18th March 2011, 10:49 PM

Which course to do after BAMS for a brighter future?

hi sir/mam

i have done bams..n nw i m looking to change my career..for furter degree .can u suggest me something...where i can make my future bright..

preeti
from pune

1. Whether BAMS doctors are liable to do surgery? Is it a good course with brighter scope?
  2. Should I take up Economics Honors or Engineering from Delhi College of Engineering for brighter future?
  3. What combination should I choose in Higher Secondary with Biology for brighter future?
  4. What should I do to make my future brighter being a B.Sc(Biology) General student? -- [New]
  5. What should I do further after completing B.Com and Tourism Diploma course to make my future brighter?
  6. Whether studying Diploma in Automobile Engineering has brighter future?
  7. Does Economics course from SRCC has a brighter future or engineering from Delhi college of engineering(DTU)?
  8. Where should I study MBBS among Bangalore and Abroad to make brighter future?
  9. Is it beneficial to study MS in BITs Pilani through Wipro WASE to make brighter future?
  10. What should I study after completing B.Sc in Botany to make brighter future?
  11. Can I get government job after getting 9492 rank in EAMET? Scope of BAMS?
  12. How may I do MH (Hospital management) from abroad after completing BAMS? What is its future scope?
  13. What should I do further after completing 12th Commerce to make brighter future?
  14. What is the scope of completion of BAMS course in abroad?
  15. Age-limit and qualifications required for BAMS? Scope in future?
  16. M.Sc in Bioinformatics is a correct option for a brighter future?
  17. Information about BAMS? What is the scope in future?
  18. What to select MBBS or BDS or BAMS? Which has got more scope? CET rank required for admission? Related details if opting for BAMS?
19th March 2011, 05:43 AM

Default Re: Which course to do after BAMS for a brighter future?

Normally after the Bachelors degree candidates opt for the MD course. Since you are interested in changing streams you need to decide which stream is best suited for you. If you would like to go in for the Management area then you can take an MBA. You can also go in for certification courses. If you choose finance stream then CA, ICWAI etc are open and for the IT field various courses by NIIT, APTECH etc are available.
19th March 2011, 09:30 AM
rks@estate

Hiiiii,

You can do MD course after BAMS for a brighter future in medical field.

Good Luck
19th March 2011, 10:34 AM
krupadesai

After BAMS, you can clear entrance exam & join for Research Programme PhD for a brighter future.

You can even pursue Masters in Ayurveda programme.

Choice is yours. But, future with a PhD degree at reowned institute is much more bright.
22nd April 2011, 10:02 AM

I have done bams and now i want to do mba in health care. Plz tell me the scope of mba after bamas.
Dr.ashish tripathi (raipur,dangania)
29th April 2011, 01:55 PM

I have completed BAMS(Pune University). Now want to change my stream.Can I do MCA(Mumbai University)?
10th June 2011, 02:35 PM

respected sir/mam,i want to knw abt diploma courses aftr BAMS,which r recognised and useful for our bri8 future.thanking you.hv a nice day!
11th June 2011, 09:20 PM

respected mam/sir will you please tell me that choosing BAMS, is good for brighter future or i opt. bds..
thank you.. but plz reply fast
14th June 2011, 11:25 PM

can i do M.Sc in microbiology after B.A.M.S.?
28th June 2011, 01:08 PM

wht are the job oppurtunities after BAMS? how much salary can be expected?can i join in defence as a doctor?
28th June 2011, 01:12 PM

wht are the job oppurtunites after BAMS? how much salary can be expected?can i join in defence as a doctor?
9th July 2011, 01:48 PM

WHAT KIND OF MD COURSE WE CAN DO AFTER BAMS.
18th July 2011, 07:21 PM

no u cant join defence as a doctor,b.a.m.s is simply rubbish i dont why they are running colleges,dear friend evn m also bams better start ur own practice,worked as r.m.o for 5 years still a r.m.o only........was earning 50,000/month (thts max u can get as a b.a.m.s),dont go for any course like clinical research..either do m.b.a or ur own clinic...
1st September 2011, 05:05 PM

Respected sir/mam I m student of 3rd bams I want to know about courses after bams?.can mbbs be done in russia after bams in 2 yrs?
10th September 2011, 05:00 AM

all this is due to GOVT of india
10th September 2011, 06:22 PM
archijaleel

You can consider following options depending on your interest and priorities:
- go for M.D./ M.S. in Ayurveda, then start practicing as Ayurvedic practitioner in govt. or
private hospital or after M.D. do a certificate course in clinical research and enter research
field
- get a PG degree in Hospital Management or similar degree in Hospital or Health Administration and try for Hospital Administration/Management jobs
- get a PG Diploma in Yoga & Naturopathy and join a modern reputed wellness/healthcare centre or start your own
- start practicing under some experienced good senior doctor or join Ayurvedic hospital/AYUSH Wing in District Hospitals. Get some experience and explore possibilities of private/govt. jobs or your own independent practice
- get MBA degree in Sales & Marketing and search jobs in Pharma. sector
- get Master degree in Ayurveda + Ph.D. and join Ayurvedic colleges as teaching faculty
- work as Ayurvedic pharmacist
12th October 2011, 06:57 AM

can i do P.H.D. in microbiology after B.A.M.S. by distance
17th October 2011, 10:52 PM

BAMS.. is not Rubbish..it needs constant efforts and new approaches from individuals.. It's an emerging field...
19th October 2011, 12:33 PM

i had completd bams in year 2010.is there better job opportunities after doing mba or if done diploma in panchakarma?which is better?plz do tel...
19th October 2011, 12:38 PM

i had completd bams in year 2010.is there better job opportunities after doing mba or if done diploma in panchakarma?which is better?plz do tel...
31st October 2011, 04:24 PM

are we able to get job with good salary without doing MD after BAMS?
14th November 2011, 11:39 AM

Dear sir can be do m.pharma aftr bams ...pls tell me which branch of m.pharma is suitable fr a bams student....?
15th December 2011, 11:17 AM

bams is simply rubbish thier is no scope after this degree , no jobs in govt sextor n in private hospitals u will only get up to 15000 maximum , own practice takes time n its not sure that u will earn much , it is a matter of luck many times i get frusttrated i m also a bams
18th January 2012, 10:28 AM

Sir..,
I am a BAMS student at calcutta(J.B.Roy).
cn i do Ph.D directly aftr coplition of my BAMS course.?

Paritosh Saha
BAMS(Stdnt)
25th May 2012, 12:03 PM

sir im compleat my bams on 2010c.. can i do phd directely,,,,after bams..............thanks dr shikha verma
19th June 2012, 10:33 AM

which course is best for getting maximum salary after
B.A.M.S
24th July 2012, 05:28 PM

Which course is better as an earning manner BAMS or Pharm D?
21st September 2012, 03:58 PM

I m a bams doctor and doing mygovt service since 6 yrs back under nrhm.now I. Want to do DG0 or MD(gynae) in private coallege .is there any facility in private college ? And in what way I .will get admission.please reply.
21st December 2012, 09:41 PM

I have done bams and now i want to do mba in health care. Plz tell me the scope of mba after bamas.
Dr.ashish tripathi (raipur,dangania)
sir i have complete my 12th. now i want to study bams. sir i need some help. sir please call me or give me a miss call on 09706026562 or 09435624518
22nd December 2012, 05:32 AM
siddjain93

BAMS stands for Bachelor of Ayurveda, Medicine and Surgery. This course combines the knowledge of traditional ayurveda with current medicine. There are various colleges in India which offers which this course. This course comes under Medical courses. After successfully completing BAMS course you can register yourself to Ayurveda boards controlled by the Central or State government. After making registration you become eligible to work in Any Ayurvedic Medical Service.

There is a career scope of BAMS candidates. As you are interested to know about the courses which you can choose after completing BAMS in order to get good job. So I will suggest you to go for any one of the following courses:-
  • M.D./ M.S. in Ayurveda
  • PG degree in Hospital Management
  • PG Diploma in Yoga & Naturopathy
  • Master degree in Ayurveda + Ph.D
  • MBA degree in Sales & Marketing
etc.

If you want to get job after BAMS course and don't want to study further then you can also go for job as there is good scope of BAMS course. You can get job in the following sectors:-
  • Pancha Karma Centers
  • Pharma industry
  • Private Practice
  • Research Laboratories
  • Insurance
  • Life sciences Industry
  • Medical Tourism
  • Ayurvedical Private Medical colleges
  • Healthcare IT
31st January 2013, 06:10 PM

is have bright future in b.a.m.s in abroad?????? i hope you suggest me best...
31st January 2013, 06:14 PM

is b.a.m.s have a bright future in abroad?????? i hope u suggest me best..
2nd October 2013, 01:44 PM

what is scope in himalya and patanjali yog pith for a bams??
5th February 2014, 09:52 PM

Bams is not rubbish. I m a bams. I worked hard in the feild of cardiology and right now I m capable of doing all invasive and non invasive procedures. Also I m ranked above the co doctors who had mbbs. Also I m earning in 6figures right now.
1st April 2014, 01:26 PM

good choice visit website <ascipgdhm.org> or www.asci.org.in for there PGDHM master prg. in Hospital management
28th August 2014, 01:37 PM

Originally Posted by unregistered View Post
bams is not rubbish. I m a bams. I worked hard in the feild of cardiology and right now i m capable of doing all invasive and non invasive procedures. Also i m ranked above the co doctors who had mbbs. Also i m earning in 6figures right now.
can u please guide, how u came to such a nice position???????????//
i mean whats the route for this//
for examrle if i want to ba gyaenecologist, than how can i achieve my goal after doing b.a.m.s.?????????????????//
please do reply
26th October 2014, 12:21 PM

I have done bams n I am working in orthopedic dept for the last 7years need to do something in management field pl do suggest.
Regards.
3rd May 2015, 06:58 PM

How much salary can one expect after doing md in ayurveda (gynaecologist /panchlarma )
25th June 2015, 10:12 PM

Is there any diploma in allopathic after bams from abroad . If is then inform me .
10th August 2015, 02:58 PM

Exclamation Re: Which course to do after BAMS for a brighter future?

no u cant join defence as a doctor,b.a.m.s is simply rubbish i dont why they are running colleges,dear friend evn m also bams better start ur own practice,worked as r.m.o for 5 years still a r.m.o only........was earning 50,000/month (thts max u can get as a b.a.m.s),dont go for any course like clinical research..either do m.b.a or ur own clinic...
I have completed my BAMS and now about to complete my internship....and am really sad to say that words like u have used here is what really makes us ppl hopeless....u have told us that its rubbish ...how can you use such a term to a well explained science you have studied....never discriminate the value of our science just coz you didn't got much opportunities .....life's bot only about earning money....its about satisfaction ...plz mind your words...
29th October 2015, 12:35 AM

I am about to complete my bams. And i want to be a cardiologist. So what should i do after bams to be a well earning cardiologist. ...?
6th July 2016, 01:43 PM

Can i do CA course after 12th sci along with BAMA course ????
23rd September 2016, 02:32 AM

Bams is not rubbish. I m a bams. I worked hard in the feild of cardiology and right now I m capable of doing all invasive and non invasive procedures. Also I m ranked above the co doctors who had mbbs. Also I m earning in 6figures right now.
Sir I wanted do go in cardiology or ICU management etc which can improve my clinical knowledge can you guide me... ?