3rd November 2009, 05:23 PM
arun

Exams for which a Btech in Biotechnology student can appear?

iam final year btech student in biotechnology.i wld like to know abt the current exams which i can appear 4 related to my field

1. Companies offering Internship to B.Tech(Biotechnology) 4th semester student in Madhya Pradesh?
  2. What is the further scope in Biotechnology? Can a student with 75% join Biotechnology?
  3. What are the software jobs I can take after completion of B.Tech in Biotechnology?
  4. List of institutions offering GATE preparatory coaching in Kerala for Biotechnology?
  5. What is the procedure followed for getting admission for M.Sc Biotechnology?
  6. Which are the best biotechnology institutes in Uttar Pradesh and all over India? Is VIT Vellore good for Biotechnology? Should I choose B.Tech Biotechnology, B.Tech Bioinformatics or B.Tech Biomedical Engineering?
  7. Entrance exams to study Higher Studies for B.Tech(Biotechnology) student in UK? How to prepare for Quantitative and Mathematics sections?
  8. How much score is needed to get admission in IIT college? I am a B.Tech Biotechnology student
  9. Which courses can I opt for after completion of B.Tech in Biotechnology? Is MS associated with Biotechnology a good choice for me?
  10. Jobs related to biotechnology field after doing B.Tech in Biotechnology?
  11. What are the exams a btech 3rd yr student can attend? -- [Most Discussed]
  12. Should I go for BSc Biotechnology or B.Tech Biotechnology?
  13. Which are the universities offering M.Tech industrial biotechnology course? What is the scope of industrial biotechnology in India
  14. Bank Clerk job for B.Tech(Biotechnology) student?
  15. Previous year sample papers of entrance exam for M.Sc Biotechnology course? List of universities to apply for M.Sc Biotechnology? -- [New]
  16. Jobs after B.Tech. in biotechnology
  17. How to go for summer internship for 2 months in Delhi or Bangalore? I am a student of B.Tech Biotechnology
  18. Can I apply for bank PO Exams being a final year btech in biotechnology student? -- [Most Discussed]
25th November 2009, 07:48 PM
letsrock007

Default Re: Exams for which a Btech in Biotechnology student can appear?

@arun

Hey arun first let me know which course you actually wants to do after completing your btech. Whether you wants to do MBA next or M.Tech or any other post graduation course?
25th November 2009, 08:04 PM
dipaleeknyn

JNU conducts every exams for M tech in biotechnology.Also there are meny institutes that conduct their own entrance tests. If you want to do MBa there are many of exams like CAT, MAT, ATMA, SNAP and many other college also conduct their own exams. Just click to Google, you will get your information.
15th December 2009, 01:09 PM

you can appear for following exams:

GATE for persuing m.tech from reputed institutes of India.
IIT-JAM for persuing m.sc. (biotechnology),bioinformatics etc.
CAT,MAT,XAT for mba in relevent field.
several exams of UPSC.
TIFR.

and many more.
15th December 2009, 04:25 PM
shweta guleria

you can go for a m tec
and mba
15th December 2009, 08:16 PM
vetriselvi

There are a number of universities offering higher studies in biotech courses and i would suggest you to continue your higher studies in biotech and then you will able to get placed in top institutions both in india and foreign countries.
31st December 2009, 03:14 PM
anurag kumar

Location: H.No.-101, first floor, dagar house, bijwasan New Delhi-110061.

NIPER , GATE, CAT, MAT are some of the exam in which you will appear.
8th January 2010, 05:46 PM
Abhilash Bachulinge

hi friend
you can appear for
GATE, CAT, MAT etc

8th January 2010, 06:20 PM
Ghulam Mehdi

friend
you will find many opportunities in many exams
like NIPER---CAT---MAT--etc
11th January 2010, 10:30 PM
rohit kumar singh

u can go for
M.Tech through GATE
MBA through CAT and various other entrance exam
and u can also make ur career in agriculture or health management
12th January 2010, 10:59 AM
amarjit

hi arun there are several exams that you can write which are related to your field of biotechnology like:

write GATE for doing m.tech from reputed colleges like IIT's and NIT's.

write GRE and apply for MS in some foreign university ,because they provide good scope in your field.
25th January 2010, 08:18 PM

you cann appear for GATE CAT MAT NIPER or in UPSC for gov jobs or in bank jobs or in msc
28th January 2010, 10:36 AM
ROHIT KUNDLIYA

Applications of biotechnology are in the pharmaceutical, agriculture, chemical, environmental remediation, and energy industries. It can be studied during B.Sc and M.Sc programmes (few universities are offering five-year integrated B.Tech /M.Tech Dual Degree Programmes after HSC/10+2 Science) and also as B.Tech and M.Tech, courses.

All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi .

GGS Indraprastha University , Delhi .

Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University.

for more detail please vist above sites.
30th January 2010, 09:41 PM
Bella

you can either appear for m tech or ms as well as mba
30th January 2010, 11:59 PM
amit04051988

JNU conducts every exams for M tech in biotechnology

you cann appear for GATE CAT MAT NIPER or in UPSC for gov jobs or in bank jobs or in msc

31st January 2010, 02:26 PM
sumitkumarinmit

mtech courses are also done in bio tech so fill the mtech forms of institute of sciences they have bio tech

wbut has also got bio tech course so you can also apply for this

don't opt for mba after btech in biotechnology this will be not right .......

if you want job apply for isro and mr of companies ....
31st January 2010, 03:28 PM
Aishwary

You have to do M.Tech after B.Tech which is useful for you.....
3rd February 2010, 04:33 PM
Esha Sharma

hI arun
I think you should go for either mba or m.tech both of them are equally good options to opt for after completion of your graduation.
13th March 2010, 11:23 PM
Shafna Ashmi.A

U can appear for any exams after ur UG... U can do MBA by appearing CAT,MAT,GMAT, TANCET.... U can do Mtech by appearing in GATE,TANCET..... U can also appear for UPSC
14th March 2010, 11:47 AM

hey friend
you can give the following exams like
gate
mat
cat
xat
cds
upsc
o k
23rd March 2010, 12:06 PM
vanshu

hello friend you can give the following exams
CAT
XAT
UPSC
CDS
MAT
GATE etc
26th March 2010, 07:59 PM
gautam d wonder lover

hi friend
mtech courses are also done in bio tech so fill the mtech forms of institute of sciences they have bio tech
wbut has also got bio tech course so you can also apply for this
don't opt for mba after btech in biotechnology this will be not right .......
if you want job apply for isro and mr of companies ....
29th March 2010, 01:24 AM
nalanda

there are many exams for B.tech in biotechnology students where they can appear .they can apply for post graduate courses in the same such as bioinformatics etc through GATE exam.they can also join research and development center .they can also appear for CAT and any other management exams.if they are willing to go to foreign universities they can try out GRE exams.
29th March 2010, 01:32 AM
princearyan

you have lots of exams....
such as MAT,CAT,GATE,GMAT,XAT,SNAP,UPSC..
I will suggest you to go for MBA or MTECH..it will enrich your level and knowledge....
good luck...
30th March 2010, 10:33 PM
rajeshingarhwa

there are lot of exams for which you can appear after B.Tech in Biotechnology.
such as CAT ,MAT ,GMAT,GRE,TOEFL etc.
31st March 2010, 05:03 AM
mike shinoda back

you can get a ist of colleges as well as exams from
www.indiaeduinfo.co.in/careers/biotech.htm
31st March 2010, 10:17 AM

dont worry you can appear the following exams like
cat, mat, gate, upsc, snap etc...........
10th May 2010, 01:14 PM
bhumika30

Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
i being a 2nd year b.tech biotech student can appear for upsc??
20th July 2010, 04:56 PM

i m doing btech mtech 5 year programme from amity jaipur.cn i know job opportunities and packages offered 2 mtech holder from respected university.and hw cn we give csir exam.
16th August 2010, 12:07 AM
kool

There are so many exams you can appear after your B.Tech in biotech.
some exams are:
GATE(for your M.Tech studies)
CAT,MAT,XAT (for MBA)
GRE,TOEFL etc.

kindly choose any one as per your interest .

16th August 2010, 12:10 AM
kool

Thumbs up Re: Exams for which a Btech in Biotechnology student can appear?

There are so many exams you can appear after your B.Tech in biotech.
some exams are:
GATE(for your M.Tech studies)
CAT,MAT,XAT (for MBA)
GRE,TOEFL (for foreign studies)etc.

kindly choose any one as per your interest .

10th November 2010, 01:57 PM

plz tel me the list of entrance exam for mtech in biotech. now i am persuing btech biotech from meerut and i m so much confused for my future. plz help me
26th January 2011, 08:58 PM

govt exams in chemical and hr dept
31st January 2011, 06:31 PM
mychandru024

GATE is one of them... that heps you to get a M.tech seat.
15th March 2011, 04:34 PM

I am 12th standard science cbsc student and am interested in Btech biotechnology, what are the possible entrance exam for Btech biotechnology
18th May 2011, 08:21 PM

i have given class 12 i don't have maths is it good to do b.tech in biotechnology will i get good placement
16th October 2011, 12:17 AM
dimple.simple

JNU conducts every exams for M tech in biotechnology.Also there are meny institutes that conduct their own entrance tests. If you want to do MBa there are many of exams like CAT, MAT, ATMA, SNAP and many other college also conduct their own exams. Just click to Google, you will get your information.
13th November 2011, 01:24 PM

hello! I m doing bcs final yr plz suggest me what can i do after bsc........ may i choose btech.biotech or msc. biotech??
19th January 2012, 03:48 PM
sheshadev senapati

hi dear

several exams of UPSC.
TIFR.

and many more.
31st January 2012, 12:30 PM
vinay21feb

If you are interested in becoming an engineer then you must secure min of 60% marks in your 12th exams.
and then you must crack one of the entrance exam to get into a good college.

some of the engineering entrance exams are
AIEEE
IITJEEE,OJEE,
STATE ENGINEERING EXams

and some deemed college exams which the conduct.
best of luck!!!!!!
5th March 2012, 05:25 PM

i changed my school in class 11th isc..n had opted for an optional subject which is nt der in my previous school..i m completly shatterd n want to go back to my previous school..how can i do so?plz do reply
15th May 2012, 09:28 PM

enterance date of btech biotech
17th June 2012, 08:31 PM
babu91

several exams of UPSC.
TIFR.

and many more...
20th June 2013, 01:44 AM

i am ankit kumar from nit durgapur.i am in 3rd year student in biotechnology.can i appear in chemistry gate examination 2014 for m.tech..
25th June 2013, 09:14 PM

Hi i am BTech Biotechnology graduate 2013 passed out i like to know is there any government job for biotech students and is there any examination for that pls let me know
20th May 2015, 07:58 PM

Hi,I do my B Tech in Biotechnology and M.E.in Environmental Engineering(Civil Branch).Can I go for lectureship in Biotechnology Department? I have cleared Gate so can I apply for JRF GATE under CSIR with an M.E.degree