19th January 2011, 08:05 PM
Unregistered

Eligibility for UES and DES exam after B.Tech (Computer science)? Are girls eligible? Is the exam for becoming a Pilot as well?

Respected Sir/Mam
i am in 4th year of B tech with computer science. UES exam is also for girls or not? does computer science engineer like me can also sit in exam or not? after qualifying this exam can we become pilot also?
please sir/mam, i want a detailed information about UES and DES also.
please guide me.

23rd January 2011, 02:10 PM
rohitkumarramesh
Senior Member++++

Smile Re: Eligibility for UES and DES exam after B.Tech (Computer science)? Are girls eligible? Is the exam for becoming a Pilot as well?

Hi

Girls are eligible for the University Entry Scheme if they are in final year. Girls can apply for the UES exam only in final year for boys, they can apply in final as well as in pre-final year.

Eligibility for girls:

TYPE OF ENTRY: SHORT SERVICE COMMISION
Girls can only apply for SSC only.

Qualification:
Engineering degree in notified discipline

Mode of selection:
Direct SSB

remember you will be called for SSB only when you clear the interview conducted at your college or at the center conducted by the Defence officiers.

For details regarding the SSB exam you can visit on the official web site of Army or Air force in which you have interest. The websites of army and Air force is:
indianarmy.nic.in
careerairforce.nic.in

GOOD LUCK
31st January 2011, 06:52 PM
Rudraprasad
Senior Member++

Default Re: Eligibility for UES and DES exam after B.Tech (Computer science)? Are girls eligible? Is the exam for becoming a Pilot as well?

Yes girls can applu for UES.This is Technical entry schemes.Only for B.E/B.Tech streams only.

For becoming a air force pilot you must have to attained SSC.This year advertisement has been publish.See the advertisement which I am attaching here.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Men2.jpg
Views:	339
Size:	99.0 KB
ID:	10168