23rd March 2016, 04:45 PM
sehajmeet

Which course to take after 10th to crack the CDS exam easily after 12th?

I am a student of 10 class nd i m confused which stream to choose so that i can easily crack Cds exam nd after 12 th which cource should b taken for my graduation.. Can you please suggest me the best course which I can take up next?

Thank you!

23rd March 2016, 09:32 PM
pabolu srivalli

Thumbs up Re: Which course to take after 10th to crack the CDS exam easily after 12th?

CDS is the Combined Defence Services Examination Which is generally appeared after the completion of the Graduate degree course of study,and this examination is conducted by the UPSC board every year twice.as of now you are 10th so complete your Graduation and then apply for the CDS

There are minimum eligibility criteria present to appear for the CDS examination such as
  • Should have done graduation in Engineering disciplines and 12th with maths and physics back ground for the Indian Navy and Indian Air force recruitments
  • Should have done graduation or bachelor degree in any stream for the Indian Military
  • Should have attained 19 years and not exceed 23 years for CDS

These are the minimum eligibility criteria for CDS and the CDS recruitment is conducted for the selection of candidates under
  • Indian Navy
  • Indian Air force
  • Indian Military
  • Officers Training Academy
These are the various vacancies under CDS examination

You can take up coaching for CDS during your graduation course and you can appear for it and you can take up study in any field according to your interest and the post for which you want to apply for.
24th March 2016, 02:34 PM
secret29
Senior Member+

Default Re: Which course to take after 10th to crack the CDS exam easily after 12th?