectively.
Also done M.SC. geology with first division and B.Ed. kindly tell me what to do next because I am not eligible to apply for government vacancy for PRT, TGT and PGT. Kindly help me for the further right decision
16th July 2022, 04:40 PM

I complete my graduation geology honours
I try to study b ed which subjects?
16th July 2022, 04:46 PM

after complet graduation geology honours i try to study in b ed in which subjects
22nd June 2023, 08:35 AM

Which University or college are having B.Ed course in Geology department?