13th May 2011, 12:20 AM
Padmini Ravi Kiran

Eligibility to become a Government Lecturer in Engineering College? Should we attend any entrance exam?

Eligibility to become a government lecturer in a Engineering college? Should we attend any entrance exam? please guide me as I dont have knowledge about this.

1. Eligibility criteria for jobs as a lecturer in Government Polytechnic college and application procedure for the same? -- [New]
  2. Whether ME degree is necessary for Lecturer job in government engineering college?
  3. How can i become a Lecturer in Government Engineering College?
  4. What is the eligibility to become a lecturer in government polytechnic college? -- [Most Discussed]
  5. Am I eligible for lecture post in polytecnic colleges after completion of electronics and telecommunication engineering?
  6. Eligibility criteria for Job as Lecturer in Government Polytechnic college and Procedure to apply?
  7. Eligibility criteria for Job as Lecturer in Government Polytechnic college? Procedure to apply?
  8. Which entrance test should I attend if I am looking for a lecturer job at government or aided colleges? What is the procedure to get the lecturer job?
  9. How can I become a lecturer in a government or private engineering college?
  10. Eligibility to become lecturer in music college?
  11. How to be eligible to become a lecturer in government based institution?
  12. List lecturer job options under government sector for BE degree holders?
  13. Which entrance exam do I need to write to become a lecturer for MBA in Government College?
  14. What should I do to become a lecturer in government polytechnic college?
  15. Required Eligibility criteria to apply for the position of Lecturer in a Government College?
  16. What's the eligibility criteria for the post of lecturer in Government Polytechnic college? What's the applying procedure?
  17. How to join as a lecturer in government engineering college or Aided Engineering college
  18. Can I pursue Ph.D course in English without leaving my Job as Lecturer in Engineering College?
15th May 2011, 09:53 PM
VEERU_VIRENDR

Default Re: Eligibility to become a Government Lecturer in Engineering College? Should we attend any entrance exam?

Yeah, you have to appear in UGC-NET(national entrance test),to be a lecturer in government college.
For syllabus of NET-www.ugc.ac.in/inside/syllabus.html.
For more information on NET, you can visit the official site of UGC-www.ugc.ac.in
ok, best of luck.
16th May 2011, 01:48 AM

Default Re: Eligibility to become a Government Lecturer in Engineering College? Should we attend any entrance exam?

hello dear .
you can aplly net exam also you can college service exam for lecturer in govt college.

links are...
www.ugc.ac.in
www.wbcsc.ac.in

best of luck dear
25th May 2011, 05:38 PM

Is there any sc reservation for the post of lecturer in chemical engineering in govt engineering colleges of kerala?plz help me sir
1st June 2011, 09:35 AM

my qualification is m tech in digital systems and computer electronics.......i want to get govt lecturer in engineering college.....so please give the information my question...is there any entrance test or to apply any thing.......please give detailssssssssss
11th June 2011, 12:53 AM

how to apply for the post of lecturer in engineering collegs
21st June 2011, 04:45 PM

Is a person who has done PGDBA, eligible for NET Exam
23rd June 2011, 11:21 PM

can aB.Tech holder geta post of lecturer in govt.engineering colleges
26th June 2011, 12:18 PM

I have morethan 8 years in Mechanical Instrutor and morethan10 years in Mechanical Maintenance Senior Technician and 4 years in Oil and
Gas Experience in Gulf ( Oman) . I have ''Diploma In Mechanical Engineering''.Now i am working in Govt Engineering collage as a Lab Instructor . So, I want join ''Mechanical Lab
Instructor" .Give me details .
27th June 2011, 04:48 PM

Yes,u have to write a competative entrance test called NET.
8th July 2011, 04:09 PM

How to apply NET exam?
25th August 2011, 10:17 AM

When will be the next net exam?
27th August 2011, 11:03 AM

Hi, I have completed my MCA (Master of Computer Applications) after Bachelor degree in Mathematics and have been working in the software industry for the last 6 years. I am trying to find out the possibility of becoming a lecturer in engineering colleges in India (Govt / Private). Can anybody tell me if I am eligible or is there anything examination I need to give for the same?
31st August 2011, 08:41 AM
hrushi614

working as lecturer in government colleges is better than in private colleges, so to work as lecturer in government colleges you have to apply UGC-NET exam which is UGC. it will be counduct twise in a year in the month of june and december. If u want more details go to website www.ugcnetonline.in
15th September 2011, 03:39 PM

How can i get lecturer job in IHRD engineering colleges after compleating my B.Tech?
16th September 2011, 12:18 AM
manas.europhia

Location: Qr.No.- FR-99/8 ,SAILASHREE VIHAR , CHANDRASEKHAR PUR , BHUBANESWAR, ORISSA, PIN - 751021.

you can apply net exam also also u can apply college service exam for lecturer in govt college.

links are...
www.ugc.ac.in
www.wbcsc.ac.in
16th September 2011, 12:54 AM

Eligibility to become a Government Lecturer in Engineering College are

>>minimum M.tech degree.

>>ph.d candidate will be get first preference.

>>gate qualified.

>>should have research/teaching experience.

>>good academic records.

all the best......
16th October 2011, 10:58 AM

i am a mca graduate can i teach in government poly technic?
7th December 2011, 11:58 AM

Hi, I have completed my B.E and working in the software industry. I am trying to find out the possibility of becoming a lecturer in engineering colleges.Whether,It is ok if i do my ME in part time?Guide me please...
30th December 2011, 08:55 PM

To be eligible for a lecturer post, is it compulsory for a candidate that his Graduation/Post Graduation should be done on regular basis and not correspondence. Can he apply for Lecturer post after clearing NET, if he has completed graduation/post graduation from correspondence.

Please advise... thanks.. regards..
4th March 2012, 08:03 AM

hello i studied intermediate bipc last year and joined in b pharmacy in 2012 but this year i am writing intermediate maths exam i.e maths1A 1B 2A 2B exams and also applied for eamcet engineering entrance exam am i eligible for engineering can i get admision in engineering plzzzzzzzzz advise me
28th April 2012, 01:26 PM

i have completed my M.E in computer science in regu;lar basis , should i pass net exam to geta a job in Govt engg colleges in kerala ? pls advise
22nd May 2012, 03:51 PM

how can i get lecturer post in ihrd
25th June 2012, 01:37 PM

i want to become a lecture in govt. engg college,i finishd b.tech ece.i would like to know which course i shud tak for m.tech?pls tell..
13th August 2012, 09:26 PM

I was reading 2 science with 4th optional IT .. now doing bsc computer science ... i want to be a lecturer in gov clg .. which will better option ? Msc or mca for appearing in ugc net ?
12th October 2012, 11:14 AM

I am m.com m.b.a. finance I want to ecome agovt lecturer, further what can i do for that.
10th November 2012, 09:33 PM

How i can get the updation for the job vaccancies in government engineering colleges?
7th May 2013, 02:28 AM

If i am joining SRM university, can i join as a lecturer in any Govt Engineering college under BPUT in odisha?????
13th June 2013, 02:09 PM

can a part-time m-tech holder is eligible for the lecture post in kerala govt engineering colleges?
14th July 2013, 10:26 AM

i have completed M.S (research) in civil engg from NIT TRICHY.will i be eligible for teaching in govt engg colleges?
26th September 2013, 08:40 PM

i finish M.E I Desired to work in govt engg college can i eligible to write TRB exam
1st October 2013, 02:32 PM

Eligibility to become a part time lecturer in Kerala University colleges
3rd October 2013, 07:30 PM

Is there any exam like UGC NET / SET / for Engineering faculty?
18th November 2013, 10:40 AM

Originally Posted by Padmini Ravi Kiran View Post
Eligibility to become a government lecturer in a Engineering college? Should we attend any entrance exam? please guide me as I dont have knowledge about this.
I have completed B.E in computer is there any exam to become lecturer in polytechnic/engineering college?
18th April 2014, 02:17 AM

i have completed my B.E in industrial Eng & my working experince is 13 years in manufacture industries,so
which area i will suitable for teaching line.
26th September 2014, 07:21 PM

I have completed my BE degree in computer science department so whether I will join as lecturer in government engineering college or ME degree compulsory required to join as lecturer in government engineering college please guide me
16th October 2014, 08:40 AM

Pls tell me...I am B.E with 64.98% n persuing m.tech...m I eligible to do job as lecturer in engg college or because of my b.e percent m not eligible m very confused pls someone help me...thanks in advance
27th December 2014, 05:12 PM

I have done B.E. in E.C.E.
Can anyone tell me how can I get a job in govt polytechnic college?
6th July 2015, 06:57 PM

i have completed amie in mech engg. am i elegible for engg collage/polytechnic lecturer after completion of my part time m tech in mech engg ?
29th May 2018, 03:49 PM

I have completed my BE in computer science. Is gate qualification compulsory for NET ot after ME i can get opportunity to be a lecturer in gov. College