15th November 2009, 10:10 AM
Adonis

Examination in CBI for computer engineer

I am a computer engineer, and want to know for what all exams I am eligible to get job in CBI.

I am having 2 years of experience in Unix/Linux in reputated IT company.
Kindly let me know what all exams I am eligible that are coming in year 2010.

24th November 2009, 10:29 AM
hemraj87

Thumbs up Re: Examination in CBI for computer engineer

you are computer engineer it means you have degree by any recognized university. and the eligibility for CBI exam is :
1. degree in any discipline
2. age min 18 years and max 28 years.

and other thing is that you have two year experience,so it is your plus point.so don't worry you will get job..

best of luck..@@
27th November 2009, 01:27 PM
anuja

Default Re: Examination in CBI for computer engineer

yaa sure you are eligible as you also have a work ex. it would be a plus point for you.
2nd December 2009, 03:56 PM
Adonis

Thanks for your supportive reply
Can you kindly help me in getting the list of exams coming up for CBI / Vigilance bureau for the year of 2010 . it will be greatly helpful.

Thanks once again ..!!!
2nd December 2009, 06:37 PM

CBI recruites under 4 different branches
executive
ministerial
technical
procecution

you comes under technical mood of entry,for which you have to appear for entrance conducted by UPSC every year

visit the official websites www.upsc.in
www.cbi.nic.in
31st January 2010, 10:42 PM
Bella

CBI Entrance Exams 2010 How to Apply
The application form for admission in Central Bank Of India can be obtained by cash payment from admission office of The Institute by cash payment and by Sending DD Rs. 250/.
The application form also can be downloaded from the Central Bank Of India official website

CBI Entrance Exams 2010 Address
Central Bank of India
Chander Mukhi, Nariman Point
Mumbai – 400 021
Tel.: 022 – 6638 7777
2nd February 2010, 11:16 PM
ROHIT KUNDLIYA

IMPORTANT DATES:

•Date of examination conducted by the Bank: Mid of June.

CONTACT DETAILS:

The Chief General Manager (HRD)
The Saraswat Co – operative Bank LTD,(Scheduled Bank)
“Madhushree” plot No .85
Sector 17 District Business Centre
2nd Floor, Vashi
Navi Mumbai 400 703
3rd February 2010, 05:03 AM
rrmohantysmile

you are eligible for a job in CBI as an officer for more details you can check the www.ssc.nic.in webiste and look into the relevent posts that you can apply for but regarding your experience you may get some other jobs in CBI so for that keep looking into employment newspaper regularly. hope you get success and all the best.
3rd February 2010, 01:29 PM
Aishwary

Yes you can sit in this exam....
And its age limit is 18years to 28 years........
3rd February 2010, 10:04 PM
Mintoo

you are computer engineer and the eligibility for CBI exam is :
1. degree in any discipline
2. age min 18 years and max 28 years
you must have two year experience, so you will get job..
29th March 2010, 02:51 AM
nalanda

the eligibility criteria for CBI is holding any degree as well as age limit of 28 years.
then only you can appear for CBI exams.
there are four branches such as
executive
ministerial
technical
procecution
for further queries you can check out www.cbi.nic.in
29th March 2010, 01:11 PM

yes you can give the exams of cbi, if your age is between 18 to 28 years, and you will get jobs in technical and executive levels............
14th April 2010, 11:18 PM

I am now B.Tech 3rd year. I got 49% in (10 2). can I join in CBI as a computer engg after my B.Tech?
17th April 2010, 08:57 AM

i have completed my b.tech 2009 passed out.with the stream of computer science. am i eligible for this job. if i eligible how can i apply for this job. and where can i download the application.
23rd April 2010, 05:52 PM

eligibility for CBI exam plz
5th June 2010, 06:36 PM

hi this is chandu may i know the information about how we join into the cbi
28th June 2010, 03:58 PM

Please give me the syllabus details of July 2010 exam?
29th July 2010, 12:42 PM

hai i am doing my B.tech (information technology) final year ,whether i eligible for cbi exams ?
how can i prepare for the exams?
29th July 2010, 06:39 PM

i am doin engg in information technology.i wanted to join CBI. suggest me
30th July 2010, 02:19 AM
subhash5687

Originally Posted by Adonis View Post

I am a computer engineer, and want to know for what all exams I am eligible to get job in CBI.

I am having 2 years of experience in Unix/Linux in reputated IT company.
Kindly let me know what all exams I am eligible that are coming in year 2010.

you are eligible for cbi
from CBI Entrance Exams 2010 Address
Central Bank of India
Chander Mukhi, Nariman Point
Mumbai – 400 021
Tel.: 022 – 6638 7777
31st July 2010, 09:25 PM
subhash.bhash

Please send me the cbi exam date. Please send me the syllabus details for cbi exam? i am waiting for ur reply
21st August 2010, 06:38 PM

hi i am amit i m mechanical engg. plz give me the detail of cbi exam
22nd August 2010, 04:43 PM
princearyan

dear friends,

the selection of the cbi is done through the ssc.

the staff selection committee take the exam for the cbi.

and for that you have to give the different phase of the exams.

in the first phase you have to give the exams of the PT,

after qualifying the PT you will be called for the mains exams.

and then you will be called for the interview.

and passing interview the merits list will be published.
3rd September 2010, 09:49 PM

what about (o.b.c,)
(s.c).,s.t. reservatoin cota seats....
21st September 2010, 05:10 PM

i am doin engg in BIOINFORMATICS.i wanted to join CBI. suggest me
21st September 2010, 05:11 PM

Please send me the cbi exam date. Please send me the syllabus details for cbi exam? i am waiting for ur reply
10th October 2010, 12:05 AM
sumbul khan

i want know all the details regarding CBI and CID......
10th October 2010, 03:44 AM
teeks

yes you are applicable for the CBI exam for this you have to crack the exa\m of upsc then they will call you for the interview all the best
19th November 2010, 02:43 PM

Hi I have completed my mca, can i eligible to join CBI technical department
plz replay me
19th November 2010, 05:33 PM

Hi This is sahadev Tarei from L&T Infotech...it is possible but u r in software field..make good experience and develop the software.if u want to send some criminal information..jus call to polish station
27th November 2010, 02:00 PM

I am doing B.TECH(Information Technology), now I am in final semester. Am I eligible for CBI?
18th December 2010, 01:08 AM
salve_pravin

i am intersesyed in Cyber crime field so become CBI officer.
how i can applt for ntrance test for CBI 2011..?
whats and when the entrance dates will open...?
14th January 2011, 07:41 PM
amlendu

CBI recruites under 4 different branches
executive
ministerial
technical
procecution

you comes under technical mood of entry,for which you have to appear for entrance conducted by UPSC every year

For more information
www.upsc.in
www.cbi.nic.in

15th March 2011, 11:59 AM
kapila Chaudhary

To join CBI you need to appear for CGPE exam i.e. Combined Graduate preliminary Exam which is conducted by SSC board every year.

Minimum qualification required is graduation.

For details:
www.cbi.gov.in
27th June 2011, 06:27 PM

i want to become an IPS officer.I am computer sc. enng. final yr student. which subject will be the best for civil service main exam.please inform me.
3rd July 2011, 03:26 PM

what are the books to study cbi exams sir tell me please send to my mail id sir [email protected]
2nd December 2011, 07:02 PM

my self sayed and i am having experience in IT technical ca i get job in CBI please suggest me on [email protected]
8th December 2011, 09:02 PM

hello sir ji my self Pallavi raina i am having experience in computer degree for BCA i get job in CBI please suggest me [email protected]