1st April 2011, 06:47 PM
Unregistered

How can I become an IPS officer after completing English Hons?

i am a student of english hons. i want to be a ips officer.it is the aim of my life.how can i bring my dream in real life?please tell me.

5th April 2011, 04:47 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I become an IPS officer after completing English Hons?

You need to start preparing when you are in the Graduation level. For the first part be prepared for the aptitude level paper and also on general awareness. You need to solve as many problem of each type possible. For the next part select the optional subjects. You must also solve the previous year papers.
10th June 2011, 04:48 PM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
i am a student of english hons. i want to be a ips officer.it is the aim of my life.how can i bring my dream in real life?please tell me.
If you are in Graduation, Then you are eligible to apply for UPSC Civil Services Examination. The UPSC conducts This examination Two times in a year. The Notification of Civil services examination was published in the employment newspaper or in the official website of UPSC.

To appear in UPSC Civil services examination you need to complete your graduation in any stream from a recognised University And your age should between 21 to 30 years. Final year Appearing Candidates are also eligible to apply for UPSC Civil Services examination.

In this examination you have to face two written examination, First Preliminery examination and Another Main examination and if you have clear the preliminery examination only then you are eligible to apply for Main examination. Eligible candidates can apply for this examination either online Or offline, the application form was availiable in the post offices of India, you can also obtained from there, The Preliminery examination was conducted in the month of June and Main examination was held in the month of October.