21st August 2012, 06:16 PM
Unregistered

How to become a RAW Agent? I am a 11th class student

i am in 11th class,and i want to became a agent of r.a.w. So plz tel me tht aftr 12th which i shud join plz reply me at my id [email protected] plz rply

11th October 2012, 06:27 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: How to become a RAW Agent? I am a 11th class student

i want to be an ips after bsc in chemistry.so plz say how can i preaper and my phone no is 9692677780 plz send methodes of preaperation by msg
13th February 2013, 02:18 PM
Unregistered

I am in class 11th commerce nd i want become a raw agent becauz i want to do some thing for my country, so sir plz tell how can i become the raw agent, plz tell me whole procedure, to become raw agent your faithfully PRAVEEN CHAUHAN my cel no is 9417027273 sir plz replying me
13th February 2013, 07:27 PM
mayankt

Hi,
As far as How to become a RAW Agent is concern, there is no Entry Schemes for RAW as that of other India Security or defence services.
RAW is an independant body, it has the power to select candidates as they wish, sometime R & AW recruitsthere agents and officers from Army, IPS, IAS, IB, CBI, or sometimes directly from Universities (very rare case)
The whole tenure of a RAW agent is of nearly 2-5 years, after that they are allowed to back to there old service of weather IAS, IPS etc.
If you want to join RAW directly thenI have two ideas strucking in mind. 1) RAW recruit directly through Staff Selection Commission Organize, which a exam called Deputy Field officers Under cabinet secretary,there you can appear. And we know cabinet secretary is also an IAS officer, as because cabinet secretary is the highest post of IAS, he is who handles PM's office.
2) Candidates who TOP IAS exams are invited by RAS to join them. But its not so easy. RAS conducts its own entrance even tougher then IAS, followed by Personality test etc. Then begins training ..........!