28th March 2017, 01:20 PM
Md aman noman

How can I become an Engineer if I am very weak in Maths? Can I pursue Engineering without Maths?

Respected Sir, I am studying in class 12th now and after completing it I want to pursue my career in Engineering but I am very weak in Maths so I want to know how can I become an Engineer if I am very weak in Maths? Can I pursue Engineering without Maths? Please answer as soon as possible.

30th March 2017, 11:16 AM
kachhadiyasarika
Member+

Default Re: How can I become an Engineer if I am very weak in Maths? Can I pursue Engineering without Maths?

No scope of engineering without maths. Even maths is compulsory in engineering. You should practice more and more on maths. For better preparation, Join coaching.

Eligibility For Engineering
- You must have passed 12th or equivalent with physics, chemistry and maths as a main subjects.
- You are required to appear entrance exam JEE Main.

JEE Main Exam Pattern
- Total Questions : 90
- Total Marks : 360
- Marks For Each Correct Answer : 4 Marks
- Negative Marking For Each Incorrect Answer : 1 Mark

JEE Main Important Dates
- Registration Opens : 31st Dec, 2016
- Last Date to Apply : 16th Jan, 2017
- JEE Main Offline Exam : 2nd Apr, 2017
- JEE Main Online Exam : 8th & 9th Apr, 2017
- JEE Main Result Declaration : 27th Apr, 2017
30th March 2017, 08:29 PM
Blessmegod
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I become an Engineer if I am very weak in Maths? Can I pursue Engineering without Maths?

As you are interested in making your career as an engineer i.e; you need to pursue Bachelor of Technology / Bachelor of Engineering degree course after completing your Class 12th.

Further for pursuing B.Tech / B.E. degree course you need to have completed your Class 12th with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics as main subjects with at least 45% aggregate from a recognized board.