30th June 2010, 08:58 PM
ARATI CHAKRA

Career oppertunity for home science students?

career oppertunity for the home science students i india

1st July 2010, 10:39 AM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

Default Re: Career oppertunity for home science students?

hotel management is the best option for the home science students.you can also set up your lunch pack business and earn money.
1st July 2010, 06:31 PM
vidh

Home is getting great career in its feilds, it is available in undergraduate as well in postgraduate levels, it streams to choose for post graduation
food nutrition
resource management
human development
fabric
apparel science
then you may go in production industry, tourisism industry, service industry, teaching, technical or sales jobs but it has low value in govt. sector.
1st July 2010, 08:31 PM
garg.satish0

well arati ,
i would like to tell you that Home Science offers tremendous amount of opportunities and provides a treasure of knowledge on various fields.

you can opt for B.Sc. courses at the undergraduate level, the option for doing postgraduate diploma or M.Sc in various branches of home science is also available in India.

Thus, students can choose to specialize in any of the five streams of home science - Food and Nutrition, Resource Management, Human Development, Fabric and Apparel Science and Communication and Extension ...

After completing a graduate degree in home science, you can either join various industries or carry on further studies.

The employment opportunities for home science graduates are continuously growing. Thus, one can take up a job in the production industry, tourism industry, service industry or teaching jobs, technical jobs, or sales jobs.

One can also work independently as research analyst or nutrition consultant. The opportunities for home science graduates lie mainly in the non-governmental organizations.

~the various job sections are :::

Production jobs .

Research jobs

Sales jobs

Service jobs

Teaching jobs

Technical jobs - to serve as research assistants, food analysts, food scientists etc.

feel free to post any number of questions here !!
2nd July 2010, 07:41 PM

Career in home science -

There are very wide career in Home science field, after completing this course you will find job in industry like hospitality, catering, food, in teaching or in research, production or service fields. The study of Home Science also offers Career in these field like -

Production

Technical jobs

Teaching jobs

Sales jobs.
8th July 2010, 11:43 PM

I have done b.sc. Home science with 50% marks.now what should i do
14th July 2010, 02:34 AM
sparkle

Home science has very attractive career prospects.

It is related with managing various aspects of house-keeping in modern ways.

Home science implements the scientific procedures in every step of our daily life activities starting from the cleaning to health and nutrition.

The bachelor's course in home science is a 3-year degree course(B.Sc in home science) and Master's course is of 2-years duration.

Students of home science can find opportunities in the fields like:

Technical jobs, Sales jobs, Service jobs, Production jobs etc.

Good luck!
14th July 2010, 01:26 PM
parhitoshika

in teaching lines,aganwari programmes running under govt.,there are lots in this field.
also you can join food chains like my china,yeper
19th July 2010, 01:24 PM
NISAMTI

better you opt for food nutrition in home-sciences ...it has a great value these days..in both private sectors and government sectors..you can be placed as a nutrition advisor...there are good jobs in this field also ..better for the above one.good luck
6th September 2010, 11:38 PM

i want to do B.SC home science is this best
2nd October 2010, 12:10 PM

hello mam its jarina ansari i have done my mscin microbial and food tchnology and searching for a good job . can u sujest me about that . thanx.
30th October 2010, 06:57 PM

hello mam my sister is studying in arts 12TH and want to do home science degree course ,which are the colleges providing this course in mumbai
31st October 2010, 07:19 AM
princearyan

dear friends,
there is not too much scope for the home science students in india but still there is some scope.if you have done the 12th then you should do the graduation .ad then apply for the different job in the different sector.you can go for the hotel management.
you can go for the research in this sector.you can go for the food management in this field.
31st October 2010, 05:57 PM
nikhilmi

After completing a graduate degree in Home Science,the students can join in various Industries like production industry, tourism industry, service industry or teaching jobs, technical jobs, or sales jobs.
Most of the opportunities are in the non-govermental organisations.

Options are also there for higher studies like,PG diploma or M.Sc in different branches of Home Sciences like,

Food and Nutrition, Resource Management, Human Development, Fabric and Apparel Science and Communication and Extension

Home Sciences courses with their scientist approach and practical applicabilility can contribute a lot for the country as well as fulfilling personal needs.
1st February 2011, 10:31 AM

I did B.sc homesciience in 90s and then got married so i didnt go for job but now i very much interested in doing job.My age is 41,is there any chance of getting job.Please advice me.
8th February 2011, 08:14 PM

what sort of research job can get after M.SC.(human development) and in which sector.
28th March 2011, 12:55 PM

what can i do or whats my career after home scienc?
8th April 2011, 03:55 PM

what sort of subject deals with bakery
21st April 2011, 11:41 PM

i have done m.sc in human development with 70% marks. i want to do teaching job in this field can u suggest me? thanks
8th May 2011, 04:38 PM

what can i do to take a diploma in home science?
8th May 2011, 04:41 PM

i am an english graduate.how can i take a diploma in home science?
23rd May 2011, 11:22 PM

i have done b.sc homescience and i want to be a part of servise industry --- hotel .... so can u plz suggest me some course..need ur urgent reply
25th May 2011, 08:19 PM

mene is year 12 home science ka exam diya hai or me canfuse ho rahi hu ki me ab kya karu . plz suggest me.
28th June 2011, 08:27 PM

m a BSc home science student.........tking educatn 4rm SHIATS,Alld............goal z 2 b a NUTRITIONIST..........want 2 ask......wat i hv 2 do actually after graduation.........????????
26th July 2011, 12:46 PM

Student who have done M.sc in human development can become counsellor in india,how?$sugest colleges,field of counseling,job prospectus
23rd August 2011, 12:49 AM

hi, i have completed m.sc in human development with 95% on 31july 2011... now wt shd i do related to this field..
25th August 2011, 10:46 PM

i hv done b.sc in home science (textile).what cd be the job opportunities 4 me in my field
8th September 2011, 05:06 PM

i am M.Sc extension education (2000). do i have any job apportunities now?
27th September 2011, 01:16 AM

Hi, I have completed M.A in home science,(specialized in food and nutrition)and i want to know which type of job will be better for me.plz..reply
15th November 2011, 08:06 PM

what is net exam for homescience students?
16th January 2012, 06:51 PM

is there any scope for home science students ?????????????????
25th January 2012, 03:10 PM

Hi I am Pooja and want to know what are the cairier option after M ed and MA in home science
20th April 2012, 07:17 PM

i have completed M.Sc extension and communication i want to know which type of job will be better for me.plz..reply
2nd May 2012, 08:30 PM

Smile Re: Career oppertunity for home science students?

I m Bushra, I have completed my M.A in home science specialized in food & nutrition,but I m HINDI MEDIUM student, I want a job after this only. I don't want to do any other course, so plz tell me what are the fields and job for hindi medium student who have done M.A in home science,please send me in my email Id also,my Id is [email protected], plzzzz help me
Originally Posted by NISAMTI View Post
better you opt for food nutrition in home-sciences ...it has a great value these days..in both private sectors and government sectors..you can be placed as a nutrition advisor...there are good jobs in this field also ..better for the above one.good luck
3rd May 2012, 10:59 AM
SHEPAVNS

There are very wide career in Home science field, after completing this course you will find job in industry like hospitality, catering, food, in teaching or in research, production or service fields. The study of Home Science also offers Career in these field like -

1.Production
2.Technical jobs
3.Teaching jobs
4.Sales jobs.
15th June 2012, 08:18 PM

hello i am tabasum bahar ,and i am 25 years old ,after completing my graduation in home science with 75% in 2007 i was married,but now am very much interested to be a job holder,wht r the job oppurtunities for me,plz email me so that i will be obliged .my email id [email protected]
3rd July 2012, 09:21 PM

Hello, l am nikita maurya. I have complete M.A home science in 2011. If you have any oppertunity for me so plz contect my email id [email protected] thanks.
27th July 2012, 11:34 PM

hello mam i am 10 pass student..is it good to take home science in 11 and 12 or general science?
2nd August 2012, 06:43 PM

hi, i have completed m.sc in human development with 95% on 31july 2011... now wt shd i do related to this field..

I would strongly suggest you to finished up with your phd.
9th August 2012, 09:37 PM

Apperel and fabric designing as a branch of home management.
24th August 2012, 08:18 PM

I have complete B.A in Home Science and I want to do M.Sc in Home Science..so tell me about what can I do M.Sc in Home Science and do I have any job opportunities now in this field? Plz suggest me...I am very confused..
24th August 2012, 08:19 PM

I have complete B.A in Home Science and I want to do M.Sc in Home Science..so tell me about what can I do M.Sc in Home Science and do I have any job opportunities now in this field? Plz suggest me...I am very confused..
6th October 2012, 07:25 PM

am complete my graduation in next year so what i do? in after graduation? plzz suggest me am very confused about my future.....
2nd February 2013, 02:12 PM

Hi... I am Geetanjali from Assam
I am completing my B.A. in homescience in next year...what to do after that...? I am very confuse. Is there any job... After doing B.A. in home science.
2nd February 2013, 04:06 PM

Home science as a subject background, can find job opportunities in the production industry, tourism industry, service industry, or are suitable for teaching jobs, technical or sales jobs.

Nutrition consultants,
Research assistants,
Food scientists,
Demonstrators or food analysts.

One can be absorbed in food preservation production unit of any hotel, tourist resort, restaurant, food industry.

21st February 2013, 06:53 PM

I am a Home Science student in TNAU, Madurai. Can anybody tell me the job opportunities in Home science extension. I have selected my Elective subject as Home Science Extension, I would like to know its job opportunities................................If anybody knows pls help me, we already have idea about the marketing,non governmental jobs,teaching line,,,,,,,,other than that if else was available pls convey your suggestions
8th July 2013, 02:31 PM

Hello
I have completed Mi Bsc in human development know I have taken admission in MSc . human development ....
In future will mi career in human development would b successful ....I reside in Mumbai will the job opportunities would b high once I complete Mi course also the salary package would b what in this career
8th July 2013, 04:59 PM

I m graduate from homescience & present i m working in Health Department. on the post of computer operator -cum- store keeper (samvida) on the package Rs. 1,32,000 .

But i m interested in teaching job , i have 4 year exp. if any chance for govt. job please reply me ...as soon as possible. my e-mail- [email protected] , No. 9532809001
8th July 2013, 09:36 PM
Ashwinkumar9009

Career opportunities

Pursuing this course provides students with an array of employment opportunities like

- Dietician in hospitals or health care centers. It is mandatory for every hospital to have a dietician/ nutritionist. This is being strictly followed in European and Western countries and in metro cities of India.

Having realized its importance and advantages many corporate and private hospitals are appointing dieticians across India

-Nutrition Consultants/Nutritionist in food sectors

- Food Technologists and Scientist in food industries

- Biochemist and microbiologist in medical laboratories and industries

- Psychologists or Counselors in health care organizations

- Work men family counselors

- Apparel merchandisers

- Interior designers

- Entrepreneurs in the field of textiles, food sector, baking and confectionery

- Teaching profession

- Researchers

Parents and students are strongly advised to consider this course of education, as it will definitely provide them career of their choice and if not interested in career it would make the individual complete in all aspects of life.
8th July 2013, 11:33 PM
Cool Srk

Cool Re: Career oppertunity for home science students?

Home Science offers various opportunities and provides a treasure of knowledge on various fields.

B.Sc. courses at the undergraduate level,and postgraduate diploma or M.Sc in various branches of home science is now available.

There are five streams of home science - Food and Nutrition, Resource Management, Human Development, Fabric and Apparel Science and Communication and Extension ...

There are many opportunities in Jobs

You can get job in
  1. Production jobs .
  2. Research jobs
  3. Sales jobs
  4. Service jobs
  5. Teaching jobs

Cool...