3rd January 2011, 06:25 PM
sachinkale426

Eligibility criteria for becoming an RTO officer?

i want to become a RTO officer,what is eligibility criteria for that?

Please help

12th January 2011, 10:08 AM
amlendu

Default Re: Eligibility criteria for becoming an RTO officer?

General Studies – I
General Studies - II

Optional Subjects:
Computer Science
Mechanical Engineering

Here i will explain only about the Mechanical Engineering as per your requirements:

Total Marks : 200
Section - A( Marks : 50 )
Materials and Their Behaviour

Fundamentals : Force, moment, couple, resultant of forces, Equilibrium offorces, friction and friction angle, columb friction, rolling friction andbelt friction, frictional torque in pivot and Collar bearings, MI, Work andenergy

Strength of Materials : Normal and Shearstresses, Stress-strain diagram, thermal stresses, shear force and bendingmoment diagrams, bending stresses in solid, hollow and built up sections,deflection of beams, shear stress distribution, strain energy, torsion ofbars, shafts and helical springs, Deflection of beam under differentconditions, impact load

Theory of Machines : Kinematic link,pair, chain, Mechanism and structure, degrees of freedom, Cams, Gear trains,fluctuation of speed and energy in flywheel, Gyroscope, Balancing of rigidrotor, Single and multi-cylinder engines and V-engines, belts and chaindrives, Hydrodynamic bearing

Engineering Materials : Crystallinestructure of metals and alloys, defects in crystalline materials, Iron-Carbonequilibrium diagram, plain carbon steel, alloy steel, cast iron and types,Brass and Bronze, Aluminum, lead, Tin, Zinc- their properties andapplications, Plastic deformation, bearing materials, plastics, ceramics,composite materials, Heat treatment of steels
17th January 2011, 05:06 PM

i want to ask that which critera are required for appearing for RTO exam.
24th January 2011, 09:43 AM

i am m.c.a student can i give r.t.o.officer exam
26th January 2011, 12:34 PM

eligibility criteria for rto exam?
10th February 2011, 09:43 PM

hiiiii dis is bhagyashri deshmukh.....m in third year machanical.......want to b an RTO nly.....i want to ask k cn i join any clases for preparng RTO exam???which clases would i prefer??? or can u help me k how to study????means in wat way???
11th February 2011, 07:23 AM
G-rocks

Eligibility criteria for becoming an RTO officer
you should have minimum 60% in your 12th board exam....
subjects to be studied...

General Studies – I
General Studies - II
Optional Subjects:
Computer Science
Mechanical Engineering

22nd February 2011, 11:32 AM

which exam we have to give to become rto offioer
28th February 2011, 09:25 PM

i want to rto officer.
i am 12th pass.and computer diploma 1 year HDCA
PLEASE SIR JOB PLEASE
26th April 2011, 01:30 AM
Mayank Shekhar

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA:-
You should have minimum 60% in your 12th board exam.
Subjects to be studied:-

General Studies – I
General Studies - II
Optional Subjects
Computer Science
Mechanical Engineering.

15th May 2011, 06:01 PM

What is procedure of r.t.o officer selection?
26th May 2011, 01:41 PM

how much percentage to be needed in Automobile engineering
29th May 2011, 11:01 AM

hi.....i am bala.......am doing final year mechanical........i need the information about the RTO.....exams.......
and can u say how i prepare for that...........
25th June 2011, 12:34 PM

hi i m usha .....i passed b.sc in micro biology.can i have an ability for as a R.T.O officer?
30th June 2011, 11:35 PM

I am diploma student in mechanics may I become rto officer?

Jeevan patil
5th July 2011, 12:53 AM

Hi iam studying mechanical 3rd year ,
What exams i must attend to become rto
I am resident of andhra
Please mail me my id [email protected]
9th July 2011, 02:23 PM

hi... i have completed my M.B.A under V.T.U university can i apply for RTO please suggest me.......
11th July 2011, 09:29 PM

PLZ SEND ME THE RTO OFFICERS EXAM SYLLABUS
17th July 2011, 01:48 PM

i am doing mba now.can i become rto officer ?if so what are the basic requirement.?how to apply to exm plz guide me
20th August 2011, 08:40 PM

diploma in mechanical engg. can make R.T.O. officer
29th August 2011, 09:19 AM

i am 3rd year student of marine engineering.can i apply rto officer job?
26th September 2011, 01:46 PM

i had done 12 from travel & tourism i want to be a rto ofccier so wht is required what qualification is thr which exam shd we give
26th September 2011, 02:53 PM
BITAN GHOSH

To become an R.T.O. officer you should have the following eligibility criteria:-
1.A candidate must have a minimum of 60% in 12th from a recognized board.
2. A candidate should have at least 60% in his Graduation.
The exam consists of several subjects like:-
1. General Studies – I
2. General Studies - II
3. Optional Subjects-(a)Computer Science,(b)Mechanical Engineering.
The exam is of 200 marks.
Try to score as much as possible.
All the very best.
Thank you!!
3rd November 2011, 07:10 PM

HOWMUCH SALARY FOR RTO OFFICER?
7th November 2011, 02:24 PM
samspat

you should have minimum 60% in your 12th board exam....
subjects to be studied...

General Studies – I
General Studies - II
Optional Subjects:
Computer Science
Mechanical Engineering
22nd November 2011, 01:58 PM

is it not possible to become RTO officer to them who did engineering after diploma
22nd November 2011, 08:27 PM
mendu aparna

Originally Posted by sachinkale426 View Post
i want to become a RTO officer,what is eligibility criteria for that?

Please help
The eligibility criteria for becoming an RTO is generally a graduate.........
Now as far as date of examination is to be concern off it will totally depends on their vacancy and requirment.So for that you will contantly checking in their websites or in rozgar samachar.Because when any of these requirment comes then they generally publised this on rozgar or mentioned in their websites.
22nd November 2011, 09:12 PM
devesh2812

here is the eligibility for the RTO MPSE exam...
U need to have a degree from a recognized university is required to appear for MPSC [Maharashtra Public Service Commission] examination....

and to be an RTO officer, u need a B.Sc. graduate with Physics and Mathematics or B.E. or B.Tech....
6th December 2011, 09:54 AM

i have complated B.E. (AUTOMOBILE)....
please tell me procedure about become RTO OFFICER.....
10th January 2012, 09:57 PM
balafederer

RTO exam is conducted by public service commission .

RTO exam clerk post eligibility

* Candidates should be the citizen of India.
* Candidates should have the age limit within 18 to 37 years.
* Candidates should complete graduate from a recognized institute.

RTO exam Judicial post eligibility

* Candidates should be the citizen of India
* Candidates should have the age limit within 23-35 years.
* Candidates should complete graduate in law from a recognized university

RTO exam sub assistant eligibility

* Candidates should be the citizen of India
* Candidates should have the age more than 34 years
* Candidates should complete graduate from a recognized university
* In particular fields such as mechanical and civil

Best wishes
31st January 2012, 07:47 PM

i do not gave a twelth exam but after tenth i have completed my diploma in mechanical can i appear for rto exam
5th February 2012, 02:28 AM

if any student have 59 or 58% in pu then he can able to attent or not plz reply me
10th February 2012, 02:45 PM

IWANT 2 KNOW THE PROCEDURE OF RTO OFFICER JOB PLS TELL ME ON MY EMAIL ([email protected])
22nd March 2012, 10:30 AM

sir i m prakash :btech from electronics insrument and control branch,kya mai RTO exam fcrm fil kr skta hu?
31st May 2012, 10:09 PM

sir im nikhil sir me ye janna chahta hun ki abhi maine 12 pass kiya he ab me aage kya karun jisse me RTO ka exam de sakun ya fir me kaun kaun si degree karun jisse me ye exam de sakta hun plz sir reply
9th June 2013, 11:17 PM

sir,if 12th percentage are less then 65 and graduation percentage are more then 60 so i can apply the exm of R.T.o
4th July 2013, 06:10 PM

i am completed automobile b tec.can i attend RTO exam(psc)? what is the minimum salary of RTO? IT IS GUESSETTED POST?
4th July 2013, 06:11 PM

i am completed automobile b tec.can i attend RTO exam(psc)? what is the minimum salary of RTO? IT IS GUESSETTED POST?
9th June 2014, 11:57 PM

m shruti
can u please tell m abt indetail procedure to become an RTO officer??
6th August 2014, 12:38 PM

i am btech student in computer science branch i want to make Rajasthan transportation officer but my 12 parcentage is 52 %,
please help me..what should i do.
13th August 2014, 01:22 AM

I had completed dip. Mechanical.Plz tell me physical requirement for rto officer. Is there requirement of small scale automobile service center. How much turnover will required.
13th August 2014, 01:26 AM

I had completed dip. Mechanical.Plz tell me physical requirement for rto officer. Is there requirement of small scale automobile service center. How much turnover will required.
13th August 2014, 01:28 AM

9th October 2014, 11:22 PM

What is the salary of rto officer?
24th April 2015, 11:09 PM

sir iam studying 3rd year b.e in mechanical now already completed dip in mechanical as i have been how to apply for job
2nd May 2015, 12:22 AM

Sir my 12percenage is 46 but graduation 70 then i can apply for rto
2nd May 2015, 02:09 PM
mayank thapar

Regional Transport Officer (RTO) Exam is conducted by State Public Service Commission.

The following are different posts in RTO --
Clerk
Judicial
Sub Assistant

RTO exam clerk post eligibility
- You should be the citizen of India.
-You should have the age limit within 18 to 37 years.
- You should complete graduate from a recognized institute.

RTO exam Judicial post eligibility
-You should be the citizen of India
-You should have the age limit within 23-35 years.
- You should complete graduate in law from a recognized university

RTO exam sub assistant eligibility
- You should be the citizen of India
-You should have the age more than 34 years
- You should complete graduate from a recognized university in particular fields such as mechanical and civil