14th July 2018, 08:28 AM
Jitendra rout

Educational qualification and age limit to apply in OES exam?

Hello everyone, I want to appear in OES exam. I would like to know about the educational qualification which is required to appear in this exam. And kindly let me know about the age limit for applying this exam. Waiting for your response!

1. Is Diploma in Pharmacy good enough for joining Army?
  2. Educational qualification and age limit to apply for BSNL Junior Engineer recruitment?
  3. Educational qualification and age limit to apply in Abhyudaya Co-operative Bank Limited Clerk recruitment?
  4. What is the educational qualification and age limit for railway section engineer?
  5. Any opportunity in becoming a military officer?
  6. Educational qualification and age limit to apply in NISER Scientific Officer recruitment?
  7. What to do after completion of intermediate? Can I start with bank exams or prepare for degree?
  8. Educational qualification and age limit to apply in MPPSC Librarian recruitment?
  9. Qualification required and age limit to apply for Staff Selection Commission exam?
  10. How to join Indian Army after completion of B.Tech in IT? What will be the career scope for me in Indian Army? -- [Most Discussed]
  11. What should I do to become a District Collector after 12th exam?
  12. Educational qualification and age limit to apply in BSSC Diploma Instructor recruitment?
  13. How to join Defense forces for 3rd year Engineering student of Computer science branch?
  14. Required Educational Qualification, Age limit and Physical standards to become an Income Tax Officer?
  15. Educational qualification and age limit to apply in Central Railway Apprentices Training recruitment?
  16. Educational qualification and age limit to apply in NIACL Administrative Officers recruitment?
  17. What is the eligibility criteria for giving UPSC exam and other bank exams?
  18. Educational qualification and age limit to apply in RSMSSB Lab Assistant recruitment?
16th July 2018, 09:34 AM
shantanu bose

Default Re: Educational qualification and age limit to apply in OES exam?

OES stands for Orissa Education Service. OES exam is conducted by Orissa Public Service Commission(OPSE). Recently, they notified that there are some vacancies in lecturer post under OES. Eligibility criteria to apply is written below.

>> Candidates should posses a Master’s Degree in the concerned subject from a recognized University with at least 55% marks or its equivalent grade with a Second Class in the Bachelor’s Degree or Ph.D., D.Sc., D.Litt., M.Phill and M.litt. with at least 50 % marks in Master’s Degree with a 2nd class in the Bachelor’s Degree .

>> Candidates age should be between 21 and 32 years.

>> Candidates must be citizens of India.

Click the below link to know further details about the exam.
http://www.opsc.gov.in/examcal.php
16th July 2018, 10:56 PM
BHANBHORI

Educational qualification and age limit to apply in OES exam are given below.

=> The age of candidate should be in between 21 to 32 years.

=> The applicants must have passed all the central board examinations with Odia as a language subject.

=> B.Ed pass out applicants can apply for this examination.
18th July 2018, 05:43 PM
sampathkumar29

OES (Odisha Education Service) exam is an entrance exam conducted by the OPSC (Odisha Public Service Commission).

The eligibility requirements for attending the exam are given below:

- The educational qualification required is a bachelors or graduation level degree in any related stream from any recognised university.
- The age should be between 21 - 35 years.
- There is age relaxation given for reservation candidates based on the government rules.

If you meet the eligibility requirements then you can apply for the OES exam by visiting the other website and fill the application form with all your personal details and submit the form with required documents. Apply for the OES exam and qualify in it .

For notifications, application forms and other details visit the official website of OPSC.
15th September 2018, 10:05 PM

If a candidate complete d.el.ed course and after that m.ed..then..can that person appear OES?
22nd October 2018, 11:14 PM

Whether a BSc passed out student can apply or eligible to appear for OES exam?
27th November 2018, 04:38 PM

I want know d age criteria of general/obc women candidate for are exam 2018..
8th December 2018, 09:18 PM

Can I appear oes exam with 45% mark in M.A. and 55% mark in B.A. and 79% in B.ed. ?
8th January 2019, 07:38 PM

Can I appear orc exam with M.A in sociology 54.38&B.Ed in ,(Arts).
8th January 2019, 10:38 PM

Odisha Sub-Ordinate Staff Selection Commission(OSSSC) has given a notification for the recruitment of Junior Clerk/Junior Assistant vacancies for April 2019 Batch. Those Candidates who are interested in the vacancy details & completed all eligibility criteria can read the Notification & Apply Online.

*Must have Passed 3 Examination or Such
Other Qualificationas are Equivalent to 3
Examination With Knowledge in basic
Computer Skills.

For General : %u2013 18 %u2013 32 Years.
For SC/ST/SEBC/Women :- 18-37Years.
For P.H:- 18-42Years.
Salary:-
Pay Scale :- Rs 5,200-20,200 G.P. Rs-1,900/-
Monthly Cosolidated Remuneration
:- Rs-8,880/-

Click the below link to know further details about the exam.

<a href="https://odishajobalert.in">Odisha Job Alert</a>
9th January 2019, 04:30 PM

Can I appear oes exam with 54%mark in M.A and 54%mark in B.A and 67%in B .ed?
24th March 2019, 06:21 PM

Can I appear oes exam with Bsc B.Ed qualification?
2nd June 2019, 08:58 PM

What is the age limit for in-service candidate to appear OES exams
2nd June 2019, 08:59 PM

What is the age limit for in-service candidate to appear OES exams
20th June 2019, 11:29 PM

I have M.A in economics and b.ed ...if I want to apply for OES school branch...So is the question come from economics branch or purely from education Gk and general English....I m in doubt whether I hv to study d economics for oes 2
21st June 2019, 11:13 PM
kidzeee

=> OPSC stands for Orissa Public Service Commission which organize OES exam.

=> Educational Qualification: You should have passed a bachelor degree from a recognized university. Your age should be between 21-32 years.

=> The age of candidate should be in between 21 to 32 years.
16th July 2019, 11:13 PM

Is there any exam called as Orissa engineering service?
27th July 2019, 03:00 PM

Can i appear oes exam with msc in food science and nutrition and b.ed in biology
19th August 2019, 09:49 AM

I am bsc bed and posting in as. IAM not yet regular and my age is 38 ,may I face oes exam ?,if yes how?
19th August 2019, 10:57 PM

What is the age relaxation criteria for oes and is there any defense qouta for OES
19th August 2019, 10:58 PM

Is there any defence quota in OES exam
23rd September 2019, 08:48 PM

I have completed BA in education hons can i apply oes exam .
13th October 2019, 07:14 PM

In which medium we can write our exam??
16th November 2019, 12:38 AM

I have completed my Graduation and BEd. Can I apply for OES exam?
22nd November 2019, 06:45 PM

I have completed Bsc bed&working as teacher . Can I applyOES exam
13th December 2019, 05:25 PM

I have completed BEd and MEd. Can I apply for OES exam?
16th December 2019, 01:04 PM

For OBC candidate...which the minimum mark in master degree
1st January 2020, 09:00 PM

Can I apply OES (Odisha education service) With the qualification BA ,B.Ed ???
8th January 2020, 04:19 PM

I am already a high school teacher.I am B.A,B.Ed.can I apply for oes exam?
27th January 2020, 03:11 PM

what is the age limit to apply departmental OES for elementary teacher in odisha?
7th February 2020, 09:17 PM

Please extend the age limit for OES till 48 years as OPSC lectureship.... We housewives with better educational qualifications need it as unable to appear it timely due to family and children burden
13th March 2020, 05:55 AM

Can back with Bed students apply for OES
31st May 2020, 09:29 AM

if a person complete deled course and med can he eligible to apply oes exam...?
3rd June 2020, 12:56 PM

Can bsc b. Ed student with distance pg apply for OES exam???
27th June 2020, 10:49 AM

I have completed BABEd with 79%
Age is 23
Can I eligible for OES exam ?
9th July 2020, 12:20 AM

Can a sanskrit MAstudent give OES Exam
6th August 2020, 07:52 PM

I have complicated MA in Education,. Am I eligible for OES without B. Ed?
12th August 2020, 02:25 PM

Can i apply B.E.O exam with only B.A B.E.D qualification
7th September 2020, 11:21 PM

Can I appear OES examination with age 41?
9th September 2020, 11:07 AM
sachariah

Talking Re: Educational qualification and age limit to apply in OES exam?

Age limit : 21 to 35 years

The educational qualification required is a bachelors or graduation level degree in any related stream from any recognised university.Candidates should be minimum 21 years old and maximum 35 years old. Candidates can apply online by visiting the official site of OPSC at http://opsconline.gov.in
29th October 2020, 07:58 PM

I have completed M.F.C and also B.ed . can i eligible to apply?
16th December 2020, 07:02 PM

What is the age limit & educational criteria for in-service (teacher)?
21st December 2020, 07:38 AM

My qualifications is B.A 48%with B.ed 70% am I applicable for Oes exam.....plz comments
4th January 2021, 07:00 PM

I completed MA in English...but i have not b.ed qualification...am i eligible for apearing OES exam?
29th January 2021, 04:08 PM

I am a graduate (BA) . Can I appear the oes entrance?
23rd May 2021, 03:40 PM

Is there age relaxation for in service person to appear oes exam
20th June 2021, 05:36 PM
Iffa0786

OES full form- Odisha education service.
Qualification- Master's degree with minimum 55%
marks from a recogniszed university.

Age limit: 21 years to 32 years.

Nationality: Indian
2nd August 2021, 11:38 PM

MAEDU 55% BA in English 60% can he/ she eligible for OES
24th August 2021, 04:37 PM
Available here

OES Full form (Odisha Education Service)

Candidates must have a bachelor's degree with minimum 55%marks from a recognized university.

Age limit - 21 to 32years

Candidates must know to read ,speak and write Odia Fluently
19th October 2021, 12:58 PM

Ba education Hons and bed ..Can I apply for OES