17th February 2012, 07:15 AM
COMPUTER GURU

Does BCA course a good choice for Future career?

In coming future is bca is going to become a good future option.

17th February 2012, 01:04 PM
lvnareshsunrise

Default Re: Does BCA course a good choice for Future career?

BCA stands for Bachelor of Computer Applications. This is a 3 year Graduation course which is being offered by many of the colleges all over India.

The minimum academic qualification with which a candidate can join this course is by completion of 12th class.

Yes. BCA course is definitely a good choice. It can provide number of job opportunities and has a good career scope for the candidates.

This course is best suit to the candidates
-who have interested to pursue higher studies in technical related streams or related to Information Technology
-who have fast thiking ability
-who should be able to do hard work.

The various kind of job opportunites for the candidates soon after the completion of their BCA course are
-Database Administrator
-Web Programmer
-Software Programmer
-Web Designer etc.

Initially the candidates are going to paid an amount of Rs. 10000 to Rs. 18000 as a Fresher. Once they get experience, they will be paid high salaries.

In order to get more salaries, you can do MCA course or some other certification courses.

The admission to MCA course will be given on the basis of performance in the Entrance Exam. Each and every university conduct their own entrance exam to give admission for this course.

Have good preparation for the respective entrance exam which you want to appear for and crack it.

So, finally what I want to say is BCA is a good career option for the candidates if they are interested in technical related courses and to do jobs on the basis of that.
17th February 2012, 01:44 PM
Snehamay ganguly

BCA course is definitely a good choice for the future career for those , who has interest in computer applications..

After completion of BCA course one can go for MCA course. Which is very much job prospective.. Because , now a days IT companies are hiring large number of technical students in IT field..
So, after completion of MCA course you will have lots of job opportunities..

You can also go for a quick job after completion of BCA course...
You can apply for jobs in IT infrastructure field in IT companies like------

1.TCS
2.WIPRO
3.CTS
4.IBM
5.INFOSYS
etc..

Also after completion of BCA course you can apply for jobs in other fields like-

1.UPSC conducted civil service exams..
2.Defense exams..
3.bank PO exams..
etc..

So, go for the BCA course..
5th April 2012, 11:29 PM

what is the minimum salary after studying bca
11th April 2012, 10:00 AM

WHAT is the maximum salary after studying bca
23rd April 2012, 11:30 AM

Which course is better in between bsc&bca?which have more salary.plz reply
29th May 2012, 12:45 AM

which is better cource bca or bms rply plzzz ?
7th June 2012, 09:09 PM

I want to become an software engineer after bca what can I do
13th June 2012, 10:04 AM

WHAT IS THE MINIMUM & MAXIMUM SALARY AFTER STUDYING BCA??
13th June 2012, 11:54 AM

Which course is better between BCA&BCS
24th June 2012, 12:36 PM

WHAT IS THE MINIMUN & MAXIMUM SALARY AFTER STUDYING MCA?
25th June 2012, 04:31 PM
sahiljain12

Smile Re: Does BCA course a good choice for Future career?

BCA======= Bachelor of Computer Application
It is a eminent course in modern days in the IT industry!!
there are a good number of companies wishing to hire BCA graduates

Eligibility Required for BCA

you must have completed Higher Secondary Examination or equivalent
minimum marks 50% in 12th
The candidate should have pursued the science subjects. The science subjects should include Physics and Chemistry
Mathematics in 12th standard is preferable

=== BEST COLLEGES OFFERING BCA ===

Acharya Institute of Management and Sciences (AIMS) Bangalore, India
Satya Institute of Media and Management Lucknow, India
Indian Institute of Management & Commerece (IIMC) Hyderabad, India
Dr. Meghnad Saha Institute Of Technology Kolkata, India
Institute of Engineering & Management (IEM) Kolkata, India
Mayfair Business School Kolkata, India
Usha Martin Academy (UMA) Kolkata, India
Annex College of Management Studies Kolkata, India
Institute of Management Study (IMS) Kolkata, India
International School of Business & Research (ISBR) Kodaikanal, India
Shriram Institute of Management & Technology Kashipur, India
New Modern IT & Management College Jammu, India
St. Soldier Management & Technical Institute
Prestige Institute of Management and Research Indore, India
Apeejay Institute of Management Jalandhar, India
Aryans Group of Colleges (AGC) Mohali, India
JK Business School (JKBS) Gurgaon - Delhi/NCR, India
Prestige Institute Of Management Gwalior, India
Indian Academy Group of Institutions Bangalore, India
IndraPrastha College of Management and Technology (ICMT)

you will be getting good jobs with good salary packages in the IT sector
your salary package will include lots of incentives..... you will get a global exposure to the professional arena
you can get chance of working abroad in the foreign companies with larger salary packages !!!
but you need to perform at your best ...... working hard and honestly is very much required !!

ALL THE BEST!!!!
25th June 2012, 04:42 PM
sahiljain12

Smile Re: Does BCA course a good choice for Future career?

BCA======= Bachelor of Computer Application
It is a eminent course in modern days in the IT industry!!
there are a good number of companies wishing to hire BCA graduates

Eligibility Required for BCA

you must have completed Higher Secondary Examination or equivalent
minimum marks 50% in 12th
The candidate should have pursued the science subjects. The science subjects should include Physics and Chemistry
Mathematics in 12th standard is preferable

=== BEST COLLEGES OFFERING BCA ===

Acharya Institute of Management and Sciences (AIMS) Bangalore, India
Satya Institute of Media and Management Lucknow, India
Indian Institute of Management & Commerece (IIMC) Hyderabad, India
Dr. Meghnad Saha Institute Of Technology Kolkata, India
Institute of Engineering & Management (IEM) Kolkata, India
Mayfair Business School Kolkata, India
Usha Martin Academy (UMA) Kolkata, India
Annex College of Management Studies Kolkata, India
Institute of Management Study (IMS) Kolkata, India
International School of Business & Research (ISBR) Kodaikanal, India
Shriram Institute of Management & Technology Kashipur, India
New Modern IT & Management College Jammu, India
St. Soldier Management & Technical Institute
Prestige Institute of Management and Research Indore, India
Apeejay Institute of Management Jalandhar, India
Aryans Group of Colleges (AGC) Mohali, India
JK Business School (JKBS) Gurgaon - Delhi/NCR, India
Prestige Institute Of Management Gwalior, India
Indian Academy Group of Institutions Bangalore, India
IndraPrastha College of Management and Technology (ICMT)

you will be getting good jobs with good salary packages in the IT sector
your salary package will include lots of incentives..... you will get a global exposure to the professional arena
you can get chance of working abroad in the foreign companies with larger salary packages !!!
but you need to perform at your best ...... working hard and honestly is very much required !!

ALL THE BEST!!!!
25th June 2012, 06:50 PM
Shaenma

To study BCA you need to have minimum 50% marks at 10+2 level.
Along with science students commerce students can also study this subject. Those who had commerce with computer science at 10+2 level will find this course easier. After your graduation you can go for MCA by giving the JECA exam.

Following are the top BCA institutes in India:-

College of Business Studies(CBS) Delhi University
Institute of Management-Developmental Research, Makhanlal Chaturvedi
Integrated Academy of Management and Technology
Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra
Apeejay Institute of Management and Information Technology
11th June 2013, 10:25 PM

bca he krne se juri to ni mca bi kro
11th June 2013, 11:10 PM
umang_28

Dear friend ,

BCA stands for Bachler in Computer Application.
it is good course.after bca you can do
mca or
mba or
pgdca or
m.sc it
etc.

it is good course,.

umang_28

12th June 2013, 12:08 AM
maruthidevi

BCA course is definitely a good choice for the future career for those , who has interest in computer applications..

After completion of BCA course one can go for MCA course. Which is very much job prospective.. Because , now a days IT companies are hiring large number of technical students in IT field..
So, after completion of MCA course you will have lots of job opportunities..

You can also go for a quick job after completion of BCA course...
You can apply for jobs in IT infrastructure field in IT companies like------

1.TCS
2.WIPRO
3.CTS
4.IBM
5.INFOSYS
etc..

Also after completion of BCA course you can apply for jobs in other fields like-

1.UPSC conducted civil service exams..
2.Defense exams..
3.bank PO exams..
etc..

So, go for the BCA course..
2nd July 2013, 05:25 PM

I want to be an IAS officer. Is BCA good choise for graduation?
4th July 2013, 12:11 AM

best college in nagpur university and why result is down?
4th July 2013, 12:15 AM

best colleges in nagpur university and why result is down as camper to other university?
4th July 2013, 02:46 PM

can i get good job after BCA from Govt degree college sarkaghat, mandi
4th July 2013, 05:42 PM
PAKODI KAUR

no course is bad but it depends upon the competition around you and the job opportunities offered by that course. As far as bca is concerned, though it is not bad but it is not even the best because in the modern world, everywhere competition is arising and in this competitive world of doctors, engineers other professional with well settled futures, doing bca and then expecting future only with is may not be right. You should think for something different after this.
Hope you got my point.
9th July 2013, 03:38 PM

IS BCA A BAD CHOISE FOR BIPC STUDENTS?
23rd July 2013, 12:07 PM

Does it is the good job for our future?????
What will be the salary after completing bca course?????
30th November 2013, 08:56 AM

i take addmission in BCA in after 12th i got 65%in 12 th please tell me about best collage in jaipur
9th December 2013, 09:39 AM

Kya arts student bca kar sakhta hai?Plzzzzz answer me
9th December 2013, 09:40 AM

Kya arts student bca kar sakhta hai?Plzzzzz answer me
13th March 2014, 11:16 AM

I am interested in both BCA and BSC viscom. many people say viscom will make me to spend more money on projects. Confused what to select BCA OR BSC wiscom . Anybody will guide me ?
28th March 2014, 05:25 PM

what is future in bca?
which is the best colleges in north india for bca?
is there any entrance is conducted ?
how much salary is given to the candidate after doing bca and mca?
31st May 2014, 11:29 AM

Sir i can tell you Punjab Technical University is a good college when i can do BCA from here
31st May 2014, 11:33 AM

Sir i can tell you Punjab Technical University is a good college when i can do BCA from here
25th February 2015, 01:26 AM

I wan to be a software developer... so Kay me bca se software developer ban skti hu... plz tell me...
20th May 2017, 03:37 PM

I have completed my puc with 70%. I want to do BCA then MCA is this be helpful to my future?