2nd June 2010, 09:13 PM
d.sarika28

Which colleges may I get for pursuing mtech with 4635 Rank in GATE Civil branch?

i got 4635 rank in gate examination in civil branch....so what the chances that i may get into good colleges......

1. In which colleges of South India can I get with a GATE rank of 3905 in Civil Branch(OBC)?
  2. Will I get any government college for M.Tech after qualifying GATE in civil branch
  3. Which colleges can I opt for M.Tech after scoring 17.3 in GATE with 28160 rank? Colleges which organize their own private exams?
  4. Which entrance exam to appear to M.Tech after doing B.E EEE with 63%?
  5. How can I join M.Tech after scoring 2849 rank in KEA PGCET in civil branch -- [New]
  6. What are the colleges providing M.Tech without GATE in CS branch?
  7. What are the colleges providing M.Tech without GATE iN CS branch?
  8. How to get admitted in M.Tech in any NIT or government college after scoring 21.67 in GATE, 344 score and 17450 rank in SC category?
  9. List of some good colleges in India? I have scored 9700 in GATE
  10. What are the best colleges in Bangalore? I have scored 21686 rank in GATE with 31.67 score?
  11. Mtech biotechnology colleges who take GATE life sciences score? -- [Most Discussed]
  12. How can I apply for M.Tech after scoring 2869 rank in GATE? Which are the best colleges in Kerala?
  13. Names of the colleges of Punjab which are not dependent on GATE for admission?
  14. How should I get admission in IIT after scoring 1535 rank in civil in GATE?
  15. Which MTech colleges can I get into with 4942 rank in GATE?
  16. Any chance in Jadavpur for M.TEch after scoring 3324 in GATE Civil? What is the approx rank required for admission?
  17. Can I do M.Tech in Civil Engineering without passing GATE?
  18. Which colleges will I get for M.Tech after scoring 30.66 marks in GATE?
5th June 2010, 08:44 PM
SJ.18

Default Re: Which colleges may I get for pursuing mtech with 4635 Rank in GATE Civil branch?

Originally Posted by d.sarika28 View Post
i got 4635 rank in gate examination in civil branch....so what the chances that i may get into good colleges......
Hi Sarika
Yes, definetly you may get in good colleges.
But no one can tell you exactly about this, please wait and hope for best.
There are many colleges but I give some name, if you want more then I give you one site from where you can get every info about colleges.
http://www.gateforum.com/GATE_institutes.php
Jamia Millia Islamia, Delhi
Bihar Institute of Technology, Sindri http://www.bitsindri.ac.in/
Birla Institute of Technology, Ranchi
Rajiv Gandhi Prodyogiki Vishwavidyalaya, Bhopal
Samrat Ashok Technological Institute, Vidisha http://www.satiengg.org
Shri G.S. Institute of Technology & Science, Indore www.sgsits.ac.in
Ujjain Engineering College (Govt. Engineering College), Ujjain

Good luck
5th June 2010, 09:11 PM
Bishwonath

Default Re: Which colleges may I get for pursuing mtech with 4635 Rank in GATE Civil branch?

I think 4635 Rank in GATE Civil branch is very good. Don't worry you will definitely get into right destination(college). If you want to persue you studies in the European countries then do IELTS/TOEFL. Do SAT if you want to get scholarship. For scanning universities and colleges in the US you can visit www.collegeboard.org which has the list of more than 250 reputed colleges in the US. It is useful for students like you, teachers and even parents. I don't know much about India but I suggest you to visit the following website for more details or you can search from google which is a very good idea.

Following is the list of some institutions which may be suitable for you, I request you to visit their website and be updated.

Ujjain Engineering College , Ujjain

ok good luck
23rd June 2010, 01:16 PM
Amritansu subh

Dear visit the following sites to know more about the details
15th July 2010, 10:42 PM
karthu

hai
You may have the chance to get into the following colleges:
A.C Patil college of engg, mumbai
Andhra university engg college,Vizag
Assam engg college,assam
B.MS college of engg,bangalore
Birla institute of technology, Mesra
Bihar institute of technology,Dhanbad
5th August 2010, 02:00 AM
khusi

your rank is not very good,getting an admission in an good college is really tough for you,
if you have an sc/st reservation then you have slim chances of getting admission in some good colleges like nit,but that too very slim chance
2nd March 2011, 04:08 AM
KHOPRI DADA

hi,,,,,,,,,,,

good luck.................
15th March 2011, 09:33 PM

hi, i got rank of 8519 in GATE in Mechanical Engineering. Please guide me which coll is the best in south India, for my rank. Thanking you. rohith......... [email protected].
17th March 2011, 12:43 AM
amlendu

you may get in good colleges.
But no one can tell you exactly about this, please wait and hope for best.
There are many colleges but I give some name, if you want more then I give you one site from where you can get every info about colleges.
thank
18th March 2011, 11:50 PM

Which colleges(in south india) may I get for pursuing mtech with 3905(OBC) Rank in GATE Civil branch?
19th March 2011, 05:21 PM

I got 35.33 marks in Gate-2011. With Gate score 365, Which Colleges should I get.
1st April 2011, 05:45 PM

Smile Re: Which colleges may I get for pursuing mtech with 4635 Rank in GATE Civil branch?

Which colleges(in south india) may I get for pursuing mtech with 3905(OBC) Rank in GATE Civil branch?
hv a good day sir
14th April 2011, 09:04 PM
zeeshan87

hii, if you have category good chances in NITs and in good colleges of vtu.
23rd April 2011, 07:32 PM
zeeshan87

Originally Posted by d.sarika28 View Post
hii, congrats you have a good rank in your hand with this much rank you can surely apply in all NITs may be you will get in the 3 list,

also try in good colleges of vtu, like SJCE,BMS,RVCE,NIE,MSRIT,BIT... best of luck.
5th June 2011, 12:25 AM

Which collage may i get persuing 5236 rank in gate electrical branch.i belong to sc catagory.
3rd April 2014, 03:15 PM

HI..I a m Deepika Sharma... My rank is 1667 n marks is 43 in CS branch which college can i get......