2nd May 2011, 04:17 PM

Engineering after 10th or after 12th? Do diploma students get less preference than a student who have done after 12th?

Engineering after 10 or 12th is a better option? will diploma students get less preference than the student with engineering after 12th??? pls guide me!

1. Engineering after 10th or 12th is a better option? -- [Most Discussed]
  2. How can I complete my grauation (in any field) after 10th and Diploma in engineering?
  3. Can I get admission to B.Tech course after completion of Polytechnic from Magadh university?
  4. Date of Bihar Polytechnic forms sale?
  5. How to do 12th commerce as a 10th student? I have done diploma engineering
  6. Can I get job in IT sector if secured 84% in 10th, 50% in 12th and 75% in Information Technology Diploma course?
  7. Is CBSE Board beneficial for getting admission in B.Tech? How subjects of CBSE Board is different from ICSE Board for 11th and 12th? Is engineering difficult for ICSE students?
  8. Eligibility criteria for IT companies
  9. Do diploma in engineering students get less preference than engineering students?
  10. Eligibility to pursue Diploma in Civil Engineering for 12th Commerce student?
  11. List of diploma courses after 10th? Details about diploma in Astronomy?
  12. Which exam can i give after passing 10th standard for further studies?
  13. Can I do Software Engineering Diploma course on 10th basis if failed in 12th Commerce?
  14. How a student can complete 11th and 12th after completing diploma and 10th?
  15. Can I study Diploma in Computer Engineering with 47% in 10th being a 12th Commerce student?
  16. Which is better, diploma in automobile engineering after 10th or 12th? -- [New]
  17. Is it possible to attend on-campus interview if secured 48% in 10th CBSE but requirement is 50% marks?
  18. Is doing diploma in electronics and communication engineering is equivalent to intermediate board of education?
21st August 2011, 02:27 PM
ravik1214

Thumbs up Re: Engineering after 10th or after 12th? Do diploma students get less preference than a student who have done after 12th?

Engineering after 10 or 12th is a better option? will diploma students get less preference than the student with engineering after 12th??? pls guide me!
Engineering after 10th or after 12th? Do diploma students get less preference than a student who have done after 12th?

Generally students prefer to go for engineering after class 12th through engineering entrance exams. IIT-JEE is probably the best engineering entrance exam in india and after that AIEEE is the second best.

But there are two ways of getting entry into engineering courses :
  • After class 12th by cracking engineering entrance exams
  • After class 10th- after class 10th you will have to complete your diploma first and then you would be able to join engineering courses directly in 2nd year through Diploma to Digree programme.

Do diploma students get less preference than a student who have done after 12th?

No there is no any problem regarding that .As mentioned earlier you can join engineering after class 10th(after diploma) and class 12th. so i don't think there is any difference.

With Regards
ravik1214
21st August 2011, 05:56 PM
prashantmeghalia

Default Re: Engineering after 10th or after 12th? Do diploma students get less preference than a student who have done after 12th?

both engineering after 10th and 12th are preferred equally.
if you do diploma after 10th, then after completing the diploma, you can take admission in second year of b.tech directly. this is called lateral entry.but there is no lateral entry in iit and nit colleges. if you want to take admission in these colleges after doing diploma, then you will have to take admission in first year only by giving iit jee and aieee entrance exam.
otherwise, if you do 12th class, then you can give aieee and iit jee exam and get admission in nit and iit colleges without the wastage of one year.
this is the only difference between the two.
12th June 2013, 09:54 PM

Default Re: Engineering after 10th or after 12th? Do diploma students get less preference than a student who have done after 12th?

i have scored 54% marks in 12th std.What should i prefer?Engg(btech) directly or btech after diploma?which is more benefittable?
6th February 2014, 11:17 AM

i have done my 12th with biology but then i have shifted to eng diploma on 10th basis and then completed my eng. also, will there be any problem in getting job.
5th August 2015, 01:46 AM

My son got 87% in 10th. I am confused whether to take admission in diploma or do 11 12th. Please guide me.
My son's aim to become mechanical engineer. My mobile 9326205200