24th October 2011, 02:38 PM
akhilakulkarni

How to concentrate while reading physics? I am a 2nd year student

respected sir, i am a 2nd year student. i feel very bore to read physics. i don't get any concentration while reading physics. i don't know how to overcome this big problem. please, please give me some tips

15th February 2012, 08:28 PM
SANDEEP891985
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to concentrate while reading physics? I am a 2nd year student

Quote:
Originally Posted by akhilakulkarni View Post
respected sir, i am a 2nd year student. i feel very bore to read physics. i don't get any concentration while reading physics. i don't know how to overcome this big problem. please, please give me some tips
Getting bored over studying a particular subject means lack of in depth knowledge about it. First of all you shouldn't have chosen those subject which you are not comfortable with. Since you are in the IInd year there's no two ways about it. Actually physics is a very interesting subject. You just have to concentrate about the positive thing, and the thing is that you have chosen a subject in which you can score very good marks irrespective of you like it or not.
If your concentration lacks in a particular field, the best remedy for it is you don't have much expectation from it. Just don't study physics because you have to study, only study when you want to study. Don't force yourself, when you force yourself for something you don't like to do its going to be impossible to concentrate. Take it as a challenge and if you can score good marks you will feel more satisfied.
In future also there are many things which you don't want to to do but you will have to do, and in those time scoring good marks in Physics will motivate you to do well in those field in which you are uncomfortable with.
15th February 2012, 10:23 PM
J Treza