7th February 2014, 08:33 PM
Unregistered

On what all things to concentrate being weak in C programming? Should I concentrate in CAT also?

Hello sir/mam,
I am a student of NIT-Bhopal, and currently pursuing B.Tech from I.T. branch. I am in 3rd year(6th sem). From the next semester my placements will start. I have 2 queries:
1) My aim is for microsoft, and right now i have plenty of time to prepare for it, but i need proper guidance otherwise this time will go to waste. I have learned c,c , java(core and advanced both).I also know android. But as per my knowledge microsoft requires c sharp. I am not aware of that language. So I wanted to know that on what things should i mainly concentrate. Hope to receive a proper guidance from you.

2) My second query is that am also preparing a little for cat also. Now i think that i should concentrate on my placement itself, but i want to get in microsoft or a company similar to that only.If i dont get then maybe i will have to go for MBA only. So right now i am confused on how to distribute my time between these two things, or i should even distribute it or not and should concentrate for microsoft only.

9th February 2014, 11:23 PM
Support
Forum Staff

Thumbs up Re: On what all things to concentrate being weak in C programming? Should I concentrate in CAT also?

You can concentrate both among Microsoft placement and CAT because you cannot be 100% sure that you will end up in the job on Microsoft or companies like the same as it's always a mix luck combined with your hard work when we talk about campus placements.

For sure if you work hard you will get the job in Microsoft and companies like Microsoft but that doesn't mean you shouldn't be preparing for CAT as it's always good to be ready for the second chance.