15th September 2011, 02:29 AM
Unregistered

Can I pursue MBA course being a candidate working as Software Engineer for 4 years? Is this a good approach of taking coaching for CAT Exam for 1 year to get admission for MBA in reputed college?

Hi all,
I am a software engineer who is working for a reputed software company for the last 4 years.
I completed my B.Tech(IT) with 63%. Now shall I pursue MBA as I am very interested to do it? But however I am not confident if I would get admitted to top colleges as my academics are bit poor than my competitors. An another important question that arises is.... I have not prepared for CAT till now. But I wish to join a coaching class and prepare well. I can afford only an year to crack the exam. Is that a good approach to quit my current well paid job for an MBA in a reputed college? OMG I am confused! Kindly suggest your valuable opinions. I would be grateful to you all. Thanks all!

Related Questions:
  1. Required score to get in CAT Exam in to get admission for MBA in Power Management in a reputed college?
  2. Should I go for Executive MBA or Regular MBA if I am presently working as a Software Engineer?
  3. Is there any way for me to get admission for MBA course without appearing for CAT Exam having completed B.Tech in IT and working in a Software company from 1 year?
  4. What is the age limit to join IIM's?
  5. Possibility to study MBA for a Diploma holder who has 4 years of work experience?
  6. How to pursue MBA from reputed institutes?
  7. How many courses can we study after completing BBA?
  8. Among CAT, MAT and XAT which is to appear for studying Regular/Distance/Integrated MBA for B.Com student? List of reputed MBA colleges in Punjab? -- [New]
  9. Which is better BBA or Diploma engineering for better career prospect?
  10. Executive MBA program from IIM Calcutta for software engineers having two and a half years of experience
  11. Which MBA stream is good for Software Engineer?