11th February 2018, 04:59 PM
Unregistered

How can I proceed to study Law after passing out my 12th from Science stream?

I am a student of class 12 from CBSE. I want to do LLB or say Law after passing my class 12th and I am a science student having Biology. Am I eligible? If yes, than how can I proceed for LLB or Law studies after completing my 12th?

21st February 2018, 09:00 PM
queen199
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I proceed to study Law after passing out my 12th from Science stream?

Yes, you are eligible to pursue B.A LLB course after 12th from a recognised board.

B.A LLB is five year duration course. Candidates after qualifying in CLAT, BHU LAT are eligible for admission in the course.

For admission in LLB course the required qualification is that candidate must have passed bachelor degree from a recognised university.

There is no age limit to appear for examination. So, if you want to get admission in LLB course, you have to pursue bachelor degree.
22nd February 2018, 12:47 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I proceed to study Law after passing out my 12th from Science stream?

The full form of LLB is Bachelor of Law.

You can apply for Common Law Admission Test to get admission in five years LLB course. CLAT is all India level entrance examination for admission in top law colleges of India. The eligibility criteria is:

1. You must be either 12th passed from any stream or appearing for board exam.

2. Minimum of 45% marks in board exam is required.

You can apply for CLAT 2018 exam.
22nd February 2018, 07:16 PM
Rab Rakha
Senior Member+++

LLB refers to Bachelor of legislative law and same is professional bachelor degree course after completing which one heads towards becoming a lawyer.